$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

3 stars
View map of 4245 NORTH DRINKWATER BLVD, NA, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hill, CA
Apr 27, 2011

Nice Place to Stay

Peaceful place, Nice spacious suit, Good Breakfast, Friendly staff, Swimming pool is small for hotel size

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton Oregon
Apr 25, 2011

Four days in the sun

We were in Scottsdale to get away from the rain in Oregon for a four-day Easter weekend. The Hyatt Summerfield Suites was perfect for our needs--not terribly expensive, full kitchen, pool and close to shops and food.We arrived on an early flight on Thursday and [...] at the front desk was very accomodating and found us a room for an early check-in. The room was nice and quiet with a very comfortable bed--my wife and I both slept very well. The pool was small but we were always able to find a spot to plant ourselves for several hours each day. We took advantage of the BBQ units near the pool and cooked our own dinners except for one night out.That combined with the breakfast buffet helped keep the trip within our budget.We enjoyed leisurely strolls around Scottsdale and hopped on the free trolley a couple of times. The ArtWalk on Thursday night was lively and we enjoyed strolling and gallery hopping. We will be back next year to the Summerfield Suites--especially since [...] told us at checkout that they are planning a facelift of the rooms and common areas in July of 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We hiked up to the top of Camelback on Friday and made the mistake of not taking enough water, but we were saved by the kindness of "[...] the Water Guy". [...] recommends 2 liters per person and I agree. Also, be prepared for crowds and a very rigorous and challenging climb (at least for a 57-year old that is not in terribly great shape). Next year I will try a desert trail in the Phoenix Sonoran Preserve--I hear it is a lot less crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Baseball trip

The weather was GREAT, in the 80's and 90's. We walked to a coffee shop within a few blocks away every morning. Everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BIG shopping mall, at least three blocks long with so many places to eat and shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Rafael, CA
Mar 18, 2011

Great Family Hotel

Within walking distance of Giants Stadium, Old Town Scottsdale, and many restaurants. The trio suites are perfect for a family. The negative - no ice machine which seems strange in a warm climate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 21, 2011

good location for price

Rooms are clean, roomy, and decent morning buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fifth and Wine restaurant. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, CA
Jan 31, 2011

The bad and the ugly.

The "hot" Breakfast each morning was #1 not hot, the same every day;cold scrambled eggs, cold bacon or ham, cold potatoes. Skipped breakfast after 3 days and ate out. Evening social; same fare most evening -skipped after two days. Will find a new hotel next time in Scottsdale, AZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge Moreno
Business
Puebla, Mexico
Nov 28, 2010

Ecxellent ubucation!!

The hotel has a very good ubication (very close from restaurants, shopping mall) We hava a suite with two rooms and was with good space, clean. The only thing that we didnt like were the beds (too soft!!) but the rest of the service were very good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun fam
Business
temecula, ca
Nov 28, 2010

Nice suprise!

We were there to visit family. It is a great location. The breakfast was very good and the room was huge! It made us feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kinda picky mom
Business
Colorado
Nov 21, 2010

Business traveler

Poor Customer Service!!!Had booked hotel for proximity to conference I was attending. Unfortnately my daughter had a serious car accident in New Mexico the day I was to leave.I called immediately to change the dates understanding that I would not get a refund. I just wanted to change the dates.The manager would not accomdodate me in anyway despite the fact they would not lose any money. I had to pay the full amount for the full stay without any recourse. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

The hotel is located in Old Town Scottsdale. It is within walking and driving distance of many bars, restaurants, and shops. The complimentary breakfast was also great. It was definitely better than the usual muffins, and bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top