$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
126 reviews
OMG Great!

I meant to write a review on this earlier. Much earlier as I visited AZ back in April. But this... See full review

  • LeeLee71
  • Nov 23, 2014
Very comfortable place

Very nice atmosphere , lots of trees and foliage , didn't feel like we were in the desert at all. See full review

  • Alex sup
  • Aug 25, 2014
A little corner of paradise in the heart of Scottsdale
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel provides a lush retreat in the heart of Scottsdale, Ariz. Upscale shopping is just minutes away at Fashion Square Scottsdale, and attractions such as the Phoenix Zoo and Phoenix Convention Center are easily accessible. At FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel, the emphasis is on "anticipatory service" so guests' expectations are always met or exceeded. Look for full gardens, a soaring entrance space, and up-to-the-minute design and relaxed elegance in every guest room and public area. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, lagoon, fire pits and cabanas
  • AAA four diamond rating
  • KimptonKids program 
  • Hosted wine reception every evening
  • Full-service Jurlique Spa
Rooms
Stylish, understated decor, retro-modern accents and breathtaking views are standard at FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel. Guests enjoy flat-panel TVs, fully stocked organic honor bars, room service and plush pillowtop mattresses. "Tall rooms" are available upon request, featuring 96-inch extra-long beds and adjustable shower heads. Rooms are pet friendly, and include complimentary pet amenities (food, water bowls, bed). Pet-free rooms are available upon request.
Features
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel grounds are inspired by the elements  -- fire, water, earth and air -- with a sandy beach pool, Mediterranean lagoon, and torch-lit outdoor pool and hot tub dotted with cabanas and fire pits.

Jurlique Spa uses organic herbs from its own herb farms to create unique treatments that restore body and mind. Take advantage of the delicious indulgences from Vichy nirvana massages and water therapy baths to intense recovery facials and spa ritual packages. 
Dining
Experience the ambiance and flavors of the Italian coast at Taggia, located adjacent to FireSky Resort and Spa. Fresh seafood is flown in daily. Pair pan-seared sea scallops with an organic seasonal salad, and finish it off with a light dessert of zabaglione or creamy cannoli. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with laptop stations
  • 14,000 square feet of function space
  • Meeting rooms with adjacent patios
  • Catering provided by Taggia

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

ADA Courtyard 2 Queen Bed Roll i
Accessible Courtyard 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Courtyard Room with 1 King Bed
Courtyard Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon View with 1 King Bed
Lagoon View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 1 King Bed
Pool View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 2 Queen Beds
Pool View Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. views of pools and balcony/patio Etro bath products and bath robes
Parlor Suite with No Bed
Parlor Suite with No Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools or lagoon, seating area with sofa sleeper ,
ADA Pool 2 Queen Beds Roll In
Accessible Pool View 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools
ADA Courtyard 1 King Roll-in
Accesible Courtyard 1 King and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
ADA Patio 2 Queen Beds
Accessible Patio 2 Queen Beds and Roll-In 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
ADA Patio 1 King Bed Roll-in
Accessible Patio 1 King Bed and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Presidential Suite 1 King
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed 1,200 sq ft, large private balcony, views of pools
Patio Guest Room 2 Queen
Patio Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
Courtyard Room 2 Queen Beds
Courtyard Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Female executive rooms
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Taggia Lounge
Aptly named the Lounge at FireSky Resort and Spa is an open and inviting place where guests come to catch up wind down or kick back.
Aqua Bar
The poolside Aqua Bar liquefies you with cool cocktails and other beverages in addition to offering a casual flavorful menu created by our acclaimed Taggia restaurant team.
Taggia Restaurant
Taggia brings coastal Italian cuisine to the midst of our relaxing resort in the Sonoran desert. Enjoy seafood flown in daily organic seasonal salads wood oven-fired pizzas and more on our outdoor patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 126
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heatherb564
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 4, 2013

Poor Experience

The hotel itself could be very nice if it weren't for the poor management and staff. The pool area is beautiful but very poorly maintained... there were no chairs to sit on due to an excessive amount of bird droppings on every chair. Staff were asked twice to please clean them and their solution was to (2 hours later) take away the cushions and throw them behind the building. Staff is very discourteous... my family was sprayed with a hose for 30 minutes from a man attempting to "clean" the area. When asked to stop he became very angry and threw his hose and walked away (the area had already been clean for about 20 minutes.) Staff did not seem interested at all in making anything better and were rude (with the exception of the front desk staff). Hotel not recommended at all unless it comes under new management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arizona Vacation
Business
Boston
Jun 1, 2010

Great Spa

I booked this resort mainly for the couples massage and thought it would be fun to stay the night afterwards. The spa was wonderful and our couples massage was amazing but the rest of the resort was disappointing. The pool was very loud, had a dj and was full of kids. Not something you want if romance is on your mind. Our room was nice but the door didn't lock when you closed it and we had to push back our dinner reservations while they fixed it and there were dogs and kids at the resorts nice restaurant. Later that night we went to rent a movie and they were over 15$ each which is beyond crazy and we had to change rooms in the middle of the night as the drunken college kids above us partied on way beyond the pool and after security spoke with them they got ten times worse and our breakfast in the morning was 30 minutes late. Go for the spa but don't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to fashion square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ASU parent 99
Business
Chicago
Aug 20, 2014

Not a 4-star hotel

Definitely not 4 stars. Good location, staff was nice, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go Jacks
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 29, 2014

Fire in the Hole

Actually we were warned by some friends that it may not be worth the money...we should have listened. I would go into detail but anyone that manages a hotel knows where they come up short. Wake up Firesky management, you know where you are cutting corners. Probably wouldn't even consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa the Realtor
Business
Gilbert, Arizona
Sep 1, 2012

Yesterday's Charm Simply Beautiful

This Resort was simlply beautiful, no its no new and modern, however theold world charm was nice, the trees and plants were unbelieveably beautiful the little sitting areas around the pounds and waterfalls were simply relaxaing. It was clean and well kept and had all amenities that anyone could need. I will come back and stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moma62
Business
tucson
Jan 3, 2013

good stay

For a last minute mother /teen daughters get away, this was nice. It was centrally located to all the things we wanted to do in the area from shopping, jazz clubbing, to the zoo. Would be nice to go back in the summer and enjoy the pools more. Recommend you request a newer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auburn Softball Nut
Business
Gilbert Az
Sep 6, 2013

Weekend Getaway

We had a great time at the hotel. Pool was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Had a great time at hotel pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slater89
Business
Montana
Dec 28, 2013

Great location

We arrived on Christmas Eve, there was no bellboy's to grab our luggage or open the door. The Lobby decor was beautiful & that part did feel like a four star hotel. However, the man who checked us in was totally worthless & condescending. I just needed to find transportation to Mastros for dinner & he could care less. The concierge was located in the little shop & that was closed. The best part of the hotel was the pool area. It was beautifully landscaped , plenty of seating & they had little nooks tucked all around it. The rooms were just ehh... the cleanliness was top notch! Housekeeping deserves a raise : ) also we had a ground level pool room view. I think staying in a regular room would have been horrible. Restaurant was good, our waiter was the best. Just so you know if you have kids or picky eaters, this restraunt is not for you. The menu is extremely limited, even for me it was hard to find something. The location is fantastic! close to fashion square & restraunts. If you want a nice little place to stay where you plan on lounging @ the pool, this place is great! If you want a luxury experience where you feel like a VIP I recommend the Fairmont Princess, trust me you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dinner you have to go to; Mastros City Hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teller
Business
Chicago
Jan 7, 2014

Nice landscaping details and fire pits!

Only stayed one night, but enjoyed the ambiance provided by the fire pits in the landscaped gardens, despite unseasonably cold temperatures. Comfortable room, pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moop
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 5, 2014

Great Stay!

My wife, 10 mos old, and I decided upon Firesky for a family getaway. The hotel is about a 1/2 mile north of the Old Town Scottsdale area but not out of reach. Upon arrival the entrance looked great, check-in was easy, and there's enough parking to put your car right outside of your room (easy in/out). The room itself was bigger than I expected and they had already setup the pack n play and fan i requested (white noise) for the baby. At night the hotel was quiet with no obnoxious guests around. In the mornings we would walk to the Old Town area for breakfast. The pool was a great hangout during the day. In the middle of summer I'm sure its perfect with the amount of shade around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Breakfast Club is a great morning spot just 1/2 mile down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top