$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
126 reviews
OMG Great!

I meant to write a review on this earlier. Much earlier as I visited AZ back in April. But this... See full review

  • LeeLee71
  • Nov 23, 2014
Very comfortable place

Very nice atmosphere , lots of trees and foliage , didn't feel like we were in the desert at all. See full review

  • Alex sup
  • Aug 25, 2014
FireSky Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel is an infusion of elemental elegance nestled in the heart of Scottsdale near Fashion Square Old Town Scottsdale museums golf courses and all that makes Scottsdale a favored destination. Step inside the elegance and luxury awaiting you in the newly renovated and inspired Kimpton hotel. The FireSky Resort and Spa sits among landscaped gardens and offers guests a tropical courtyard a sand-beach pool and a pool lagoon to explore. The resorts living room lobby welcomes guests to relax and mingle with plush sitting areas and a hosted wine reception every evening. The resort contains a full-service Jurlique Spa that brings premium relaxation and rejuvenation treatments to embody FireSkys lush grounds. Also found at the resort is its restaurant Taggia serving up coastal Italian cuisine with a unique flair using the freshest local specialty ingredients. Taggia also caters FireSkys exceptional events. With over 14000 square feet of event space including outdoor seating capacity for 150 guests the FireSky Resort and Spa a Kimpton Hotel has the room for your convention wedding or family reunion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

ADA Courtyard 1 King Roll-in
Accesible Courtyard 1 King and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Courtyard Room with 1 King Bed
Courtyard Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon View with 1 King Bed
Lagoon View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 1 King Bed
Pool View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 2 Queen Beds
Pool View Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. views of pools and balcony/patio Etro bath products and bath robes
Parlor Suite with No Bed
Parlor Suite with No Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools or lagoon, seating area with sofa sleeper ,
ADA Pool 2 Queen Beds Roll In
Accessible Pool View 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools
ADA Patio 2 Queen Beds
Accessible Patio 2 Queen Beds and Roll-In 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
ADA Patio 1 King Bed Roll-in
Accessible Patio 1 King Bed and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
ADA Courtyard 2 Queen Bed Roll i
Accessible Courtyard 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Presidential Suite 1 King
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed 1,200 sq ft, large private balcony, views of pools
Patio Guest Room 2 Queen
Patio Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
Courtyard Room 2 Queen Beds
Courtyard Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Female executive rooms
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Taggia Lounge
Aptly named the Lounge at FireSky Resort and Spa is an open and inviting place where guests come to catch up wind down or kick back.
Aqua Bar
The poolside Aqua Bar liquefies you with cool cocktails and other beverages in addition to offering a casual flavorful menu created by our acclaimed Taggia restaurant team.
Taggia Restaurant
Taggia brings coastal Italian cuisine to the midst of our relaxing resort in the Sonoran desert. Enjoy seafood flown in daily organic seasonal salads wood oven-fired pizzas and more on our outdoor patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs,CA
May 28, 2009

Good Place to Stay

we were there for only one night so we didn't get to use all the facilities but did see that the pool area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenCal
Business
Nj
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect long weekend getaway

I was pleasantly surprised with everything about the resort, including it's perfect location, complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius, beautiful pool areas and accomodating staff. The only drawback is that there is only one restaurant which closes for an hour between each seating (I.e., breakfast to lunch). Overall, a fantastic experience and well worth the reasonable cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisInLA
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 17, 2014

Great Scottsdale Hotel

Stayed several days at FireSky. The hotel was conveniently located near Old Town which attracted me. The venue was great, they have several pools and the rooms are clean and modern. They offer a free wine happy hour at 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers a shuttle to Old Town Scottsdale where there are many restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SZ Mom
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Jun 23, 2014

Great family vacation

Staff was very accommodating. Loved the atmosphere. Will go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Buisness 13
Business
El Paso,atX
Jun 26, 2014

Almost Perfect

As several guest have stated (on a different 'vacation' site) the rooms are a little warm. I like to go to bed at 64 degrees..when temps are 108+ Outside.. 68 degrees doesn't really work. The carpet needs to be taken out and replaced with tile or 'wood.' There is a slight smell in the halls and the room. It smells like someone hadn't cleaned in awhile (when really they aren't shampooing the carpets well enough) and then did an 'at home' shampoo when professionals should have been called in. I love the free coffee downstairs, but would like a 'single cup' server in room so I can stay in my pjs and drink on the balcony. They also serve wine and sangrias for an hour every night, which is awesome, and offer s'more kits at dark. I had a great time and will stay at a Kimpton if I'm near one of the hotels. The selling point for me: No pet fee, weight or breed restriction. I take my rescued black lab on vacations... So my spots are limited.. but I'm okay with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at 'The BreakfastClub!!!' We went our second day for breakfast....then our third....we loved it! Great food (best OJ I've ever had!), good prices, and short wait time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GailtheGoldfish
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2014

Nicely Sized Scottsdale Oasis

FireSky is a perfect medium-sized oasis in Scottsdale, Arizona. The grounds are beautiful and we loved the high ceilings and grand feeling of the lobby and communal areas. The multiple pools (and their late hours) are perfect for hot Arizona nights, and the rooms are nicely appointed - great amenities, marble bathrooms and pet friendly! If I had to nitpick, I'd say it'd be great if the pool bar stayed open past 5pm in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katinka
Business
Chicago
Jul 1, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Great location! Room very comfortable with nicely landscaped patio for privacy. Pool area great for adults and sandy beach area perfect for kids. Free coffee and tea every morning in very comfortable lobby. Free wine hour in the evening perfect place to meet friends and family before dinner. Spa adequate, no place to lounge, but massage relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB23
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jul 14, 2014

Nice place close to old town

Had a very nice time at this resort. The pool was great, room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Buisness 13
Business
El Paso,atX
Jul 24, 2014

Going back!!!

Love the coffee and sangria hour!!!!! Please please please replace the carpet in the halls and rooms.... It smells as though it was very dirty and shampooing the carpets only helped a little...sooo it has a smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NinjaK
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 25, 2014

A Beautiful Oasis in the Desert

Beautiful property conveniently located within minutes from downtown Scottsdale. Nice for a solo getaway also a great spot for a romantic weekend. The pool areas are clean and somewhat comfortable. Would be 100% better if this were a non-smoking property. I'm giving a 4 star rating instead of 5 because the night desk man who checked me in was rude and people are allowed to smoke in the outdoor common areas, which is a real deterant as the smoke travels into the pool and lounge areas. I selected this hotel because it is a Kimpton property and for the pool area. Unfortunately, I couldn't spend much time at the pool because people were always smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top