$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pasco, WA
Feb 18, 2008

beautiful grounds, rooms unremarkable

The grounds and the common areas of the hotel were beautiful. The pools and hot tub were well maintained, accessible, and dramatically designed. The outdoor firepits that were kept burning by hotel staff were delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many malls within a short drive of the hotel. Old Town Scottsdale was a quick trip from the hotel.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Aug 27, 2009

Bussines trip

nice place to stay, the restaurant is not so good and expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Time for Fun
Couples
NM
Jul 13, 2009

Great for Couples

We only stayed for 1 night at the hotel and had a very pleasant experience. I would say the best feature of the hotel is the atmosphere. I just loved the vibe of the hotel and the music they played. The staff was very friendly. The only downfall would be the lack of food choices the hotel serves. The food was very good but the restaurant does not offer a lot of variety but was not that big of deal because the hotel is so close to Oldtown and Fashion Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gobi
Family
Tucson
Jul 11, 2010

pleasant stay

We really enjoyed our stay- especially no cleaning chemical odors and no detergent odors on sheets, towels. Limited but healthy food at restaurant- could use more vegetarian fare but they did have salads and sides that were delicious. The place is very esthetically pleasing, very friendly and genuine staff. Really appreciated the dog friendliness. We got a great deal in summer but would consider coming even in peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our 2 year old son loved the train park at Indian Bend and Scottsdale Rd.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard and Heather
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 31, 2009

Staycation Priced Right

We live nearby and our stay here was an anniversary "staycation" because the rates this time of year can't be beat. The resort grounds were really lushly landscaped with beautiful trees and shrubs, a unique pool area with a sand "beach" and fire cauldrons at night. Our first floor room was very private with the patio behind tall walls but with nice trees and landscaping within.The room was clean and uniquely appointed. We got a great off season deal on massages for both of us. The bed mattress needed to be replaced however as it had high/low spots and rendered the massage moot as I woke up stiff from sleeping in a hole. Overall we were pleased. The grounds are great and the staff very helpful. Location is great for Scottsdale entertainments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Scottsdale Fashion Square and free trolley to downtown.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"t"
Couples
mesa az
Jun 1, 2009

very nice hotel

The hotel was wonderful!! Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside down town to very nice bars and hot spots that Scottsdale is known for.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hebron, IN
Jul 26, 2010

No regrets

Overall, it was a great hotel. We did go during the hotest week of the year, so I can only complain so much about the AC. Still, my unit could only be set to 68 degrees, but it never got there (even over night). When it did occasionally reach 69, there is no way it was accurate. We brought our own fan from home and it helped a little, and I know the hotel has loner fans for guests, too. I travel A LOT for work, so I am used to bigger rooms. However, the idea is not spend all your time in the room, so there is more than enough room to get comfy when sleeping. The food at the hotel is VERY pricy (17 dollars for 2 eggs, 2 pieces of toast, and 4 slices of bacon). There is no usable fridge in the room (the fridge is the honor bar), so bring a cooler or plan to eat at subway if you are on a budget. The staff is VERY nice, especially Andrew in the bar. Great guy, and overall great staff across the board. No regrests, would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tucson, Az
Jun 25, 2009

Great family fun

Loved the pools, the beachpool in particular. And my son(age 3.5) really got a kick out of roasting marshmallows at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chuck17
Family
Boulder, CO
Aug 24, 2009

Very nice hotel

We stayed at the Fire Sky while we helped our son check in for his first year at Ariz State. The hotel was in great condition. The lobby was very nice, upscale and plenty of room. The rooms were also very nice, large enough for four of us to stay. Each room has a porch or balcony. The pool areas were especially nice. This hotel is in a good location, not too far from ASU, and old town Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go south to old town Scottsdale for dinner/shopping, or go north to the newer part of Scottsdale and there are some nice shopping areas.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 12, 2010

Great couple's getaway

Although it was a holiday weekend the scene was not appropriate for the children. There were too many drunk adults to explain their behavior. Aside from the other guests, the hotel enviornment was nice enough for my husband and I to return for a local getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top