$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happiness777777
Business
Redwood city Calif
Jun 20, 2013

Fun relaxing vacation

We stayed here before when it was the Sunburst it's a lot nicer now great pool area loved our bartender Benny so sweet ! We loved the food here too had dinner three nights there Will our waiter is fantastic knows all about the food and wines the manager of the restaurant was very nice too.Chef even came out to say Hi,Had room sevice dinner one night was quick served warm and again another great employee .we visit Old Scottsdale just a few minutes down the road and my husband golfed at three great Golf courses all less then 25minutes away .would recommend Lots of shops very close and grocery store just down the street and all this just 20 minutes from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great quick and very reasonable price Randy's for breakfast just a few blocks down the street by Safeway you will be happy be went there Great customer service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auburn Softball Nut
Business
Gilbert Az
Sep 6, 2013

Weekend Getaway

We had a great time at the hotel. Pool was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Had a great time at hotel pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP from Denver
Business
Denver
Nov 5, 2013

Beautiful Getaway

Beautiful both day and night! Excellent service, clean,friendly, close to dining, shopping, nightlife! Kids are welcome, but enjoyed that is was quiet and more of an adult retreat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roaring fork! Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimconf
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 9, 2013

Great free bikes

They stock excellent hybrid bikes which are perfect for riding the really cool Indian Wash paved bike trail

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JUDY3
Business
NEW YORK CITY
Dec 14, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN SCOTTSDALE

The location is ideal to everything. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. And the restaurant is excellent. Can't ask for much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul S the Traveler
Business
Corpus Christi
Dec 23, 2013

great atmosphere

The lobby and especially the pool area are very beautiful. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to move to a room with a slightly better view. The complimentary coffee in the morning and wine at night is a nice touch. The location is great; close to restaurants, shopping, and old town. Back to the pool area: It reminds us of our Mexico beach vacations. Very lush and well kept. Torches at night are beautiful. I would come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel restaurant is pricey. Many good options to dine several blocks in either direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
singlemama1
Business
Prescott, az
May 30, 2014

Birthday Getaway

I took my daughter and her friend for a couple nights. It was very family friendly. The staff was extremely helpful. The girls loved the way the housekeeper arranged their stuffed animals on the bed. It was very nice that they had ice cold pitchers of water all around to drink so you didn't have to purchase the expensive bottles of water in the rooms or gift shop. It is very close to downtown Scottsdale. They had a surprising wine hour with sangria...tasty. I could not have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
australia
Oct 27, 2009

wish we stayed longer

unfortunately it was just an overnite stay so didn't get to laze around the pool or dine next time we will make it longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Pleasant surprise

We had dinner in the bar area after shopping at Scottsdale Fashion Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, Az
Jun 23, 2009

Great place

The only complaint I had about the hotel is that there was no microwave in the room. But the rooms were very nice, we had a little patio and a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Breakfast Club- usually a 20-30 mintues wait, but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top