$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
178 reviews
Thank You

Very Professional staff. We enjoyed our stay. We wanted to relax and we accomplished that at... See full review

  • Tankerwill
  • May 28, 2014
Great place

Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Great location near large shopping mall and easy to get to golf... See full review

  • Golfer4life
  • May 1, 2014
A little corner of paradise in the heart of Scottsdale
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel provides a lush retreat in the heart of Scottsdale, Ariz. Upscale shopping is just minutes away at Fashion Square Scottsdale, and attractions such as the Phoenix Zoo and Phoenix Convention Center are easily accessible. At FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel, the emphasis is on "anticipatory service" so guests' expectations are always met or exceeded. Look for full gardens, a soaring entrance space, and up-to-the-minute design and relaxed elegance in every guest room and public area. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, lagoon, fire pits and cabanas
  • AAA four diamond rating
  • KimptonKids program 
  • Hosted wine reception every evening
  • Full-service Jurlique Spa
Rooms
Stylish, understated decor, retro-modern accents and breathtaking views are standard at FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel. Guests enjoy flat-panel TVs, fully stocked organic honor bars, room service and plush pillowtop mattresses. "Tall rooms" are available upon request, featuring 96-inch extra-long beds and adjustable shower heads. Rooms are pet friendly, and include complimentary pet amenities (food, water bowls, bed). Pet-free rooms are available upon request.
Features
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel grounds are inspired by the elements  -- fire, water, earth and air -- with a sandy beach pool, Mediterranean lagoon, and torch-lit outdoor pool and hot tub dotted with cabanas and fire pits.

Jurlique Spa uses organic herbs from its own herb farms to create unique treatments that restore body and mind. Take advantage of the delicious indulgences from Vichy nirvana massages and water therapy baths to intense recovery facials and spa ritual packages. 
Dining
Experience the ambiance and flavors of the Italian coast at Taggia, located adjacent to FireSky Resort and Spa. Fresh seafood is flown in daily. Pair pan-seared sea scallops with an organic seasonal salad, and finish it off with a light dessert of zabaglione or creamy cannoli. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with laptop stations
  • 14,000 square feet of function space
  • Meeting rooms with adjacent patios
  • Catering provided by Taggia

Hotel Map

33.5086 -111.9249
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 12.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 9.10, MI, S; Falcon Field, (MSC), 19.00, MI, NW; Phoenix-Deer Valley Municipal Airport, (DVT), 24.80, MI, SE; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 33.20, MI, NW
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

ADA Courtyard 1 King Roll-in
Accesible Courtyard 1 King and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Courtyard Room with 1 King Bed
Courtyard Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon View with 1 King Bed
Lagoon View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 1 King Bed
Pool View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 2 Queen Beds
Pool View Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. views of pools and balcony/patio Etro bath products and bath robes
Parlor Suite with No Bed
Parlor Suite with No Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools or lagoon, seating area with sofa sleeper ,
ADA Pool 2 Queen Beds Roll In
Accessible Pool View 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools
ADA Patio 2 Queen Beds
Accessible Patio 2 Queen Beds and Roll-In 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
ADA Patio 1 King Bed Roll-in
Accessible Patio 1 King Bed and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
ADA Courtyard 2 Queen Bed Roll i
Accessible Courtyard 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Presidential Suite 1 King
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed 1,200 sq ft, large private balcony, views of pools
Patio Guest Room 2 Queen
Patio Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
Courtyard Room 2 Queen Beds
Courtyard Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Female executive rooms
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Taggia Lounge
Aptly named the Lounge at FireSky Resort and Spa is an open and inviting place where guests come to catch up wind down or kick back.
Aqua Bar
The poolside Aqua Bar liquefies you with cool cocktails and other beverages in addition to offering a casual flavorful menu created by our acclaimed Taggia restaurant team.
Taggia Restaurant
Taggia brings coastal Italian cuisine to the midst of our relaxing resort in the Sonoran desert. Enjoy seafood flown in daily organic seasonal salads wood oven-fired pizzas and more on our outdoor patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (178)

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 6, 2010

lots of barking dogs, dog poo, tattoos

Woke up twice in three days at 6:00 AM by a barking dog. The deejay on Sunday played the music so loud I could hear it from the room. No possible way of having a conversation at the pool during that. Which rendered the pool useless for those four hours. Dog poo outside our room was pretty smelly. The clientele - I don't know what's up with that. Saw too many tattoos. At times, felt like I was at a freak show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heatherb564
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 4, 2013

Poor Experience

The hotel itself could be very nice if it weren't for the poor management and staff. The pool area is beautiful but very poorly maintained... there were no chairs to sit on due to an excessive amount of bird droppings on every chair. Staff were asked twice to please clean them and their solution was to (2 hours later) take away the cushions and throw them behind the building. Staff is very discourteous... my family was sprayed with a hose for 30 minutes from a man attempting to "clean" the area. When asked to stop he became very angry and threw his hose and walked away (the area had already been clean for about 20 minutes.) Staff did not seem interested at all in making anything better and were rude (with the exception of the front desk staff). Hotel not recommended at all unless it comes under new management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arizona Vacation
Boston
Jun 1, 2010

Great Spa

I booked this resort mainly for the couples massage and thought it would be fun to stay the night afterwards. The spa was wonderful and our couples massage was amazing but the rest of the resort was disappointing. The pool was very loud, had a dj and was full of kids. Not something you want if romance is on your mind. Our room was nice but the door didn't lock when you closed it and we had to push back our dinner reservations while they fixed it and there were dogs and kids at the resorts nice restaurant. Later that night we went to rent a movie and they were over 15$ each which is beyond crazy and we had to change rooms in the middle of the night as the drunken college kids above us partied on way beyond the pool and after security spoke with them they got ten times worse and our breakfast in the morning was 30 minutes late. Go for the spa but don't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to fashion square

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arizona Vacation
Boston
Jun 1, 2010

Great Spa

I booked this resort mainly for the couples massage and thought it would be fun to stay the night afterwards. The spa was wonderful and our couples massage was amazing but the rest of the resort was disappointing. The pool was very loud, had a dj and was full of kids. Not something you want if romance is on your mind. Our room was nice but the door didn't lock when you closed it and we had to push back our dinner reservations while they fixed it and there were dogs and kids at the resorts nice restaurant. Later that night we went to rent a movie and they were over 15$ each which is beyond crazy and we had to change rooms in the middle of the night as the drunken college kids above us partied on way beyond the pool and after security spoke with them they got ten times worse and our breakfast in the morning was 30 minutes late. Go for the spa but don't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to fashion square

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desperately Seeking a Vacation
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 24, 2009

Great place, if you don't need to sleep

They have a great concept here. The place is very charming. The pet-friendly concept is executed nicely. Neat decorator items and very friendly staff. Great wine-tasting hour. However. there are some serious issues. The AC in my room was very noisy. Although the resort advertises itself as non-smoking, my room was constantly filling up with cigerette smoke from the chain smoker two doors down on the second night. Also, hotel security is sub par. A group of drunks took over the pool area at 1:30 am on the second night. I finally called to complain at 2:30 am when it became clear that hotel security was not going to address the problem on thier own. It took them another hour to get the drunks to their rooms, although it is apparently hotel policy to evict problem people from the hotel. Once the drunks got to their rooms, the noise continued. No sleep for many people that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson
Mar 17, 2010

OUTRAGEOUSLY priced lodging

No telephone bgook in the room. When I requested white pages, business pages showed up. Minuscule soaps. Had to pay for the morning papers ($400/noc hotel) Told (Not showed) to park "near yhour room." NOT told that I would then have to walk half way back to the lobby to get in midst the trash barrels. Still don't know what the prices were for itmes in the "mini-bar." For the money, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. (The gorgeous InterContinental in Hong Kong last month was about 2/3rd the price)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big mall a couple blocks away.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson
Mar 17, 2010

OUTRAGEOUSLY priced lodging

No telephone bgook in the room. When I requested white pages, business pages showed up. Minuscule soaps. Had to pay for the morning papers ($400/noc hotel) Told (Not showed) to park "near yhour room." NOT told that I would then have to walk half way back to the lobby to get in midst the trash barrels. Still don't know what the prices were for itmes in the "mini-bar." For the money, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. (The gorgeous InterContinental in Hong Kong last month was about 2/3rd the price)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big mall a couple blocks away.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 6, 2010

lots of barking dogs, dog poo, tattoos

Woke up twice in three days at 6:00 AM by a barking dog. The deejay on Sunday played the music so loud I could hear it from the room. No possible way of having a conversation at the pool during that. Which rendered the pool useless for those four hours. Dog poo outside our room was pretty smelly. The clientele - I don't know what's up with that. Saw too many tattoos. At times, felt like I was at a freak show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
arizona
Jul 19, 2010

OK STAY-

its a nice place we had a room downstairs and it was so noisy we could hear everyone walking and closing cabinets also turning on and off the water..But the rooms were nice and the pool area was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
arizona
Jul 19, 2010

OK STAY-

its a nice place we had a room downstairs and it was so noisy we could hear everyone walking and closing cabinets also turning on and off the water..But the rooms were nice and the pool area was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top