$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
126 reviews
OMG Great!

I meant to write a review on this earlier. Much earlier as I visited AZ back in April. But this... See full review

  • LeeLee71
  • Nov 23, 2014
Very comfortable place

Very nice atmosphere , lots of trees and foliage , didn't feel like we were in the desert at all. See full review

  • Alex sup
  • Aug 25, 2014
A little corner of paradise in the heart of Scottsdale
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel provides a lush retreat in the heart of Scottsdale, Ariz. Upscale shopping is just minutes away at Fashion Square Scottsdale, and attractions such as the Phoenix Zoo and Phoenix Convention Center are easily accessible. At FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel, the emphasis is on "anticipatory service" so guests' expectations are always met or exceeded. Look for full gardens, a soaring entrance space, and up-to-the-minute design and relaxed elegance in every guest room and public area. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, lagoon, fire pits and cabanas
  • AAA four diamond rating
  • KimptonKids program 
  • Hosted wine reception every evening
  • Full-service Jurlique Spa
Rooms
Stylish, understated decor, retro-modern accents and breathtaking views are standard at FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel. Guests enjoy flat-panel TVs, fully stocked organic honor bars, room service and plush pillowtop mattresses. "Tall rooms" are available upon request, featuring 96-inch extra-long beds and adjustable shower heads. Rooms are pet friendly, and include complimentary pet amenities (food, water bowls, bed). Pet-free rooms are available upon request.
Features
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel grounds are inspired by the elements  -- fire, water, earth and air -- with a sandy beach pool, Mediterranean lagoon, and torch-lit outdoor pool and hot tub dotted with cabanas and fire pits.

Jurlique Spa uses organic herbs from its own herb farms to create unique treatments that restore body and mind. Take advantage of the delicious indulgences from Vichy nirvana massages and water therapy baths to intense recovery facials and spa ritual packages. 
Dining
Experience the ambiance and flavors of the Italian coast at Taggia, located adjacent to FireSky Resort and Spa. Fresh seafood is flown in daily. Pair pan-seared sea scallops with an organic seasonal salad, and finish it off with a light dessert of zabaglione or creamy cannoli. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with laptop stations
  • 14,000 square feet of function space
  • Meeting rooms with adjacent patios
  • Catering provided by Taggia

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

ADA Courtyard 2 Queen Bed Roll i
Accessible Courtyard 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Courtyard Room with 1 King Bed
Courtyard Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon View with 1 King Bed
Lagoon View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 1 King Bed
Pool View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 2 Queen Beds
Pool View Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. views of pools and balcony/patio Etro bath products and bath robes
Parlor Suite with No Bed
Parlor Suite with No Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools or lagoon, seating area with sofa sleeper ,
ADA Pool 2 Queen Beds Roll In
Accessible Pool View 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools
ADA Courtyard 1 King Roll-in
Accesible Courtyard 1 King and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
ADA Patio 2 Queen Beds
Accessible Patio 2 Queen Beds and Roll-In 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
ADA Patio 1 King Bed Roll-in
Accessible Patio 1 King Bed and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Presidential Suite 1 King
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed 1,200 sq ft, large private balcony, views of pools
Patio Guest Room 2 Queen
Patio Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
Courtyard Room 2 Queen Beds
Courtyard Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Female executive rooms
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Taggia Lounge
Aptly named the Lounge at FireSky Resort and Spa is an open and inviting place where guests come to catch up wind down or kick back.
Aqua Bar
The poolside Aqua Bar liquefies you with cool cocktails and other beverages in addition to offering a casual flavorful menu created by our acclaimed Taggia restaurant team.
Taggia Restaurant
Taggia brings coastal Italian cuisine to the midst of our relaxing resort in the Sonoran desert. Enjoy seafood flown in daily organic seasonal salads wood oven-fired pizzas and more on our outdoor patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 126
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikk
Business
Colorado
Apr 14, 2012

girls spring break trip

The grounds are beautiful! Made us feel like we were in Hawaii - with the palm trees and beautiful flowers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LiciaFIg
Business
Massachusetts
May 30, 2012

Lots of extras!

Firesky's staff really go above and beyond to make the guest's experience truly memorable. There are so many little extra touches that make you feel welcome. In the lobby there is always fresh ice water with lemons and a complimentary full coffee bar set-up each morning. At night you can ask for a "Smores Kit" to toast marshmallows around one of the two fire-pits on the property. From 5-6pm each night they have a free wine hour, which was great. The best part is being able to use their free shuttle service within three miles of the hotel. They will take you anywhere and pick you back up again from any location within three miles. You could easily spend 3 days without a rental car doing this. So much to do in the area! If you do need a rental car a "Dollar Rental" is right next to the hotel in the Chapparel Hotel lobby. The pools are beautiful. It was nice that the kids had their own area and for the most part stayed in the pool with the sandy beach area. They have bar service by the pool for most of the day. At night they light up the torches and it's great for a night swim. The pools stay open until midnight. Try the Pear Flower Lemonade by the pool. We had breakfast at Taggia three times. The waffles were delicious. All of the rooms have a little patio outside. If you have the option ask for a room that faces inside. We had a outside facing room, which was basically a view of the parking lot. It's not as bad as you would imagine though. There are lots of trees to hide the bad view. I would definitely stay at the Firesky again. There is so much to do in Scottsdale and you could even spend a whole vacation right on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to sign-up for the Kimpton loyalty program before you go. If you want to earn points you need to purchase the room through Kimpton's website but even if you book through a different website you can get some benefits. You get free wi-fi and a $10 "Raid the Mini-bar" certificate. It's worth the 5 minutes to sign-up online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tory2012
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2012

Fantastic deal

For those who like clean modern edgy hotels this is a gem for the price. The pools and landscaping are outstanding (including one with a sandy beach), service impeccable, restaurant and spa excellent. We had a room facing the back (not the pool) which I would recommend if you prefer peace and quiet. It is great for families and as a romantic getaway. Five minutes away from Scottsdale shopping centers, 20 min (normal traffic) from downtown Phoenix. Would definitely go back and not look elsewhere if I travel to Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbieJo
Business
Orange Ca
Sep 4, 2012

A gem

Awesome place. I would recommend this place. A lot to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jpse84
Business
new york, ny
May 13, 2013

Great getaway in an ideal location

Everything at this resort was perfect for our mother/daughter getaway. The setting was perfect for lounging by pools and the Jurlique spa had great treatments. It was also easy to walk to shopping and restaurants. The entire staff was extremely helpful and the beds were very comfortable. We are already planning to come back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queen Creek
Aug 25, 2008

Very Family and Pet friendly.

My family and I met here for a reunion of sorts. Even the dogs had a good time. The staff was very attentive, the pools and atmosphere were great. I had a very relaxing visit. The Room was large with a patio to sit on. The bath room and shower were handicap accessable. There is a great selection of Restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is Old Scottsdale and many shopping areas close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Very nice hotel

This was a family vacation and the Firesky worked out well for us. Our young kids especially enjoyed the sandy beach pool and roasting marshmallows at fire pits at night. The hotel has a hip feel to it, cool music and atmosphere. It will suite singles and empty nesters as well as families. Rooms are nicely decorated with flat screen tv's and a neat color scheme. It is close to Old Town Scottsdale and the Fashion Square Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the Fashion Square Mall on rainy Saturdays(not that there will be many in Scottsdale), the place was a zoo. It was so crowded we couldn't wait to get out of there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeside, AZ
May 31, 2009

Excellent customer service

The customer service was excellent - from the wine reception to the poolside to the spa to the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friea
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 4, 2010

A fabulous stay for the entire family

We loved the FireSky and hope to return soon - [...] a fantastic price for a small boutique hotel that was perfect for a toddler. Can't say enough great things about the beach; bring sand toys and prepare to relax on the lounge chairs with fabulous drinks while your little one has a blast in the sand. There were lots of extras - loaner goldfishes on request, complimentary s'mores kits, a wine reception at 5pm, etc. The staff brought out Bosco the dog each time our 3-year old asked for him and offered nothing but "isn't she cute" smiles when our little imp danced through the lobby barefoot blowing out candles as I chased after her. (eek!) Our daughter was finally distracted by a Wii in one corner which was another nice touch. Without exception the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. For example, around 8pm my husband wanted to ice a sprained foot. We asked the front desk and within minutes the head of housekeeping came over to figure out exactly what we needed and set everything up. [...] went the extra mile, and left us with the impression it was his pleasure rather than a late night inconvenience.Fabulous lobby and grounds with many areas and nooks to hang out. The only heads up is that while the furnishings and fixtures are high end the buildings with the rooms are remodeled older buildings; the hallway ceilings a low and our poolside room was a bit dark. Anything the owners could upgrade they did ... but the bones of the building itself couldn't be changed.I'd also point out that this is a smaller property with the rooms laid out in a horseshoe fasion and parking surrounding them. This was perfect for us as we didn't want a long hike to the car in 110+ degree weather. Overall, the pool and personal touches made this one of our favorite places we've stayed in quite a while. We definitely recommend the FireSky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If travelling with a baby or child up to 5 years old, the Phoenix Children's Museum is a great way to spend an afternoon. At $9 each it's very reasonable and includes everything from sensory blocks and surfaces for very little babies, a tricycle car wash, huge noodle forest, 3-story climbing structure, full grocery store, pizza-baking room and more. Super fun even for the littlest folks, and all indoor which is great for a hot Phoenix summer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntersville, North carolina
Jul 6, 2011

Espendez family

We went there to visit our family, I would like to see better gift shop selections, the hotel staff were so wonderful, kudos for front desk clerk when we arrived on July 3rd on the night shift....thank you, we will back for our next year visit. America & Francisco Espendez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top