$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy k
Business
Concord Ca
Aug 18, 2014

Great Vacation

Excellent Getaway. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex sup
Business
Lake havasu city az
Aug 25, 2014

Very comfortable place

Very nice atmosphere , lots of trees and foliage , didn't feel like we were in the desert at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel provided transportation to downtown

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christi College Mom
Business
Ballston Lake, NY
Aug 20, 2014

Moving son to College

The service from the pool staff was incredible. They came by every 15 minutes to check to see if we needed anything. They did a great job keeping the pool area clean and picked up. The food from the restaurant is amazing! My son enjoyed the cheese pizza and pasta dishes. Rooms were impeccable and very clean. Did not like the fact that cigarette butts were not cleaned up on the patio area. But overall the beds were comfortable and large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Mall was excellent

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christi College Mom
Business
Ballston Lake, NY
Aug 21, 2014

College Mom

I came to Scottsdale to move my eldest son in to college and stayed at Firesky for 4 nights. The staff was incredibly personable and accommodating. The pool staff were gracious and would ask if we needed anything quite often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The fashion square mall is incredible and within walking distance.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeeLee71
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Nov 23, 2014

OMG Great!

I meant to write a review on this earlier. Much earlier as I visited AZ back in April. But this resort was wonderful. The location was perfect and it looked just like the photos. I was very impressed. I had a great time. I took my mother and aunt. They bother were just giddy and pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort has a shuttle service.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard N.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

get away

Friendly staff and excellent place to stay great price cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aiying Z.
Business
new york
Feb 3, 2015

Awesome family trip

staff is nice, very very nice, very very nice, very very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BP
Business
N/A
May 28, 2015

Great Vacation!

Staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were spacious and clean. Really enjoyed their pool and lagoon area. Very close to Scottsdale attractions such as Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall and Old Town, which has many restaurants and bars for the night time activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin' Cyndy
Business
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

A Lovely Respite

We're long time Arizona residents and have stayed at many Arizona properties. This was a lovely surprise. Desk staff and valets were smiling, friendly and ready to help. (I had just had surgery and used a cane). The room was well appointed and very pleasant, esp. the extra bed pillows. Landscaping and grounds were outstanding. We noticed all the interesting architectural details in the enormous lobby and the very pleasant coffee set-up and five o'clock complimentary wine bar. A list of complimentary items in the room that a guest could request seemed quite generous. The property is very convenient to Old Town Scottsdale, shopping, mall and eateries. The use of oleanders to block out road noise was excellent. The free shuttle service was an added bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slater89
Business
Montana
Dec 28, 2013

Great location

We arrived on Christmas Eve, there was no bellboy's to grab our luggage or open the door. The Lobby decor was beautiful & that part did feel like a four star hotel. However, the man who checked us in was totally worthless & condescending. I just needed to find transportation to Mastros for dinner & he could care less. The concierge was located in the little shop & that was closed. The best part of the hotel was the pool area. It was beautifully landscaped , plenty of seating & they had little nooks tucked all around it. The rooms were just ehh... the cleanliness was top notch! Housekeeping deserves a raise : ) also we had a ground level pool room view. I think staying in a regular room would have been horrible. Restaurant was good, our waiter was the best. Just so you know if you have kids or picky eaters, this restraunt is not for you. The menu is extremely limited, even for me it was hard to find something. The location is fantastic! close to fashion square & restraunts. If you want a nice little place to stay where you plan on lounging @ the pool, this place is great! If you want a luxury experience where you feel like a VIP I recommend the Fairmont Princess, trust me you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dinner you have to go to; Mastros City Hall

Back to menu Return to top