$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queen Creek
Aug 25, 2008

Very Family and Pet friendly.

My family and I met here for a reunion of sorts. Even the dogs had a good time. The staff was very attentive, the pools and atmosphere were great. I had a very relaxing visit. The Room was large with a patio to sit on. The bath room and shower were handicap accessable. There is a great selection of Restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is Old Scottsdale and many shopping areas close by.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farlie
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Jul 20, 2009

Did not want to leave.

The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. They offer a shuttle service around town which helped out a lot. If I visit Scottsdale again... and I will, I will stay at the Fire & Sky Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Old town Scottsdale. Lots of jewelry shops and art galleries.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Very nice hotel

This was a family vacation and the Firesky worked out well for us. Our young kids especially enjoyed the sandy beach pool and roasting marshmallows at fire pits at night. The hotel has a hip feel to it, cool music and atmosphere. It will suite singles and empty nesters as well as families. Rooms are nicely decorated with flat screen tv's and a neat color scheme. It is close to Old Town Scottsdale and the Fashion Square Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the Fashion Square Mall on rainy Saturdays(not that there will be many in Scottsdale), the place was a zoo. It was so crowded we couldn't wait to get out of there.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cooperstown NY
Jun 3, 2011

FireSky Resort & Spa

Among very best hotels we've stayed this year. Comparable to Jekyl Isl Hotel & Biltmore Inn. Did next to nothing during our week there...never wanted to leave premises. A complete comfort week with a superb restaurant and service personnel. The private patios were exceptional for alfresco breakfasts. Courtesy vehicle also helpful for those w/o car. Hopefully will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jul 5, 2009

Elegant eco resort.

We stayed for 8 nights in the heat of the summer. The room was spacious and cool. Marble shower, granite sink area, mini fridge and balcony. The adult pool was refreshing even in 111* heat! Service was friendly and enthusiastic. Parking was plentiful. The resident bunny was a delight every morning around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LC
Business
Washington, DC
May 30, 2009

Great atmosphere and people!

very clean, great staff and wonderful pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeside, AZ
May 31, 2009

Excellent customer service

The customer service was excellent - from the wine reception to the poolside to the spa to the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 3, 2009

Amazing!

First time at a resort in Scottsdale and it doesn't get better than this! Location was perfect and the setting of the resort perfect. The hotel shuttle was great as it would take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius which is as far as you would need to go for anything. Not many kids and very dog friendly. I will go back again in the next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mundelein
Dec 28, 2008

My review of FireSky Resort and Spa - a Kimpton Hotel

friendly staff and good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping at Fashion Square

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northville, MI
Jun 2, 2009

Great boutique resort!

Location was ideal and the resort is a great boutique style, intimate resort that's very fun and superbly decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive and Ivy!!

Back to menu Return to top