$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimPat
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Luxury Plus

Wonderful resort- great pool- fantastic spa- location was perfect. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nywolf
Business
Tempe, AZ
Aug 23, 2010

Fantastic Weekend getaway

This Resort was the perfect getaway and the spa was very relaxing. They even provided food to feed the rabbits there. The pool and lush landscaping made you feel like you in a tropic paradise. Great staff, great food, and great comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for a walk to the Camelback Fashion mall.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liquorrep
Business
NY
Aug 23, 2010

Wonderful!

It was clean, good food and the rates are great in the summer. I'm a huge supporter of Kimpton's hotels and will stay there in the future! Cheers, Todd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to culinary dropout, fun place with great food! Also Elements at Sanctuary is tremendous.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friea
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 4, 2010

A fabulous stay for the entire family

We loved the FireSky and hope to return soon - [...] a fantastic price for a small boutique hotel that was perfect for a toddler. Can't say enough great things about the beach; bring sand toys and prepare to relax on the lounge chairs with fabulous drinks while your little one has a blast in the sand. There were lots of extras - loaner goldfishes on request, complimentary s'mores kits, a wine reception at 5pm, etc. The staff brought out Bosco the dog each time our 3-year old asked for him and offered nothing but "isn't she cute" smiles when our little imp danced through the lobby barefoot blowing out candles as I chased after her. (eek!) Our daughter was finally distracted by a Wii in one corner which was another nice touch. Without exception the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. For example, around 8pm my husband wanted to ice a sprained foot. We asked the front desk and within minutes the head of housekeeping came over to figure out exactly what we needed and set everything up. [...] went the extra mile, and left us with the impression it was his pleasure rather than a late night inconvenience.Fabulous lobby and grounds with many areas and nooks to hang out. The only heads up is that while the furnishings and fixtures are high end the buildings with the rooms are remodeled older buildings; the hallway ceilings a low and our poolside room was a bit dark. Anything the owners could upgrade they did ... but the bones of the building itself couldn't be changed.I'd also point out that this is a smaller property with the rooms laid out in a horseshoe fasion and parking surrounding them. This was perfect for us as we didn't want a long hike to the car in 110+ degree weather. Overall, the pool and personal touches made this one of our favorite places we've stayed in quite a while. We definitely recommend the FireSky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If travelling with a baby or child up to 5 years old, the Phoenix Children's Museum is a great way to spend an afternoon. At $9 each it's very reasonable and includes everything from sensory blocks and surfaces for very little babies, a tricycle car wash, huge noodle forest, 3-story climbing structure, full grocery store, pizza-baking room and more. Super fun even for the littlest folks, and all indoor which is great for a hot Phoenix summer.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 11, 2009

A Great Experience

I loved this hotel. I thought the grounds were beautiful and the lounge areas stylish and lovely. I enjoyed the thoughtful extras like the wine reception and complimentary coffee. My boyfreind was put off by the leopard print robes in the bathrooms instead of the standard white terry cloth ones and he also found the Jurlique spa (we had a couples massage) a little too girly but I loved it. While the room was furnished well, it was a little dark and we could hear the people in the adjacent room but all in all I had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 7, 2009

Great location and attentive staff

Great location easy access to shopping / dining and night life. Staff goes the extra mile to make your stay special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants for every budget - shuttle service available from hotel within 3 mile radius.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntersville, North carolina
Jul 6, 2011

Espendez family

We went there to visit our family, I would like to see better gift shop selections, the hotel staff were so wonderful, kudos for front desk clerk when we arrived on July 3rd on the night shift....thank you, we will back for our next year visit. America & Francisco Espendez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Jun 29, 2008

Comfortable, Fun, Family Atmosphere

Fire Sky is located in the heart of Scottsdale AZ. Walking distance from fantastic restaurants and shopping. This hotel provides a very comfortable atmosphere for business, as well as pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Scottsdale Fashion Square

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 26, 2008

Fabulous retreat right in middle of Scottsdale

The FireSky Resort was right in the best art of Scottsdale. Really close to the best shopping and attractions, but when you enter Kimpton grounds, it's a complete oasis of beauty, and coolness in many ways. Hip decor in rooms and throughout the resort. They really took care of me on my business trip, I coudn't wait to get back to my hotel each day. They even lent me a goldfish to keep me company. They could use another small restaurant since you might not feel like Italian everyday, but the food there was simply supurb. This resort was great for business but also romantic. I will be sure to return with my honey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining and shopping all nearby.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, ON
Aug 4, 2008

Great Girl's Getaway!

I stayed at the Firesky for four days with 3 girlfriends for a girl's getaway this past weekend (aug. 1). We had a wonderful time! The pool area was like a dream, it was FANTASTIC! It more than met our expectations! We had some "spa treatments" and they were heavenly. The Italian restaurant was yummy. Nice atmosphere, good food, and great service from our friendly waiter. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the hotel's free shuttle to a restaurant called the YardHouse. It had really great food and a fun atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top