$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
126 reviews
OMG Great!

I meant to write a review on this earlier. Much earlier as I visited AZ back in April. But this... See full review

  • LeeLee71
  • Nov 23, 2014
Very comfortable place

Very nice atmosphere , lots of trees and foliage , didn't feel like we were in the desert at all. See full review

  • Alex sup
  • Aug 25, 2014
A little corner of paradise in the heart of Scottsdale
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel provides a lush retreat in the heart of Scottsdale, Ariz. Upscale shopping is just minutes away at Fashion Square Scottsdale, and attractions such as the Phoenix Zoo and Phoenix Convention Center are easily accessible. At FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel, the emphasis is on "anticipatory service" so guests' expectations are always met or exceeded. Look for full gardens, a soaring entrance space, and up-to-the-minute design and relaxed elegance in every guest room and public area. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, lagoon, fire pits and cabanas
  • AAA four diamond rating
  • KimptonKids program 
  • Hosted wine reception every evening
  • Full-service Jurlique Spa
Rooms
Stylish, understated decor, retro-modern accents and breathtaking views are standard at FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel. Guests enjoy flat-panel TVs, fully stocked organic honor bars, room service and plush pillowtop mattresses. "Tall rooms" are available upon request, featuring 96-inch extra-long beds and adjustable shower heads. Rooms are pet friendly, and include complimentary pet amenities (food, water bowls, bed). Pet-free rooms are available upon request.
Features
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel grounds are inspired by the elements  -- fire, water, earth and air -- with a sandy beach pool, Mediterranean lagoon, and torch-lit outdoor pool and hot tub dotted with cabanas and fire pits.

Jurlique Spa uses organic herbs from its own herb farms to create unique treatments that restore body and mind. Take advantage of the delicious indulgences from Vichy nirvana massages and water therapy baths to intense recovery facials and spa ritual packages. 
Dining
Experience the ambiance and flavors of the Italian coast at Taggia, located adjacent to FireSky Resort and Spa. Fresh seafood is flown in daily. Pair pan-seared sea scallops with an organic seasonal salad, and finish it off with a light dessert of zabaglione or creamy cannoli. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with laptop stations
  • 14,000 square feet of function space
  • Meeting rooms with adjacent patios
  • Catering provided by Taggia

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

ADA Courtyard 2 Queen Bed Roll i
Accessible Courtyard 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Courtyard Room with 1 King Bed
Courtyard Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon View with 1 King Bed
Lagoon View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 1 King Bed
Pool View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 2 Queen Beds
Pool View Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. views of pools and balcony/patio Etro bath products and bath robes
Parlor Suite with No Bed
Parlor Suite with No Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools or lagoon, seating area with sofa sleeper ,
ADA Pool 2 Queen Beds Roll In
Accessible Pool View 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools
ADA Courtyard 1 King Roll-in
Accesible Courtyard 1 King and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
ADA Patio 2 Queen Beds
Accessible Patio 2 Queen Beds and Roll-In 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
ADA Patio 1 King Bed Roll-in
Accessible Patio 1 King Bed and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Presidential Suite 1 King
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed 1,200 sq ft, large private balcony, views of pools
Patio Guest Room 2 Queen
Patio Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
Courtyard Room 2 Queen Beds
Courtyard Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Female executive rooms
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Taggia Lounge
Aptly named the Lounge at FireSky Resort and Spa is an open and inviting place where guests come to catch up wind down or kick back.
Aqua Bar
The poolside Aqua Bar liquefies you with cool cocktails and other beverages in addition to offering a casual flavorful menu created by our acclaimed Taggia restaurant team.
Taggia Restaurant
Taggia brings coastal Italian cuisine to the midst of our relaxing resort in the Sonoran desert. Enjoy seafood flown in daily organic seasonal salads wood oven-fired pizzas and more on our outdoor patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Mar 17, 2010

OUTRAGEOUSLY priced lodging

No telephone bgook in the room. When I requested white pages, business pages showed up. Minuscule soaps. Had to pay for the morning papers ($400/noc hotel) Told (Not showed) to park "near yhour room." NOT told that I would then have to walk half way back to the lobby to get in midst the trash barrels. Still don't know what the prices were for itmes in the "mini-bar." For the money, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. (The gorgeous InterContinental in Hong Kong last month was about 2/3rd the price)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big mall a couple blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SCOTT ALOT
Business
ARIZONA
Feb 23, 2010

NOISE POOLUTION

WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM THAT WAS AS CLOSE AS POSSIBLE TO THE JACUZZI. THE RESORT BILLS ITSELF AS A RELAXING SPA RESORT BUT WITH THEIR 24 HOUR POOL POLICY AND ALL ROOMS THAT DO NOT FACE THE PARKING LOT SURROUNDING THE POOL, IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO GET ANY SLEEP. THE RESORT IS LOUD AND NOISY AND THEIR POLICY REGARDING THE POOL ENCOURAGES THIS ATMOSPHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vista, Calif.
Jan 5, 2010

" Really very nice"

The location of this hotel is perfect for seeing all of Scottsdale. While we were there we went to see the Frank Lloyd Wright house. We also went to a lot of the Art galleries located close to the hotel. We will definately go back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping mall across the street from this hotel, deffinately within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms W
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 7, 2009

Excellent!!

The best location..by old town scottsdale..the friendliest staff and a great spa and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
australia
Oct 27, 2009

wish we stayed longer

unfortunately it was just an overnite stay so didn't get to laze around the pool or dine next time we will make it longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard and Heather
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 31, 2009

Staycation Priced Right

We live nearby and our stay here was an anniversary "staycation" because the rates this time of year can't be beat. The resort grounds were really lushly landscaped with beautiful trees and shrubs, a unique pool area with a sand "beach" and fire cauldrons at night. Our first floor room was very private with the patio behind tall walls but with nice trees and landscaping within.The room was clean and uniquely appointed. We got a great off season deal on massages for both of us. The bed mattress needed to be replaced however as it had high/low spots and rendered the massage moot as I woke up stiff from sleeping in a hole. Overall we were pleased. The grounds are great and the staff very helpful. Location is great for Scottsdale entertainments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Scottsdale Fashion Square and free trolley to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Aug 27, 2009

Bussines trip

nice place to stay, the restaurant is not so good and expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chuck17
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 24, 2009

Very nice hotel

We stayed at the Fire Sky while we helped our son check in for his first year at Ariz State. The hotel was in great condition. The lobby was very nice, upscale and plenty of room. The rooms were also very nice, large enough for four of us to stay. Each room has a porch or balcony. The pool areas were especially nice. This hotel is in a good location, not too far from ASU, and old town Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go south to old town Scottsdale for dinner/shopping, or go north to the newer part of Scottsdale and there are some nice shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebSColo
Business
Littleton, CO
Aug 10, 2009

Great hotel for the price!

Rooms were very clean and comforatable. Ours, however, did not face the pool. We never received a fish in our room, perhaps because we booked outside of the hotel system. We received a great price for our two day stay. Hotel was classy. Pools were clean and beautiful. Hotel is close to a fantastic shopping mall, within walking distance if you can stand the heat. Hotel provides a shuttle service in a Cadillac Escalade, if you so desire, within a 3-mile radius. This trip was meant to be a relaxing getaway for our son who is starting college. So we lounged by the pool, went to Old Town Scottsdale, and the Scottsdale Fashion Mall. If you are traveling with children of any age, I would pack snacks and lots of them as there are no vending machines and no convenience/liquor stores close by as we did not have a car. Poolside lunch was very good but if you have several hungry kids it can get expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is no nightlife at the FireSky so if thats what you are looking for it is non-existent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
Aug 9, 2009

Average rooms

The room was rather small. While it did have a large TV, there was no DVD player, microwave, or bath tub. We were "upgraded" to a pool-side room, but this meant that we lost the balcony and sitting outside required seeing other people 10 feet away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top