$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
127 reviews
get away

Friendly staff and excellent place to stay great price cant wait to go back See full review

  • Richard N.
  • Dec 30, 2014
OMG Great!

I meant to write a review on this earlier. Much earlier as I visited AZ back in April. But this... See full review

  • LeeLee71
  • Nov 23, 2014
A little corner of paradise in the heart of Scottsdale
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel provides a lush retreat in the heart of Scottsdale, Ariz. Upscale shopping is just minutes away at Fashion Square Scottsdale, and attractions such as the Phoenix Zoo and Phoenix Convention Center are easily accessible. At FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel, the emphasis is on "anticipatory service" so guests' expectations are always met or exceeded. Look for full gardens, a soaring entrance space, and up-to-the-minute design and relaxed elegance in every guest room and public area. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, lagoon, fire pits and cabanas
  • AAA four diamond rating
  • KimptonKids program 
  • Hosted wine reception every evening
  • Full-service Jurlique Spa
Rooms
Stylish, understated decor, retro-modern accents and breathtaking views are standard at FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel. Guests enjoy flat-panel TVs, fully stocked organic honor bars, room service and plush pillowtop mattresses. "Tall rooms" are available upon request, featuring 96-inch extra-long beds and adjustable shower heads. Rooms are pet friendly, and include complimentary pet amenities (food, water bowls, bed). Pet-free rooms are available upon request.
Features
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel grounds are inspired by the elements  -- fire, water, earth and air -- with a sandy beach pool, Mediterranean lagoon, and torch-lit outdoor pool and hot tub dotted with cabanas and fire pits.

Jurlique Spa uses organic herbs from its own herb farms to create unique treatments that restore body and mind. Take advantage of the delicious indulgences from Vichy nirvana massages and water therapy baths to intense recovery facials and spa ritual packages. 
Dining
Experience the ambiance and flavors of the Italian coast at Taggia, located adjacent to FireSky Resort and Spa. Fresh seafood is flown in daily. Pair pan-seared sea scallops with an organic seasonal salad, and finish it off with a light dessert of zabaglione or creamy cannoli. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with laptop stations
  • 14,000 square feet of function space
  • Meeting rooms with adjacent patios
  • Catering provided by Taggia

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

ADA Courtyard 2 Queen Bed Roll i
Accessible Courtyard 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Courtyard Room with 1 King Bed
Courtyard Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon View with 1 King Bed
Lagoon View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 1 King Bed
Pool View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 2 Queen Beds
Pool View Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. views of pools and balcony/patio Etro bath products and bath robes
Parlor Suite with No Bed
Parlor Suite with No Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools or lagoon, seating area with sofa sleeper ,
ADA Pool 2 Queen Beds Roll In
Accessible Pool View 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools
ADA Courtyard 1 King Roll-in
Accesible Courtyard 1 King and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
ADA Patio 2 Queen Beds
Accessible Patio 2 Queen Beds and Roll-In 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
ADA Patio 1 King Bed Roll-in
Accessible Patio 1 King Bed and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Presidential Suite 1 King
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed 1,200 sq ft, large private balcony, views of pools
Patio Guest Room 2 Queen
Patio Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
Courtyard Room 2 Queen Beds
Courtyard Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Female executive rooms
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Taggia Lounge
Aptly named the Lounge at FireSky Resort and Spa is an open and inviting place where guests come to catch up wind down or kick back.
Aqua Bar
The poolside Aqua Bar liquefies you with cool cocktails and other beverages in addition to offering a casual flavorful menu created by our acclaimed Taggia restaurant team.
Taggia Restaurant
Taggia brings coastal Italian cuisine to the midst of our relaxing resort in the Sonoran desert. Enjoy seafood flown in daily organic seasonal salads wood oven-fired pizzas and more on our outdoor patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nywolf
Business
Tempe, AZ
Aug 23, 2010

Fantastic Weekend getaway

This Resort was the perfect getaway and the spa was very relaxing. They even provided food to feed the rabbits there. The pool and lush landscaping made you feel like you in a tropic paradise. Great staff, great food, and great comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for a walk to the Camelback Fashion mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liquorrep
Business
NY
Aug 23, 2010

Wonderful!

It was clean, good food and the rates are great in the summer. I'm a huge supporter of Kimpton's hotels and will stay there in the future! Cheers, Todd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to culinary dropout, fun place with great food! Also Elements at Sanctuary is tremendous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hebron, IN
Jul 26, 2010

No regrets

Overall, it was a great hotel. We did go during the hotest week of the year, so I can only complain so much about the AC. Still, my unit could only be set to 68 degrees, but it never got there (even over night). When it did occasionally reach 69, there is no way it was accurate. We brought our own fan from home and it helped a little, and I know the hotel has loner fans for guests, too. I travel A LOT for work, so I am used to bigger rooms. However, the idea is not spend all your time in the room, so there is more than enough room to get comfy when sleeping. The food at the hotel is VERY pricy (17 dollars for 2 eggs, 2 pieces of toast, and 4 slices of bacon). There is no usable fridge in the room (the fridge is the honor bar), so bring a cooler or plan to eat at subway if you are on a budget. The staff is VERY nice, especially Andrew in the bar. Great guy, and overall great staff across the board. No regrests, would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 19, 2010

Good but not great.

A nice hotel with courteous staff but not in the ranks with some of the bigger resorts. If your looking for a slightly smaller hotel in a great Scottsdale location than this is the hotel for you. Rooms appear to have been recently updated and are adequate size. Pool is nice but a little small and a little difficult to get waiter to bring drinks to you while there. Fitness center is essentially a couple of treadmills. Overall still nice and comfortable hotel with free wine tasting daily and complimentary coffee and tea in the morning and lemonade and tea in the afternoon. Also have a complimentary shuttle to and from Fashion Mall. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arizona
Jul 19, 2010

OK STAY-

its a nice place we had a room downstairs and it was so noisy we could hear everyone walking and closing cabinets also turning on and off the water..But the rooms were nice and the pool area was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 12, 2010

Great couple's getaway

Although it was a holiday weekend the scene was not appropriate for the children. There were too many drunk adults to explain their behavior. Aside from the other guests, the hotel enviornment was nice enough for my husband and I to return for a local getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gobi
Business
Tucson
Jul 11, 2010

pleasant stay

We really enjoyed our stay- especially no cleaning chemical odors and no detergent odors on sheets, towels. Limited but healthy food at restaurant- could use more vegetarian fare but they did have salads and sides that were delicious. The place is very esthetically pleasing, very friendly and genuine staff. Really appreciated the dog friendliness. We got a great deal in summer but would consider coming even in peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our 2 year old son loved the train park at Indian Bend and Scottsdale Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 6, 2010

lots of barking dogs, dog poo, tattoos

Woke up twice in three days at 6:00 AM by a barking dog. The deejay on Sunday played the music so loud I could hear it from the room. No possible way of having a conversation at the pool during that. Which rendered the pool useless for those four hours. Dog poo outside our room was pretty smelly. The clientele - I don't know what's up with that. Saw too many tattoos. At times, felt like I was at a freak show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielleD
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 5, 2010

Great Property

Beautiful resort, however staff was very unhelpful when it came to room upgrades. 2 different staff quoted different prices....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friea
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 4, 2010

A fabulous stay for the entire family

We loved the FireSky and hope to return soon - [...] a fantastic price for a small boutique hotel that was perfect for a toddler. Can't say enough great things about the beach; bring sand toys and prepare to relax on the lounge chairs with fabulous drinks while your little one has a blast in the sand. There were lots of extras - loaner goldfishes on request, complimentary s'mores kits, a wine reception at 5pm, etc. The staff brought out Bosco the dog each time our 3-year old asked for him and offered nothing but "isn't she cute" smiles when our little imp danced through the lobby barefoot blowing out candles as I chased after her. (eek!) Our daughter was finally distracted by a Wii in one corner which was another nice touch. Without exception the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. For example, around 8pm my husband wanted to ice a sprained foot. We asked the front desk and within minutes the head of housekeeping came over to figure out exactly what we needed and set everything up. [...] went the extra mile, and left us with the impression it was his pleasure rather than a late night inconvenience.Fabulous lobby and grounds with many areas and nooks to hang out. The only heads up is that while the furnishings and fixtures are high end the buildings with the rooms are remodeled older buildings; the hallway ceilings a low and our poolside room was a bit dark. Anything the owners could upgrade they did ... but the bones of the building itself couldn't be changed.I'd also point out that this is a smaller property with the rooms laid out in a horseshoe fasion and parking surrounding them. This was perfect for us as we didn't want a long hike to the car in 110+ degree weather. Overall, the pool and personal touches made this one of our favorite places we've stayed in quite a while. We definitely recommend the FireSky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If travelling with a baby or child up to 5 years old, the Phoenix Children's Museum is a great way to spend an afternoon. At $9 each it's very reasonable and includes everything from sensory blocks and surfaces for very little babies, a tricycle car wash, huge noodle forest, 3-story climbing structure, full grocery store, pizza-baking room and more. Super fun even for the littlest folks, and all indoor which is great for a hot Phoenix summer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top