$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
179 reviews
Thank You

Very Professional staff. We enjoyed our stay. We wanted to relax and we accomplished that at... See full review

  • Tankerwill
  • May 28, 2014
Great place

Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Great location near large shopping mall and easy to get to golf... See full review

  • Golfer4life
  • May 1, 2014
A little corner of paradise in the heart of Scottsdale
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel provides a lush retreat in the heart of Scottsdale, Ariz. Upscale shopping is just minutes away at Fashion Square Scottsdale, and attractions such as the Phoenix Zoo and Phoenix Convention Center are easily accessible. At FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel, the emphasis is on "anticipatory service" so guests' expectations are always met or exceeded. Look for full gardens, a soaring entrance space, and up-to-the-minute design and relaxed elegance in every guest room and public area. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, lagoon, fire pits and cabanas
  • AAA four diamond rating
  • KimptonKids program 
  • Hosted wine reception every evening
  • Full-service Jurlique Spa
Rooms
Stylish, understated decor, retro-modern accents and breathtaking views are standard at FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel. Guests enjoy flat-panel TVs, fully stocked organic honor bars, room service and plush pillowtop mattresses. "Tall rooms" are available upon request, featuring 96-inch extra-long beds and adjustable shower heads. Rooms are pet friendly, and include complimentary pet amenities (food, water bowls, bed). Pet-free rooms are available upon request.
Features
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel grounds are inspired by the elements  -- fire, water, earth and air -- with a sandy beach pool, Mediterranean lagoon, and torch-lit outdoor pool and hot tub dotted with cabanas and fire pits.

Jurlique Spa uses organic herbs from its own herb farms to create unique treatments that restore body and mind. Take advantage of the delicious indulgences from Vichy nirvana massages and water therapy baths to intense recovery facials and spa ritual packages. 
Dining
Experience the ambiance and flavors of the Italian coast at Taggia, located adjacent to FireSky Resort and Spa. Fresh seafood is flown in daily. Pair pan-seared sea scallops with an organic seasonal salad, and finish it off with a light dessert of zabaglione or creamy cannoli. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with laptop stations
  • 14,000 square feet of function space
  • Meeting rooms with adjacent patios
  • Catering provided by Taggia

Hotel Map

33.5086 -111.9249
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 12.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 9.10, MI, S; Falcon Field, (MSC), 19.00, MI, NW; Phoenix-Deer Valley Municipal Airport, (DVT), 24.80, MI, SE; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 33.20, MI, NW
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

ADA Courtyard 1 King Roll-in
Accesible Courtyard 1 King and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Courtyard Room with 1 King Bed
Courtyard Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon View with 1 King Bed
Lagoon View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 1 King Bed
Pool View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 2 Queen Beds
Pool View Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. views of pools and balcony/patio Etro bath products and bath robes
Parlor Suite with No Bed
Parlor Suite with No Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools or lagoon, seating area with sofa sleeper ,
ADA Pool 2 Queen Beds Roll In
Accessible Pool View 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools
ADA Patio 2 Queen Beds
Accessible Patio 2 Queen Beds and Roll-In 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
ADA Patio 1 King Bed Roll-in
Accessible Patio 1 King Bed and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
ADA Courtyard 2 Queen Bed Roll i
Accessible Courtyard 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Presidential Suite 1 King
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed 1,200 sq ft, large private balcony, views of pools
Patio Guest Room 2 Queen
Patio Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
Courtyard Room 2 Queen Beds
Courtyard Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Female executive rooms
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Taggia Lounge
Aptly named the Lounge at FireSky Resort and Spa is an open and inviting place where guests come to catch up wind down or kick back.
Aqua Bar
The poolside Aqua Bar liquefies you with cool cocktails and other beverages in addition to offering a casual flavorful menu created by our acclaimed Taggia restaurant team.
Taggia Restaurant
Taggia brings coastal Italian cuisine to the midst of our relaxing resort in the Sonoran desert. Enjoy seafood flown in daily organic seasonal salads wood oven-fired pizzas and more on our outdoor patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntersville, North carolina
Jul 6, 2011

Espendez family

We went there to visit our family, I would like to see better gift shop selections, the hotel staff were so wonderful, kudos for front desk clerk when we arrived on July 3rd on the night shift....thank you, we will back for our next year visit. America & Francisco Espendez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntersville, North carolina
Jul 6, 2011

Espendez family

We went there to visit our family, I would like to see better gift shop selections, the hotel staff were so wonderful, kudos for front desk clerk when we arrived on July 3rd on the night shift....thank you, we will back for our next year visit. America & Francisco Espendez

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cooperstown NY
Jun 3, 2011

FireSky Resort & Spa

Among very best hotels we've stayed this year. Comparable to Jekyl Isl Hotel & Biltmore Inn. Did next to nothing during our week there...never wanted to leave premises. A complete comfort week with a superb restaurant and service personnel. The private patios were exceptional for alfresco breakfasts. Courtesy vehicle also helpful for those w/o car. Hopefully will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cooperstown NY
Jun 3, 2011

FireSky Resort & Spa

Among very best hotels we've stayed this year. Comparable to Jekyl Isl Hotel & Biltmore Inn. Did next to nothing during our week there...never wanted to leave premises. A complete comfort week with a superb restaurant and service personnel. The private patios were exceptional for alfresco breakfasts. Courtesy vehicle also helpful for those w/o car. Hopefully will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 29, 2010

Great Stay with Minor Negatives

This was an overall great hotel and would definitely stay again! Great Service and Staff. They offered a great room upgrade when we checked in at no extra cost. Pool was excellent, along with food and drinks! The location was perfect too! Great for going out to dinner, drinks, shopping, etc. The free driving service was very helpful as well! The only downfall for our stay was the room location. The room itself was great but we were located on an end unit next to hall entrance door. In the morning when we wanted to sleep in after a late night out, it was VERY noisy with the housekeeping staff slamming the entrance door open and close. The housekeeping staff also spoke VERY loudly to one another and made for a very difficult time to sleep in. Other than that, it was a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mastro's City Hall! Excellent Food, Service, Atmosphere, etc!!! Its the best is Scottsdale!

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 29, 2010

Great Stay with Minor Negatives

This was an overall great hotel and would definitely stay again! Great Service and Staff. They offered a great room upgrade when we checked in at no extra cost. Pool was excellent, along with food and drinks! The location was perfect too! Great for going out to dinner, drinks, shopping, etc. The free driving service was very helpful as well! The only downfall for our stay was the room location. The room itself was great but we were located on an end unit next to hall entrance door. In the morning when we wanted to sleep in after a late night out, it was VERY noisy with the housekeeping staff slamming the entrance door open and close. The housekeeping staff also spoke VERY loudly to one another and made for a very difficult time to sleep in. Other than that, it was a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mastro's City Hall! Excellent Food, Service, Atmosphere, etc!!! Its the best is Scottsdale!

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nywolf
Tempe, AZ
Aug 23, 2010

Fantastic Weekend getaway

This Resort was the perfect getaway and the spa was very relaxing. They even provided food to feed the rabbits there. The pool and lush landscaping made you feel like you in a tropic paradise. Great staff, great food, and great comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for a walk to the Camelback Fashion mall.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liquorrep
Business
NY
Aug 23, 2010

Wonderful!

It was clean, good food and the rates are great in the summer. I'm a huge supporter of Kimpton's hotels and will stay there in the future! Cheers, Todd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to culinary dropout, fun place with great food! Also Elements at Sanctuary is tremendous.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nywolf
Tempe, AZ
Aug 23, 2010

Fantastic Weekend getaway

This Resort was the perfect getaway and the spa was very relaxing. They even provided food to feed the rabbits there. The pool and lush landscaping made you feel like you in a tropic paradise. Great staff, great food, and great comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for a walk to the Camelback Fashion mall.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liquorrep
Business
NY
Aug 23, 2010

Wonderful!

It was clean, good food and the rates are great in the summer. I'm a huge supporter of Kimpton's hotels and will stay there in the future! Cheers, Todd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to culinary dropout, fun place with great food! Also Elements at Sanctuary is tremendous.

Back to menu Return to top