$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa the Realtor
Business
Gilbert, Arizona
Sep 1, 2012

Yesterday's Charm Simply Beautiful

This Resort was simlply beautiful, no its no new and modern, however theold world charm was nice, the trees and plants were unbelieveably beautiful the little sitting areas around the pounds and waterfalls were simply relaxaing. It was clean and well kept and had all amenities that anyone could need. I will come back and stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juice the world traveller
Business
Venice, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Pretty lobby, pushy front desk

When we walked into the lobby of the hotel we were suitably impressed - it presents well. Then we got to the front desk. The person at the front desk saw that we had not booked directly thru the hotel's website but instead had done so via the travel website. He asked if I minded telling him what the rate was and when I told him he scoffed and said I should have booked directly through the hotel as it would have been cheaper. I replied that I had looked at the hotel's website and it was in fact quite a bit more. He said the hotel website wasn't up to date and I said seen as that is how a majority of people these days make bookings, it should be. He then went on about the freebies we would have gotten if we'd booked directly with the hotel, like a bottle of wine, etc. Instead of giving us those freebies and saying well next time I hope you will consider booking with the hotel directly. He made us feel the opposite of welcome! Other than that, the lobby was nice, the restaurant food was quite delicious, the pool was small, but adequate and nicely designed, the room was quote small also but well enough appointed. But based on our front desk experience, we will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stay Vacation
Business
Local
Aug 20, 2012

Inquire about Room Location

Room location was on the lower level next to exit with a view of the trash container. Hotel location, staff, cleanliness and other amenities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon B
Business
Crowthorne, UK
Aug 15, 2012

Relax, relax, relax

Not really much to say other than this was a little slice of Heaven! Located a stone's throw from a huge Mall ( if you like tasty beer and great food, go try Yard House), the rooms and emenities are five star and if you go in the Summer (114 degrees F) then it's great value too. Staff are interested and friendly and sincere. 10/10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yard House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationer 1111128
Business
Seattle
Aug 10, 2012

Weekend away

Amazing hotel was great and even had free upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haleebug18
Business
Chandler, Arizona
Jul 30, 2012

Great get away!

I had an awesome experience at this hotel! I just wish I had more time there it was so great. It stormed pretty much the whole weekend...so it's not like I really got a good "getaway". I would like to book with you guys again!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion Square mall was right around the corner. It was nice to get out and look around the shops and dine around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess2012
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 23, 2012

Nice Place for Couples

We really enjoyed the hotel, it has a nice pools and the room was clean. We gave them 4 stars because....they don't have refrigerators in the room and they didn't keep the towels stocked at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tory2012
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2012

Fantastic deal

For those who like clean modern edgy hotels this is a gem for the price. The pools and landscaping are outstanding (including one with a sandy beach), service impeccable, restaurant and spa excellent. We had a room facing the back (not the pool) which I would recommend if you prefer peace and quiet. It is great for families and as a romantic getaway. Five minutes away from Scottsdale shopping centers, 20 min (normal traffic) from downtown Phoenix. Would definitely go back and not look elsewhere if I travel to Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuckwagon999
Business
East Tennessee
Jun 18, 2012

very satisfying experience

All the staff we met were friendly and helpful; when I mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary, the registration staffperson immediately offered a free upgrade to a poolside room; the room was spacious and well-appointed; the courtyard offered various settings to enhance relaxation, privacy, or laughter with friends. My only regret is that we only had time to stay one night. One other note: The one mild irritant was that the in-room wi-fi isn't free. Even with the great rates, this should have been included in the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cowboy Ciao is a local gem among many near the "old town". Somewhat pricey, but excellent fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LiciaFIg
Business
Massachusetts
May 30, 2012

Lots of extras!

Firesky's staff really go above and beyond to make the guest's experience truly memorable. There are so many little extra touches that make you feel welcome. In the lobby there is always fresh ice water with lemons and a complimentary full coffee bar set-up each morning. At night you can ask for a "Smores Kit" to toast marshmallows around one of the two fire-pits on the property. From 5-6pm each night they have a free wine hour, which was great. The best part is being able to use their free shuttle service within three miles of the hotel. They will take you anywhere and pick you back up again from any location within three miles. You could easily spend 3 days without a rental car doing this. So much to do in the area! If you do need a rental car a "Dollar Rental" is right next to the hotel in the Chapparel Hotel lobby. The pools are beautiful. It was nice that the kids had their own area and for the most part stayed in the pool with the sandy beach area. They have bar service by the pool for most of the day. At night they light up the torches and it's great for a night swim. The pools stay open until midnight. Try the Pear Flower Lemonade by the pool. We had breakfast at Taggia three times. The waffles were delicious. All of the rooms have a little patio outside. If you have the option ask for a room that faces inside. We had a outside facing room, which was basically a view of the parking lot. It's not as bad as you would imagine though. There are lots of trees to hide the bad view. I would definitely stay at the Firesky again. There is so much to do in Scottsdale and you could even spend a whole vacation right on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to sign-up for the Kimpton loyalty program before you go. If you want to earn points you need to purchase the room through Kimpton's website but even if you book through a different website you can get some benefits. You get free wi-fi and a $10 "Raid the Mini-bar" certificate. It's worth the 5 minutes to sign-up online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top