$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
126 reviews
OMG Great!

I meant to write a review on this earlier. Much earlier as I visited AZ back in April. But this... See full review

  • LeeLee71
  • Nov 23, 2014
Very comfortable place

Very nice atmosphere , lots of trees and foliage , didn't feel like we were in the desert at all. See full review

  • Alex sup
  • Aug 25, 2014
A little corner of paradise in the heart of Scottsdale
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel provides a lush retreat in the heart of Scottsdale, Ariz. Upscale shopping is just minutes away at Fashion Square Scottsdale, and attractions such as the Phoenix Zoo and Phoenix Convention Center are easily accessible. At FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel, the emphasis is on "anticipatory service" so guests' expectations are always met or exceeded. Look for full gardens, a soaring entrance space, and up-to-the-minute design and relaxed elegance in every guest room and public area. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, lagoon, fire pits and cabanas
  • AAA four diamond rating
  • KimptonKids program 
  • Hosted wine reception every evening
  • Full-service Jurlique Spa
Rooms
Stylish, understated decor, retro-modern accents and breathtaking views are standard at FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel. Guests enjoy flat-panel TVs, fully stocked organic honor bars, room service and plush pillowtop mattresses. "Tall rooms" are available upon request, featuring 96-inch extra-long beds and adjustable shower heads. Rooms are pet friendly, and include complimentary pet amenities (food, water bowls, bed). Pet-free rooms are available upon request.
Features
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel grounds are inspired by the elements  -- fire, water, earth and air -- with a sandy beach pool, Mediterranean lagoon, and torch-lit outdoor pool and hot tub dotted with cabanas and fire pits.

Jurlique Spa uses organic herbs from its own herb farms to create unique treatments that restore body and mind. Take advantage of the delicious indulgences from Vichy nirvana massages and water therapy baths to intense recovery facials and spa ritual packages. 
Dining
Experience the ambiance and flavors of the Italian coast at Taggia, located adjacent to FireSky Resort and Spa. Fresh seafood is flown in daily. Pair pan-seared sea scallops with an organic seasonal salad, and finish it off with a light dessert of zabaglione or creamy cannoli. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with laptop stations
  • 14,000 square feet of function space
  • Meeting rooms with adjacent patios
  • Catering provided by Taggia

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

ADA Courtyard 2 Queen Bed Roll i
Accessible Courtyard 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Courtyard Room with 1 King Bed
Courtyard Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon View with 1 King Bed
Lagoon View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 1 King Bed
Pool View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 2 Queen Beds
Pool View Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. views of pools and balcony/patio Etro bath products and bath robes
Parlor Suite with No Bed
Parlor Suite with No Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools or lagoon, seating area with sofa sleeper ,
ADA Pool 2 Queen Beds Roll In
Accessible Pool View 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools
ADA Courtyard 1 King Roll-in
Accesible Courtyard 1 King and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
ADA Patio 2 Queen Beds
Accessible Patio 2 Queen Beds and Roll-In 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
ADA Patio 1 King Bed Roll-in
Accessible Patio 1 King Bed and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Presidential Suite 1 King
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed 1,200 sq ft, large private balcony, views of pools
Patio Guest Room 2 Queen
Patio Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
Courtyard Room 2 Queen Beds
Courtyard Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Female executive rooms
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Taggia Lounge
Aptly named the Lounge at FireSky Resort and Spa is an open and inviting place where guests come to catch up wind down or kick back.
Aqua Bar
The poolside Aqua Bar liquefies you with cool cocktails and other beverages in addition to offering a casual flavorful menu created by our acclaimed Taggia restaurant team.
Taggia Restaurant
Taggia brings coastal Italian cuisine to the midst of our relaxing resort in the Sonoran desert. Enjoy seafood flown in daily organic seasonal salads wood oven-fired pizzas and more on our outdoor patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moma62
Business
tucson
Jan 3, 2013

good stay

For a last minute mother /teen daughters get away, this was nice. It was centrally located to all the things we wanted to do in the area from shopping, jazz clubbing, to the zoo. Would be nice to go back in the summer and enjoy the pools more. Recommend you request a newer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SR22
Business
lake tahoe, california
Dec 14, 2012

Serenity

Great friendly service, clean rooms and perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peggy from Duplex
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Nov 30, 2012

Absolutely Loved the Firesky...Great Getaway!

I booked a last-minute trip to Scottsdale and was absolutely delighted at the accomodations of the Firesky. Not only were the rooms clean and well-appointed, the parking was easy, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was wonderful. I totally enjoyed my brief but wonderful trip to Scottsdale--the restaurants, galleries and shops were a blast--and I honestly can't wait to come back and spend more time at the Firesky!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of great places to dine in Scottsdale (the White Chocolate Grill was out of this world good) but the restaurant inside the Firesky was most excellent for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, Texas
Nov 29, 2012

Excellent stay....

wonderful overnight stay....everyone was most helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, Texas
Nov 27, 2012

Sweet relaxing overnite!

From first getting out of car to having airline boarding pass printed and delivered to room with breakfast, the staff was so helpful. I would stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GreggM
Business
St Louis, Mo
Oct 29, 2012

room location is everything

Requested a room with 2 double beds and garden view. First room had a king. Went back to front desk and was able to change to requested room but got a partial garden view and parking lot/ front entry view. A little noisy but not too bad. Room nice and clean. Sink separate from bath. Prefer all in one room. Nice large balcony off of room but the arm of the chair kept falling off. Called for room service around 7 am for coffee. Got no answer. Called front desk. They said they don't get there until 6 am and to keep trying. Gave up and went out. Heard some complaints about noise from other guests. If you don't have the right garden view location (away from the pool mechanical equipment) or if you have a parking lot view it can be really noisy because the motel is right on the corner of a busy intersection. But if you do it can be really lovely since the grounds are well maintained. Overall it was a nice experience. A great location. Nice staff. Saw lots of kids and dogs so it was probably nice for them too.If I could I would give it 3 and 1/2 stars. Above average but not "That's good stuff"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAtoLA
Business
Azusa, CA
Sep 5, 2012

Holiday weekend

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The rooms and particularly the beds were so comfortable. The hotel staff could not have done more to make our stay a memorable experience. This hotel is located within a few blocks of old town Scottsdale but the hotel has a ready shuttle that dropped us off where we wanted to go and picked us upon when we wanted to come back. The daily free wine hour was much enjoyed. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food, wine and history walking tour of Scottsdale. It stops at 6 places over 3 hours to enjoy food and beverage. They give you some background of old/new Scottsdale as you walk from place to place. An enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbieJo
Business
Orange Ca
Sep 4, 2012

A gem

Awesome place. I would recommend this place. A lot to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa the Realtor
Business
Gilbert, Arizona
Sep 1, 2012

Yesterday's Charm Simply Beautiful

This Resort was simlply beautiful, no its no new and modern, however theold world charm was nice, the trees and plants were unbelieveably beautiful the little sitting areas around the pounds and waterfalls were simply relaxaing. It was clean and well kept and had all amenities that anyone could need. I will come back and stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juice the world traveller
Business
Venice, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Pretty lobby, pushy front desk

When we walked into the lobby of the hotel we were suitably impressed - it presents well. Then we got to the front desk. The person at the front desk saw that we had not booked directly thru the hotel's website but instead had done so via the travel website. He asked if I minded telling him what the rate was and when I told him he scoffed and said I should have booked directly through the hotel as it would have been cheaper. I replied that I had looked at the hotel's website and it was in fact quite a bit more. He said the hotel website wasn't up to date and I said seen as that is how a majority of people these days make bookings, it should be. He then went on about the freebies we would have gotten if we'd booked directly with the hotel, like a bottle of wine, etc. Instead of giving us those freebies and saying well next time I hope you will consider booking with the hotel directly. He made us feel the opposite of welcome! Other than that, the lobby was nice, the restaurant food was quite delicious, the pool was small, but adequate and nicely designed, the room was quote small also but well enough appointed. But based on our front desk experience, we will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top