$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Searching for the sun
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 19, 2013

Nice boutique hotel

The rooms are a little dated, but clean. 10 minute walk to old town Scottsdale. Gym facility was nice, also two pools and a hot tub to soak. Indian School Tennis courts are 1-2 miles away, which their towncar can take you to if you need a ride. Staff very attentive! Everyone very pleasant. Free wine between 5-6...what? Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian School Tennis Courts less than 2 miles away, the hotel's car can take you. Super cheap too! $4 for 1.5 hours for my hubs and I.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big TD
Business
SLC, UT
Jan 4, 2013

Casual elegant comfort

The resort is located beautifully in central Scottsdale, close to most of the restaurants/areas that were of interest. The staff was attentive, personable and responsive. The afternoon wine hour and morning coffee station are nice touches. The bar appetizer menu was delicious. Housekeeping was a bit slow and was the timing was not convenient for a casual visit. We had to request to have the room done as we departed one day to ensure that the room was clean when we returned. Resort grounds were nice and the fitness center, although small, was well equipped. If you're looking for a nice, centrally located Scottsdale resort; I would recommend this property. I will definitely return for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast Club was excellent - just south on Scottsdale Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moma62
Business
tucson
Jan 3, 2013

good stay

For a last minute mother /teen daughters get away, this was nice. It was centrally located to all the things we wanted to do in the area from shopping, jazz clubbing, to the zoo. Would be nice to go back in the summer and enjoy the pools more. Recommend you request a newer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SR22
Business
lake tahoe, california
Dec 14, 2012

Serenity

Great friendly service, clean rooms and perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peggy from Duplex
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Nov 30, 2012

Absolutely Loved the Firesky...Great Getaway!

I booked a last-minute trip to Scottsdale and was absolutely delighted at the accomodations of the Firesky. Not only were the rooms clean and well-appointed, the parking was easy, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was wonderful. I totally enjoyed my brief but wonderful trip to Scottsdale--the restaurants, galleries and shops were a blast--and I honestly can't wait to come back and spend more time at the Firesky!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of great places to dine in Scottsdale (the White Chocolate Grill was out of this world good) but the restaurant inside the Firesky was most excellent for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, Texas
Nov 29, 2012

Excellent stay....

wonderful overnight stay....everyone was most helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, Texas
Nov 27, 2012

Sweet relaxing overnite!

From first getting out of car to having airline boarding pass printed and delivered to room with breakfast, the staff was so helpful. I would stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GreggM
Business
St Louis, Mo
Oct 29, 2012

room location is everything

Requested a room with 2 double beds and garden view. First room had a king. Went back to front desk and was able to change to requested room but got a partial garden view and parking lot/ front entry view. A little noisy but not too bad. Room nice and clean. Sink separate from bath. Prefer all in one room. Nice large balcony off of room but the arm of the chair kept falling off. Called for room service around 7 am for coffee. Got no answer. Called front desk. They said they don't get there until 6 am and to keep trying. Gave up and went out. Heard some complaints about noise from other guests. If you don't have the right garden view location (away from the pool mechanical equipment) or if you have a parking lot view it can be really noisy because the motel is right on the corner of a busy intersection. But if you do it can be really lovely since the grounds are well maintained. Overall it was a nice experience. A great location. Nice staff. Saw lots of kids and dogs so it was probably nice for them too.If I could I would give it 3 and 1/2 stars. Above average but not "That's good stuff"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAtoLA
Business
Azusa, CA
Sep 5, 2012

Holiday weekend

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The rooms and particularly the beds were so comfortable. The hotel staff could not have done more to make our stay a memorable experience. This hotel is located within a few blocks of old town Scottsdale but the hotel has a ready shuttle that dropped us off where we wanted to go and picked us upon when we wanted to come back. The daily free wine hour was much enjoyed. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food, wine and history walking tour of Scottsdale. It stops at 6 places over 3 hours to enjoy food and beverage. They give you some background of old/new Scottsdale as you walk from place to place. An enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbieJo
Business
Orange Ca
Sep 4, 2012

A gem

Awesome place. I would recommend this place. A lot to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top