$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tlc7381
Business
Maple valley, wa
Apr 15, 2014

Top favorite hotel!

This hotel was just amazing! The staff was so nice! From the front desk, dining, pool bar servers everyone was so friendly! The food was great! The rooms were great (although the beds could be a little softer). The shuttle was awesome! Never having to pay for cabs to get to old town and restaurants ect... Loved that the pool was salt water! Although, could be a little warmer. I loved this hotel! I can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go Jacks
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 29, 2014

Fire in the Hole

Actually we were warned by some friends that it may not be worth the money...we should have listened. I would go into detail but anyone that manages a hotel knows where they come up short. Wake up Firesky management, you know where you are cutting corners. Probably wouldn't even consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moop
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 5, 2014

Great Stay!

My wife, 10 mos old, and I decided upon Firesky for a family getaway. The hotel is about a 1/2 mile north of the Old Town Scottsdale area but not out of reach. Upon arrival the entrance looked great, check-in was easy, and there's enough parking to put your car right outside of your room (easy in/out). The room itself was bigger than I expected and they had already setup the pack n play and fan i requested (white noise) for the baby. At night the hotel was quiet with no obnoxious guests around. In the mornings we would walk to the Old Town area for breakfast. The pool was a great hangout during the day. In the middle of summer I'm sure its perfect with the amount of shade around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Breakfast Club is a great morning spot just 1/2 mile down the road.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teller
Business
Chicago
Jan 7, 2014

Nice landscaping details and fire pits!

Only stayed one night, but enjoyed the ambiance provided by the fire pits in the landscaped gardens, despite unseasonably cold temperatures. Comfortable room, pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
decco
Business
Toronto
Jan 3, 2014

Amazing experience, definitely would stay again

Our experience was fantastic. Scottsdale was a very cool city with lots to do and the best city in Arizona to stay in. Hotel was beautiful, very clean, great staff and a great location. Little extras like free coffee and hot chocolate in the mornings and free wine hour daily wasa great touch. My first experience in a Kimpton hotel and I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA Richard
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Great Locataion, Great Hotel

Great room, very clean, excellent parking, wonderful amenities. Would live to have had free wi-fi, but otherwise perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slater89
Business
Montana
Dec 28, 2013

Great location

We arrived on Christmas Eve, there was no bellboy's to grab our luggage or open the door. The Lobby decor was beautiful & that part did feel like a four star hotel. However, the man who checked us in was totally worthless & condescending. I just needed to find transportation to Mastros for dinner & he could care less. The concierge was located in the little shop & that was closed. The best part of the hotel was the pool area. It was beautifully landscaped , plenty of seating & they had little nooks tucked all around it. The rooms were just ehh... the cleanliness was top notch! Housekeeping deserves a raise : ) also we had a ground level pool room view. I think staying in a regular room would have been horrible. Restaurant was good, our waiter was the best. Just so you know if you have kids or picky eaters, this restraunt is not for you. The menu is extremely limited, even for me it was hard to find something. The location is fantastic! close to fashion square & restraunts. If you want a nice little place to stay where you plan on lounging @ the pool, this place is great! If you want a luxury experience where you feel like a VIP I recommend the Fairmont Princess, trust me you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dinner you have to go to; Mastros City Hall

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul S the Traveler
Business
Corpus Christi
Dec 23, 2013

great atmosphere

The lobby and especially the pool area are very beautiful. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to move to a room with a slightly better view. The complimentary coffee in the morning and wine at night is a nice touch. The location is great; close to restaurants, shopping, and old town. Back to the pool area: It reminds us of our Mexico beach vacations. Very lush and well kept. Torches at night are beautiful. I would come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel restaurant is pricey. Many good options to dine several blocks in either direction.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JUDY3
Business
NEW YORK CITY
Dec 14, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN SCOTTSDALE

The location is ideal to everything. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. And the restaurant is excellent. Can't ask for much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColdInMinnesota
Business
Plymouth, MN
Dec 10, 2013

Wonderful, wonderful weekend

This was my first stay at a Kimpton Resort and I could not be happier. The very first thing we noticed was how happy and helpful the staff were. Every single staff member treated us like royalty. The food in Taggia was amazing, the room was nice and clean. A view of the pool and courtyard would have been ideal; the view at night with all the lighting is beautiful. The outer rooms face parking lots and the upgrade to poolside would have been worth the extra money. All in all…..amazing!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top