$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GailtheGoldfish
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2014

Nicely Sized Scottsdale Oasis

FireSky is a perfect medium-sized oasis in Scottsdale, Arizona. The grounds are beautiful and we loved the high ceilings and grand feeling of the lobby and communal areas. The multiple pools (and their late hours) are perfect for hot Arizona nights, and the rooms are nicely appointed - great amenities, marble bathrooms and pet friendly! If I had to nitpick, I'd say it'd be great if the pool bar stayed open past 5pm in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Buisness 13
Business
El Paso,atX
Jun 26, 2014

Almost Perfect

As several guest have stated (on a different 'vacation' site) the rooms are a little warm. I like to go to bed at 64 degrees..when temps are 108+ Outside.. 68 degrees doesn't really work. The carpet needs to be taken out and replaced with tile or 'wood.' There is a slight smell in the halls and the room. It smells like someone hadn't cleaned in awhile (when really they aren't shampooing the carpets well enough) and then did an 'at home' shampoo when professionals should have been called in. I love the free coffee downstairs, but would like a 'single cup' server in room so I can stay in my pjs and drink on the balcony. They also serve wine and sangrias for an hour every night, which is awesome, and offer s'more kits at dark. I had a great time and will stay at a Kimpton if I'm near one of the hotels. The selling point for me: No pet fee, weight or breed restriction. I take my rescued black lab on vacations... So my spots are limited.. but I'm okay with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at 'The BreakfastClub!!!' We went our second day for breakfast....then our third....we loved it! Great food (best OJ I've ever had!), good prices, and short wait time.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SZ Mom
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Jun 23, 2014

Great family vacation

Staff was very accommodating. Loved the atmosphere. Will go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenCal
Business
Nj
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect long weekend getaway

I was pleasantly surprised with everything about the resort, including it's perfect location, complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius, beautiful pool areas and accomodating staff. The only drawback is that there is only one restaurant which closes for an hour between each seating (I.e., breakfast to lunch). Overall, a fantastic experience and well worth the reasonable cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisInLA
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 17, 2014

Great Scottsdale Hotel

Stayed several days at FireSky. The hotel was conveniently located near Old Town which attracted me. The venue was great, they have several pools and the rooms are clean and modern. They offer a free wine happy hour at 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers a shuttle to Old Town Scottsdale where there are many restaurants and shops.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
singlemama1
Business
Prescott, az
May 30, 2014

Birthday Getaway

I took my daughter and her friend for a couple nights. It was very family friendly. The staff was extremely helpful. The girls loved the way the housekeeper arranged their stuffed animals on the bed. It was very nice that they had ice cold pitchers of water all around to drink so you didn't have to purchase the expensive bottles of water in the rooms or gift shop. It is very close to downtown Scottsdale. They had a surprising wine hour with sangria...tasty. I could not have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tankerwill
Business
Denver, CO
May 28, 2014

Thank You

Very Professional staff. We enjoyed our stay. We wanted to relax and we accomplished that at Firesky. The location is perfect, the food was good, thank you for the late hours at the pool. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfer4life
Business
Austin, TX
May 1, 2014

Great place

Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Great location near large shopping mall and easy to get to golf courses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is glad to drive to close locations.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 25, 2014

lovely resort, room decor a bit tired

Service was excellent and friendly, pool was lovely, the rooms had a tired santa fe meets zen look and could use some updating. Bed and sheets were very comfortable. Overall, it was a lovely spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from Fashion Place - Barneys and more - world class shopping.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raunak
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 19, 2014

Baby Moon Getaway

Great customer service. Shuttle service provided to travel to Old Town Scottsdale. Definitely would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top