$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
177 reviews
Thank You

Very Professional staff. We enjoyed our stay. We wanted to relax and we accomplished that at... See full review

  • Tankerwill
  • May 28, 2014
Great place

Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Great location near large shopping mall and easy to get to golf... See full review

  • Golfer4life
  • May 1, 2014
A little corner of paradise in the heart of Scottsdale
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel provides a lush retreat in the heart of Scottsdale, Ariz. Upscale shopping is just minutes away at Fashion Square Scottsdale, and attractions such as the Phoenix Zoo and Phoenix Convention Center are easily accessible. At FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel, the emphasis is on "anticipatory service" so guests' expectations are always met or exceeded. Look for full gardens, a soaring entrance space, and up-to-the-minute design and relaxed elegance in every guest room and public area. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, lagoon, fire pits and cabanas
  • AAA four diamond rating
  • KimptonKids program 
  • Hosted wine reception every evening
  • Full-service Jurlique Spa
Rooms
Stylish, understated decor, retro-modern accents and breathtaking views are standard at FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel. Guests enjoy flat-panel TVs, fully stocked organic honor bars, room service and plush pillowtop mattresses. "Tall rooms" are available upon request, featuring 96-inch extra-long beds and adjustable shower heads. Rooms are pet friendly, and include complimentary pet amenities (food, water bowls, bed). Pet-free rooms are available upon request.
Features
FireSky Resort and Spa – a Kimpton Hotel grounds are inspired by the elements  -- fire, water, earth and air -- with a sandy beach pool, Mediterranean lagoon, and torch-lit outdoor pool and hot tub dotted with cabanas and fire pits.

Jurlique Spa uses organic herbs from its own herb farms to create unique treatments that restore body and mind. Take advantage of the delicious indulgences from Vichy nirvana massages and water therapy baths to intense recovery facials and spa ritual packages. 
Dining
Experience the ambiance and flavors of the Italian coast at Taggia, located adjacent to FireSky Resort and Spa. Fresh seafood is flown in daily. Pair pan-seared sea scallops with an organic seasonal salad, and finish it off with a light dessert of zabaglione or creamy cannoli. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (9.3 mi/15 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with laptop stations
  • 14,000 square feet of function space
  • Meeting rooms with adjacent patios
  • Catering provided by Taggia

Hotel Map

33.5086 -111.9249
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 12.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 9.10, MI, S; Falcon Field, (MSC), 19.00, MI, NW; Phoenix-Deer Valley Municipal Airport, (DVT), 24.80, MI, SE; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 33.20, MI, NW
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

ADA Courtyard 1 King Roll-in
Accesible Courtyard 1 King and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Courtyard Room with 1 King Bed
Courtyard Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon View with 1 King Bed
Lagoon View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens
Lagoon Guest Room 2 Queens 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of lagoon, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 1 King Bed
Pool View Guest Room with 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,
Pool View Room 2 Queen Beds
Pool View Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. views of pools and balcony/patio Etro bath products and bath robes
Parlor Suite with No Bed
Parlor Suite with No Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools or lagoon, seating area with sofa sleeper ,
ADA Pool 2 Queen Beds Roll In
Accessible Pool View 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of pools
ADA Patio 2 Queen Beds
Accessible Patio 2 Queen Beds and Roll-In 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
ADA Patio 1 King Bed Roll-in
Accessible Patio 1 King Bed and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed
Patio Guest Room 1 King Bed 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
ADA Courtyard 2 Queen Bed Roll i
Accessible Courtyard 2 Queen Beds and Roll-in 400 sq ft, roll-in shower, comm features,
Presidential Suite 1 King
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed 1,200 sq ft, large private balcony, views of pools
Patio Guest Room 2 Queen
Patio Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, frette linens oversized desk, ihome alarm clock,
Courtyard Room 2 Queen Beds
Courtyard Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq ft, balcony or patio, views of gardens, frette linens, oversized desk, ihome clock,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Female executive rooms
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Taggia Lounge
Aptly named the Lounge at FireSky Resort and Spa is an open and inviting place where guests come to catch up wind down or kick back.
Aqua Bar
The poolside Aqua Bar liquefies you with cool cocktails and other beverages in addition to offering a casual flavorful menu created by our acclaimed Taggia restaurant team.
Taggia Restaurant
Taggia brings coastal Italian cuisine to the midst of our relaxing resort in the Sonoran desert. Enjoy seafood flown in daily organic seasonal salads wood oven-fired pizzas and more on our outdoor patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Odessa, Texas
Nov 29, 2012

Excellent stay....

wonderful overnight stay....everyone was most helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katinka
Chicago
Jul 1, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Great location! Room very comfortable with nicely landscaped patio for privacy. Pool area great for adults and sandy beach area perfect for kids. Free coffee and tea every morning in very comfortable lobby. Free wine hour in the evening perfect place to meet friends and family before dinner. Spa adequate, no place to lounge, but massage relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GailtheGoldfish
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2014

Nicely Sized Scottsdale Oasis

FireSky is a perfect medium-sized oasis in Scottsdale, Arizona. The grounds are beautiful and we loved the high ceilings and grand feeling of the lobby and communal areas. The multiple pools (and their late hours) are perfect for hot Arizona nights, and the rooms are nicely appointed - great amenities, marble bathrooms and pet friendly! If I had to nitpick, I'd say it'd be great if the pool bar stayed open past 5pm in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Buisness 13
El Paso,atX
Jun 26, 2014

Almost Perfect

As several guest have stated (on a different 'vacation' site) the rooms are a little warm. I like to go to bed at 64 degrees..when temps are 108+ Outside.. 68 degrees doesn't really work. The carpet needs to be taken out and replaced with tile or 'wood.' There is a slight smell in the halls and the room. It smells like someone hadn't cleaned in awhile (when really they aren't shampooing the carpets well enough) and then did an 'at home' shampoo when professionals should have been called in. I love the free coffee downstairs, but would like a 'single cup' server in room so I can stay in my pjs and drink on the balcony. They also serve wine and sangrias for an hour every night, which is awesome, and offer s'more kits at dark. I had a great time and will stay at a Kimpton if I'm near one of the hotels. The selling point for me: No pet fee, weight or breed restriction. I take my rescued black lab on vacations... So my spots are limited.. but I'm okay with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at 'The BreakfastClub!!!' We went our second day for breakfast....then our third....we loved it! Great food (best OJ I've ever had!), good prices, and short wait time.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SZ Mom
Greeley, Colorado
Jun 23, 2014

Great family vacation

Staff was very accommodating. Loved the atmosphere. Will go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenCal
Nj
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect long weekend getaway

I was pleasantly surprised with everything about the resort, including it's perfect location, complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius, beautiful pool areas and accomodating staff. The only drawback is that there is only one restaurant which closes for an hour between each seating (I.e., breakfast to lunch). Overall, a fantastic experience and well worth the reasonable cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisInLA
Los Angeles
Jun 17, 2014

Great Scottsdale Hotel

Stayed several days at FireSky. The hotel was conveniently located near Old Town which attracted me. The venue was great, they have several pools and the rooms are clean and modern. They offer a free wine happy hour at 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers a shuttle to Old Town Scottsdale where there are many restaurants and shops.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
singlemama1
Prescott, az
May 30, 2014

Birthday Getaway

I took my daughter and her friend for a couple nights. It was very family friendly. The staff was extremely helpful. The girls loved the way the housekeeper arranged their stuffed animals on the bed. It was very nice that they had ice cold pitchers of water all around to drink so you didn't have to purchase the expensive bottles of water in the rooms or gift shop. It is very close to downtown Scottsdale. They had a surprising wine hour with sangria...tasty. I could not have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tankerwill
Denver, CO
May 28, 2014

Thank You

Very Professional staff. We enjoyed our stay. We wanted to relax and we accomplished that at Firesky. The location is perfect, the food was good, thank you for the late hours at the pool. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfer4life
Austin, TX
May 1, 2014

Great place

Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Great location near large shopping mall and easy to get to golf courses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is glad to drive to close locations.

Review of FireSky Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 25, 2014

lovely resort, room decor a bit tired

Service was excellent and friendly, pool was lovely, the rooms had a tired santa fe meets zen look and could use some updating. Bed and sheets were very comfortable. Overall, it was a lovely spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from Fashion Place - Barneys and more - world class shopping.

Back to menu Return to top