$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
Off peak trip

I visited during off peak time when the room rates were cheap. The property is lovely and convenient. See full review

  • Mrp Alert
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great experience and comfort!

This doubletree by hilton is one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. The hotel is huge with... See full review

  • Awkward traveler
  • Sep 2, 2014
Grand service in a casual resort one mile from Old Town Scottsdale
A majestic bronze horse statue in a reflecting pool welcomes guests to the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale, just one mile from Old Town Scottsdale. A warm freshly baked cookie starts every stay in the hotel's welcoming lobby. The resort's 22 acres of lovingly tended landscaping and waterfalls include two heated pools, whirlpools, tennis courts, courtyards, and a nine-hole practice green. Guests can enjoy inspired views of the surrounding desert and a health club with massage services and racquetball court.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary valet parking
  • Wi-Fi in all public areas with complimentary remote printing
  • 24-hour Business Center
  • Courtesy local area shuttle


Rooms

The 378 simple and tasteful rooms and suites are done in desert colors with rustic wood-beamed ceilings and light-toned furniture. Rooms open onto patios or balconies with courtyard, pool, and desert mountain views. The Grand Presidential Suite has two floors with a private pool and spa. All beds feature Sweet Dreams Sleep Experience and extra, extra-fluffy pillows. All guests have access to high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Dining

Three restaurants and lounges, plus room service, satisfy culinary cravings. EnFuego's regional contemporary-inspired cuisine is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner amidst a waterfall fountain or garden patio complete with fountains and fireplace. The Palm Cafe has Starbucks coffee and bagels and pastries. The Loggia Lounge has appetizers and sandwiches and salad fare for lunch and dinner with libations including wines by the glass and a signature Prickly Pear margarita.

Recreation

This two-story complex has a fully equipped health club with racquetball court, Precor equipment and sauna. Spa services are provided by nearby Lamar Day Spa. There are two pools -- one designated for water sports and flanked by a sandy playground and poolside bar. Recreation also includes basketball, tennis, bike rentals, and a putting green.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (10.4 mi/ 16.8 km)
  • Attractions
  • Fashion Square Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (6 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Business
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space includes a Grand Ballroom that seats 1,000 and the Forum with 13,000 square feet of space and high ceilings
  • 24-hour Business Center, complimentary printing service
  • Full-service event staff
Policies and fees
  • N/A

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 165
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
visitthe kids
Business
Virginia
Jul 25, 2014

start with staff

the young men at the desk were short-tempered and abrupt, barely answering questions and overall not pleasant. With such a start it is not wonder the experience wasn't pleasant. This contented throughout the time at the hotel and I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great restaurants and night life a short distance away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rock Star Trish
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 9, 2014

Amazing milestone trip

The staff took great care of me. They knew I was traveling alone over the New Year holiday and made sure I knew they were looking out for me. Service was above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The concierge and valet staff can become your best friends! Get to know them because they are the best at service!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stieglitz
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Great place to stay

Got a bargain rate and was upgraded, too. Friendly check-in and a large room. This place has everything you need, and it's a bargain too. I wish local calls weren't 75 cents, and I was given a key to the minibar (not sure that worked). I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mostlyareader
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Don't bother to bring your cell phone

While the service was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful, and the prices no worse than what one would expect, I have no plans to return to this hotel unless things change substantially. Why? Because it is in a complete cell-phone dead zone. Even standing outside away from the buildings, I barely got a bar and a half. In my room, I couldn't even receive a text. Email? Forget it. Since I was planning on using my smartphone to handle some business via email and/or phone calls, this put a serious crimp in what I could accomplish. For all intents and purposes, I was completely out of touch for three days. Oh, and the in-room breakfast I ordered was so awful I could only eat about four bites. I made them take it off the bill. Many people routinely do things like this, but i generally do not, which indicated just how bad the food was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't blindly rely on GPS directions. Phoenix has great freeways, but also a LOT of traffic. Many city streets (e.g. Scottsdale, Glendale) go straight thru from one section of the city to another, and the traffic lights are well-timed to prevent sitting and waiting for the light to change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peachy
Business
Littleton, CO, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great weekend getaway

Staff was incredible. Very friendly and went the extra mile to make sure my stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON, TX
May 10, 2010

FABULOUS

GREAT, BEAUTIFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WONDERFUL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AustinFrog
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 5, 2010

Could not have ask for more.

From the time you check in to the time you check out the everyone associated with the Doubletree treated me like I was thier only guest. The hoted is just beutiful. I could not recommend this hotel any higher. The cookies were yummy also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, ON
Dec 2, 2009

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort

Fantastic resort. Easy access to highways and shopping. Very, Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearbub
Business
Gilbert, Arizona
Aug 10, 2009

Relaxing getaway with a great price!

Unbeliveable experience for the price. Rooms were clean, big and we had a patio that over looked the pool so we could see what was going on out there. The pool server, Rebecca was over the top and helped us enjoy the refreshing pool on a hot day. The front desk "gate keepers" made us feel welcome right away and went the extra mile in getting us the room we desired. HUGE towels and the rooms totally give you the resort feel. There were several great restaurants within a few miles which was nice. The ONLY thing that I wouldn't rate a "A" on was that housekeeping tried to come in too early (twice) before we were checking out. A "Do Not Disturb" sign would have worked well in this instance. Hard to beat staying in the heart of Scottsdale at this kind of a place for under $100 bucks. We highly recommend and we will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You've got several places to choose from within a few miles. we were going to Don and Charlie's steakhouse but they were only serving until 9pm that night so we went to Houston's which was only a mile or so up the road. Great meal and I got a piece of key lime pie to go and enjoyed on the patio at my room once we got back to the Doubletree.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent State Ohio
Aug 3, 2009

Hilton is a cut above the rest

Perfect staff! They leave you alone when they should and are right there when you need them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top