$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
159 reviews
Great experience and comfort!

This doubletree by hilton is one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. The hotel is huge with... See full review

  • Awkward traveler
  • Sep 2, 2014
Nearly perfect get away!

I could not be more pleased. The resort is conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of Old... See full review

  • RBobby
  • Sep 2, 2014
Grand service in a casual resort one mile from Old Town Scottsdale
A majestic bronze horse statue in a reflecting pool welcomes guests to the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale, just one mile from Old Town Scottsdale. A warm freshly baked cookie starts every stay in the hotel's welcoming lobby. The resort's 22 acres of lovingly tended landscaping and waterfalls include two heated pools, whirlpools, tennis courts, courtyards, and a nine-hole practice green. Guests can enjoy inspired views of the surrounding desert and a health club with massage services and racquetball court.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary valet parking
  • Wi-Fi in all public areas with complimentary remote printing
  • 24-hour Business Center
  • Courtesy local area shuttle


Rooms

The 378 simple and tasteful rooms and suites are done in desert colors with rustic wood-beamed ceilings and light-toned furniture. Rooms open onto patios or balconies with courtyard, pool, and desert mountain views. The Grand Presidential Suite has two floors with a private pool and spa. All beds feature Sweet Dreams Sleep Experience and extra, extra-fluffy pillows. All guests have access to high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Dining

Three restaurants and lounges, plus room service, satisfy culinary cravings. EnFuego's regional contemporary-inspired cuisine is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner amidst a waterfall fountain or garden patio complete with fountains and fireplace. The Palm Cafe has Starbucks coffee and bagels and pastries. The Loggia Lounge has appetizers and sandwiches and salad fare for lunch and dinner with libations including wines by the glass and a signature Prickly Pear margarita.

Recreation

This two-story complex has a fully equipped health club with racquetball court, Precor equipment and sauna. Spa services are provided by nearby Lamar Day Spa. There are two pools -- one designated for water sports and flanked by a sandy playground and poolside bar. Recreation also includes basketball, tennis, bike rentals, and a putting green.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (10.4 mi/ 16.8 km)
  • Attractions
  • Fashion Square Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (6 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Business
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space includes a Grand Ballroom that seats 1,000 and the Forum with 13,000 square feet of space and high ceilings
  • 24-hour Business Center, complimentary printing service
  • Full-service event staff
Policies and fees
  • N/A

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.5141 -111.9249
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 12.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 9.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 159
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCBirds
NM
Sep 2, 2014

Awesome Resort for a weekend getaway!

The experience was fantastic with the exception of the rudeness of a group having a convention at the hotel the same weekend we were there. The first night it was a movie played late on high volume. The next night it was very loud pounding music played late into the night... I had to complain twice until it was stopped....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom traveler5
Camarillo CA
Aug 19, 2014

ASU Drop-off

After dropping off a kid at ASU I needed clean relaxing place to stay before a long drive home. The hotel is far from the college, but Scottsdale is beautiful place! Check-in easy & quick, parking was not, seems like they need additional spaces. I was expecting a newer resort, I think this was built a long time ago but well kept up. Kids loved the pool, very beautiful and family friendly. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Cool old time western town nearby for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flix
AZ
Aug 12, 2014

Great Time

I could not believe the value we got. Fantastic place with a very courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gramma H.
Paradise Valley, AZ
Dec 28, 2013

Fun family reunion

All of our kids came from all over the country and stayed in the Double Tree for a day. The swimming pool was the big attraction. The breakfast buffet was delicious. All had a great time. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel the globe
San Jose, Ca
Sep 17, 2013

too bad soo sad

I called prior to check-in to see if they had a closer location to the airport. I was told no but they could cancel my reservation if I wanted to but I said no. When I checked in I was told my reservation was cancelled. After an unpleasant moment we finally got a room. The next day after housekeeping cleaned they did not put any towels in the room. I called 3 times and no one came until I s/w supervisor who promised a refund but that was not done. The hotel is beautiful but the customer service is extremely poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladybird 72
Gold canyon, az
Aug 11, 2013

Staycation

Comfortable room. Found ladies underpants behind the curtains. Day at pool was great. Mike, the person responsible for pool services was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oreganos Italian Resturant Cold beer and cheeseburger for lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronchito
Kentucky
Jun 20, 2013

Very Nice for the Price

If you want a quiet place to stay in a great location that is value priced, this is the hotel for you. The room I had was clean and spacious with a patio that had a great scenic garden view. The staff at reception could not have been nicer nor more helpful. I've paid a lot more and gotten a lot less in the past in other instances. I absolutely would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Continue driving on North Scottsdale past Jackrabbit Rd. for several miles. There will be numerous restaurants and shops available to you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of the day
Albuquerque, NM
May 15, 2013

wonderful Mother's Day getaway

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. When in town we book here. The rooms are spacious, clean, and have nice patios. Both pools are great for kids and adults. This hotel is close to nice restaurants and great shopping. The hotel staff go beyond to provide great service. The breakfast buffet is my favorite part. Food is great and eating pool side is beautiful. Only complaint I have is that the rooms are a little dated, but not enough to not stay here. I heard the hotel was built in 1984, but you would never know it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Jones
Omaha, NE, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Do it Again

We have stayed at this Hotel before. The beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows. Large rooms. And it has a outstanding Breakfast Buffet to start off the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DEST1234
mesa az
Dec 3, 2011

Everything bad, except our bartender whom was working Thanksgiving by herself!!!

1st, decided to change hotels to Doubletree because we had our 3 children with us and they offered a 2 heated pools and a playground area for the younger girls... We paid EXTRA for our room online so that we would have a courtyard view or pool view... Our room was basic! Our courtyard view was a fountain, "under construction...." The heated pool(s) was also "under construction" as well as the playground area that attracted us to this hotel.. Paid extra for a mini bar key, which mini bar door was broken and tied close with a zip tie. Real classy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search