$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
View map of 5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
193 reviews
Nice place to stay

Fantastic stay. Staff courteous, great atmosphere . See full review

  • flix
  • Mar 9, 2015
Nice place to stay

Fantastic stay. Staff courteous, great atmosphere . See full review

  • flix
  • Mar 9, 2015
Grand service in a casual resort one mile from Old Town Scottsdale
A majestic bronze horse statue in a reflecting pool welcomes guests to the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale, just one mile from Old Town Scottsdale. A warm freshly baked cookie starts every stay in the hotel's welcoming lobby. The resort's 22 acres of lovingly tended landscaping and waterfalls include two heated pools, whirlpools, tennis courts, courtyards, and a nine-hole practice green. Guests can enjoy inspired views of the surrounding desert and a health club with massage services and racquetball court.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary valet parking
  • In-room Internet access (at cost)
  • 24-hour Business Center
  • Courtesy local area shuttle


Rooms

The 378 simple and tasteful rooms and suites are done in desert colors with rustic wood-beamed ceilings and light-toned furniture. Rooms open onto patios or balconies with courtyard, pool, and desert mountain views. The Grand Presidential Suite has two floors with a private pool and spa. All beds feature Sweet Dreams Sleep Experience and extra, extra-fluffy pillows. All guests have access to high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Dining

Three restaurants and lounges, plus room service, satisfy culinary cravings. EnFuego's regional contemporary-inspired cuisine is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner amidst a waterfall fountain or garden patio complete with fountains and fireplace. The Palm Cafe has Starbucks coffee and bagels and pastries. The Loggia Lounge has appetizers and sandwiches and salad fare for lunch and dinner with libations including wines by the glass and a signature Prickly Pear margarita.

Recreation

This two-story complex has a fully equipped health club with racquetball court, Precor equipment and sauna. Spa services are provided by nearby Lamar Day Spa. There are two pools -- one designated for water sports and flanked by a sandy playground and poolside bar. Recreation also includes basketball, tennis, bike rentals, and a putting green.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (10.4 mi/ 16.8 km)
  • Attractions
  • Fashion Square Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (6 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Business
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space includes a Grand Ballroom that seats 1,000 and the Forum with 13,000 square feet of space and high ceilings
  • 24-hour Business Center, complimentary printing service
  • Full-service event staff
Policies and fees
  • Internet access is available in the rooms at $4.95 USD (for Basic Internet) or $9.95 USD (increased speed).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 193
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halfrack
Business
Seattle, Wa
Nov 18, 2014

Nice hotel, good value and location

Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrp Alert
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 17, 2014

Off peak trip

I visited during off peak time when the room rates were cheap. The property is lovely and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RBobby
Business
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Nearly perfect get away!

I could not be more pleased. The resort is conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of Old Scottsdale and an easy ride from the airport. The AZ desert is intense in summer so it felt great to jump out of my car and right into the clean/spacious lobby. The room clerk Aimee was exceptional. Check in was swift, questions were answered about family visiting over the weekend, and I received the delicious hot Doubletree cookie. Since I was there for two weeks she took her time to find me a room with two beds which was well designed and very large. It was a convenient 2nd floor room with an entrance close to parking and a balcony that looked out over a peaceful grove of trees. I enjoyed coming back each evening. The grounds are wonderfully manicured and diverse: from a small putting green to a sonoran desert, two large swimming pools with amenities such as in pool volleyball net or cabanas, a fountain in the center and majestic palm trees all around. Many flowered plants were in bloom as well. Since I loved getting up at 6:00 am when the pools opened and were cool from the night and spend 30-45 minutes relaxing, watching the sun rise and listening to the white winged doves, almost always by myself. I especially enjoyed the pool furthest from the lobby. Every room has a balcony or terrace. The beds and pillows were lovely and with the exception of one weekend night that there were rowdy neighbors sleeping was sublime. The hotel has a wonderful Aztec style with cozy meandering walks to the central courtyard. The exercise areas are numerous and all looked well cared for. My cousin and I had a drink in the loggia lounge and a delicious dinner in enFuego: braised spare ribs and spaghetti pomodoro. The waitress like all the other employees was very friendly. The setting was not exceptional but it was stylish and enjoyable. I want to make special mention of the housekeeping staff. They were flawless not just in making up the room but special attention to straightening toiletries along with other nice touches. Reception said they rotate each day among the rooms, which means they were all terrific. While I did not encounter any cowboys/girls in the resort I enjoyed several evenings in Old Scottsdale where the feel of the old west was unmistakable. Summer is the off season because of the heat, which also makes it a perfect and very affordable time to visit. I never had trouble parking close to my room and had great fun exploring Scottsdale and Phoenix in the off hours. I highly recommend Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Humble Pie Restaurant. Cozy neighborhood place a mile away from resort with a friendly staff and divers/delicious menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoshiX5X
Business
virginia
Aug 12, 2014

relaxing

Clean, big room, comfortable beds, nice pools, pretty close to everything around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stennlin
Business
New York
Jun 29, 2014

Great place

Excellent amenities and friendly staff. Good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the hotel was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rahi
Business
Allentown, PA
Apr 7, 2014

Few small things

Too cold Aircoditioner could not be controlled with thermostat Needs a refrigerator in room with some water bottles at least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JZ31
Business
Ephrata, PA
Nov 12, 2013

AWESOME HOTEL!

I stay at this hotel about 3-4 times a year. It never fails my expectations. LOVE IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping malls not far from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien S
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 16, 2013

stayed for 6 nights

Having never stayed in Arizona before, i chose Scottsdale to base myself in for my 6 days of business. The Double tree made the week a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. Every member of staff was mamzing, and so friendly. The food in the restaurant is amazing, have the lamb chops!!! the resort has two beautiful pools nestled in a wonderful lanscape that s seen from within the compound. Pool service was the best, and the atmosphere was great with other guests. The room was big, roomy and so clean. I genuinely have no complaints about any aspect of the hotel. Free valet, and the bell boys recommended great places to eat and drink in the old town. I will come back here everytime i need to visit ARIZONA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowboy Ciao- great steak house in Old town Scottsdale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlene Joy
Business
New York
Aug 26, 2013

Mildew Eeew!!!

Beautiful approach and landscaping, spacious lobby, gorgeous 'wall of water' central fountain in special dining room, BUT the grounds outside my room were saturated in mildew and mold. IT smelled terrible outside and even tho we couldn't smell it inside our room, we noticed affected our health.because we'd wake up feeling sick with breathing affected, go out all day and it would clear but would be back by the next morning. At first we weren't sure if we were just run down or getting sick but when this occurred all 4 nights we figured it must be from the mold. We did mention it to staff after our first night and they sprayed something to reduce the smell. But this much mold and mildew in the whole landscaping and outdoor structure facing East can only mean chronic neglect. The rest of the hotel seemed unaffected. A shame because the location is excellent, the staff seems great and the central reception areas are really lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
barbaraita
Business
pa
Jun 26, 2013

disappointed

firstly, I do not like hotels that I have to drive around to my "block" and then be on the second floor where I have to go up steps to get there, not only was it over 100 degrees but I had a large suitcase and some other bags and I am pregnant, so NOT HAPPY, once in the room, it needs a major update very old and shabby inside with alot of scuffs all over the floor, there was also a baby spider on my bed. Oh and I have stayed at alot of doubletree hotels and really like the warm chocolate chip cookie, this one was so stale I could hardly break it, such a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top