$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
View map of 5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
198 reviews
Awesome Trip

This hotel was friendly & Clean. Everybody was nice and helpful. See full review

  • Jazmon M.
  • Jun 14, 2015
Perfect Retreat for Couples

My husband and I enjoyed tennis, swimming, bike riding, shopping, and some of the best romantic... See full review

  • Bonnie Bee T2
  • Jun 13, 2015
The Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort hotel offers luxury, resort amenities, and visually stunning Sonoran Desert views on 22 acres of lush, tropical paradise, just minutes from historic Old Town Scottsdale and Arizona State University. Located 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, Paradise Valley Resort in Scottsdale provides the perfect backdrop for a carefree family vacation, dream wedding, memorable convention, or romantic getaway. Renowned for its Frank LLoyd Wright-inspired architecture, sparkling fountains and water features, this warmly rustic yet sophisticated resort hotel features fine dining and casual cuisine, two large outdoor heated pools with whirlpools, a full health club, luxurious spa treatments, racquetball court, a nine-hole putting green, tour services and more. Our family-friendly resort provides fun for our youngest guests, too. Tastefully appointed guestrooms and suites with private patios or balconies include all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities, including our incredibly comfortable Sweet Dreams beds and high speed Internet access. For your convenience, wireless internet access is available in hotel public areas. With 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space (including stunning outdoor venues), corporate travelers or convention groups can be assured of the perfect backdrop for conferences, executive retreats, team-building, awards presentations or business meetings. A 24-hour Business Center provides business support services and work stations. Our resort can accommodate banquets for up to 1,000 guests, and our award-winning team of meeting professionals, creative catering staff, and in-house audio visual staff deliver flawless events. For the bride and groom, may we recommend a garden ceremony followed by an exquisite reception in the Grand Ballroom? Scottsdale is a premier golfing destination, with nearly 200 courses in the area. Our Concierge will be happy to arrange tee times at nearby championship greens. Outdoor activities like biking, or hiking Camelback Mountain, are popular. If shopping is your sport, Scottsdale offers world-class competition at Scottsdale Fashion Square (the largest shopping center in the Southwest) and the hundreds of shops, boutiques, galleries, pubs, and eateries in Old Town. Our friendly, courteous staff looks forward to welcoming you to the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort in charming Scottsdale with our very special, signature warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in.

NOTE: Internet access is available in the rooms at $4.95 USD (for Basic Internet) or $9.95 USD (increased speed).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 198
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jon H.
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Bad room, won't stay there again

I heard good thing about the hotel but our room had a lot of strange features that did not make for a comfortable stay. The shower took 10 minutes to warm up, water pressure was weak, the drain was clogged so had to stand in cold water to shower, the sink handles were installed incorrectly, the overall layout of the room made no sense, the bathroom was across the foyer from the sink and there were no towel racks in the whole room, towels were hanging on handles in the bathroom covering the toilet paper dispenser. Did not meet my expectations. Room 8102.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halfrack
Business
Seattle, Wa
Nov 18, 2014

Nice hotel, good value and location

Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrp Alert
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 17, 2014

Off peak trip

I visited during off peak time when the room rates were cheap. The property is lovely and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RBobby
Business
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Nearly perfect get away!

I could not be more pleased. The resort is conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of Old Scottsdale and an easy ride from the airport. The AZ desert is intense in summer so it felt great to jump out of my car and right into the clean/spacious lobby. The room clerk Aimee was exceptional. Check in was swift, questions were answered about family visiting over the weekend, and I received the delicious hot Doubletree cookie. Since I was there for two weeks she took her time to find me a room with two beds which was well designed and very large. It was a convenient 2nd floor room with an entrance close to parking and a balcony that looked out over a peaceful grove of trees. I enjoyed coming back each evening. The grounds are wonderfully manicured and diverse: from a small putting green to a sonoran desert, two large swimming pools with amenities such as in pool volleyball net or cabanas, a fountain in the center and majestic palm trees all around. Many flowered plants were in bloom as well. Since I loved getting up at 6:00 am when the pools opened and were cool from the night and spend 30-45 minutes relaxing, watching the sun rise and listening to the white winged doves, almost always by myself. I especially enjoyed the pool furthest from the lobby. Every room has a balcony or terrace. The beds and pillows were lovely and with the exception of one weekend night that there were rowdy neighbors sleeping was sublime. The hotel has a wonderful Aztec style with cozy meandering walks to the central courtyard. The exercise areas are numerous and all looked well cared for. My cousin and I had a drink in the loggia lounge and a delicious dinner in enFuego: braised spare ribs and spaghetti pomodoro. The waitress like all the other employees was very friendly. The setting was not exceptional but it was stylish and enjoyable. I want to make special mention of the housekeeping staff. They were flawless not just in making up the room but special attention to straightening toiletries along with other nice touches. Reception said they rotate each day among the rooms, which means they were all terrific. While I did not encounter any cowboys/girls in the resort I enjoyed several evenings in Old Scottsdale where the feel of the old west was unmistakable. Summer is the off season because of the heat, which also makes it a perfect and very affordable time to visit. I never had trouble parking close to my room and had great fun exploring Scottsdale and Phoenix in the off hours. I highly recommend Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Humble Pie Restaurant. Cozy neighborhood place a mile away from resort with a friendly staff and divers/delicious menu.

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoshiX5X
Business
virginia
Aug 12, 2014

relaxing

Clean, big room, comfortable beds, nice pools, pretty close to everything around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stennlin
Business
New York
Jun 29, 2014

Great place

Excellent amenities and friendly staff. Good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the hotel was great

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rahi
Business
Allentown, PA
Apr 7, 2014

Few small things

Too cold Aircoditioner could not be controlled with thermostat Needs a refrigerator in room with some water bottles at least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JZ31
Business
Ephrata, PA
Nov 12, 2013

AWESOME HOTEL!

I stay at this hotel about 3-4 times a year. It never fails my expectations. LOVE IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping malls not far from hotel.

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien S
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 16, 2013

stayed for 6 nights

Having never stayed in Arizona before, i chose Scottsdale to base myself in for my 6 days of business. The Double tree made the week a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. Every member of staff was mamzing, and so friendly. The food in the restaurant is amazing, have the lamb chops!!! the resort has two beautiful pools nestled in a wonderful lanscape that s seen from within the compound. Pool service was the best, and the atmosphere was great with other guests. The room was big, roomy and so clean. I genuinely have no complaints about any aspect of the hotel. Free valet, and the bell boys recommended great places to eat and drink in the old town. I will come back here everytime i need to visit ARIZONA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowboy Ciao- great steak house in Old town Scottsdale

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlene Joy
Business
New York
Aug 26, 2013

Mildew Eeew!!!

Beautiful approach and landscaping, spacious lobby, gorgeous 'wall of water' central fountain in special dining room, BUT the grounds outside my room were saturated in mildew and mold. IT smelled terrible outside and even tho we couldn't smell it inside our room, we noticed affected our health.because we'd wake up feeling sick with breathing affected, go out all day and it would clear but would be back by the next morning. At first we weren't sure if we were just run down or getting sick but when this occurred all 4 nights we figured it must be from the mold. We did mention it to staff after our first night and they sprayed something to reduce the smell. But this much mold and mildew in the whole landscaping and outdoor structure facing East can only mean chronic neglect. The rest of the hotel seemed unaffected. A shame because the location is excellent, the staff seems great and the central reception areas are really lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top