$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
View map of 5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
197 reviews
Awesome Trip

This hotel was friendly & Clean. Everybody was nice and helpful. See full review

  • Jazmon M.
  • Jun 14, 2015
Perfect Retreat for Couples

My husband and I enjoyed tennis, swimming, bike riding, shopping, and some of the best romantic... See full review

  • Bonnie Bee T2
  • Jun 13, 2015
The Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort hotel offers luxury, resort amenities, and visually stunning Sonoran Desert views on 22 acres of lush, tropical paradise, just minutes from historic Old Town Scottsdale and Arizona State University. Located 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, Paradise Valley Resort in Scottsdale provides the perfect backdrop for a carefree family vacation, dream wedding, memorable convention, or romantic getaway. Renowned for its Frank LLoyd Wright-inspired architecture, sparkling fountains and water features, this warmly rustic yet sophisticated resort hotel features fine dining and casual cuisine, two large outdoor heated pools with whirlpools, a full health club, luxurious spa treatments, racquetball court, a nine-hole putting green, tour services and more. Our family-friendly resort provides fun for our youngest guests, too. Tastefully appointed guestrooms and suites with private patios or balconies include all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities, including our incredibly comfortable Sweet Dreams beds and high speed Internet access. For your convenience, wireless internet access is available in hotel public areas. With 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space (including stunning outdoor venues), corporate travelers or convention groups can be assured of the perfect backdrop for conferences, executive retreats, team-building, awards presentations or business meetings. A 24-hour Business Center provides business support services and work stations. Our resort can accommodate banquets for up to 1,000 guests, and our award-winning team of meeting professionals, creative catering staff, and in-house audio visual staff deliver flawless events. For the bride and groom, may we recommend a garden ceremony followed by an exquisite reception in the Grand Ballroom? Scottsdale is a premier golfing destination, with nearly 200 courses in the area. Our Concierge will be happy to arrange tee times at nearby championship greens. Outdoor activities like biking, or hiking Camelback Mountain, are popular. If shopping is your sport, Scottsdale offers world-class competition at Scottsdale Fashion Square (the largest shopping center in the Southwest) and the hundreds of shops, boutiques, galleries, pubs, and eateries in Old Town. Our friendly, courteous staff looks forward to welcoming you to the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort in charming Scottsdale with our very special, signature warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in.

NOTE: Internet access is available in the rooms at $4.95 USD (for Basic Internet) or $9.95 USD (increased speed).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rock Star Trish
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 9, 2014

Amazing milestone trip

The staff took great care of me. They knew I was traveling alone over the New Year holiday and made sure I knew they were looking out for me. Service was above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The concierge and valet staff can become your best friends! Get to know them because they are the best at service!!

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawood
Business
Salina, Kansas
Jan 15, 2014

Great place

Unfortunately I only spent one day in there, but the Hotel was pretty good that my wife was sad leaving it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clark77777
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Mar 18, 2014

Great for Spring Training

I really enjoyed staying here while I was in Scottsdale for Spring Training. I particularly liked the van that drove us to-and-from the baseball stadium for no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driving mom
Business
Santa Fe, NM
May 26, 2009

This places makes us very happy.

This trip was NO different than any other time that we stayed here! We love it! More knowledgeable wait staff in dining area (less abrasive maitre'd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krissynkids
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jul 24, 2009

Classy & Comfortable

Very friendly staff, room was spacious and comfortable for four people. Lots of room to get ready and beds comfortable. Bar/restaurant, after 8pm, was a little on the expansive side but would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Many nice restaurants in the area we would like to have tried.

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Jones
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Do it Again

We have stayed at this Hotel before. The beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows. Large rooms. And it has a outstanding Breakfast Buffet to start off the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taryn
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Relaxing, quiet getaway.

Very comfortable and quiet property. The breakfast buffet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolan
Business
Memphis, TN
May 24, 2012

Great place to get away. Staff was very nice.

The room was nice and clean with a great view. The lobby was nice and the health club was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Scottsdale was very nice.

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dancing Queen
Business
Seattle, WA
May 20, 2013

Excellent Service

The room was exactly like what I saw on the Internet. The staff was exceptionally helpful & prompt. The price was very good. The pools were very nice and well appointed. We had a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Engel
Business
Schertz, Texas
Jun 2, 2013

Great getaway!

Beautiful grounds, well maintained, very relaxing. Good location. Will go back!,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top