$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
View map of 5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nkott
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great girlfriends getaway

i was pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. Food was great as were the poolside cocktails!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the Borgatta Mall.....small, but cute boutiques.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota, USA
Nov 2, 2011

DoubleTree

Our 6 day stay was excellent. Staff was very good. The Restraunt was exceptional for a hotel geared toward business meetings and conferences. 15 minute walk to Fashion Square. They need to upgrade their American Flag at front entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss Don and Charlies on Camel Back Road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quattro626
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Business Trip

I got to the hotel a little upset because ORBITZ got my information wrong with my car rental so I had to take a cab from Sky Harbor to the hotel but I digress. When I got to the hotel the receptionist must have seen my frustration because she immediately asked if I was ok and offered me the complimentary cookie before she did anything. It was a nice warm cookie and her concern calmed me down. The room was very comfortable and clean. The view from the balcony towards the center of the pool area was relaxing with the palm trees and various desert fauna. In my opinion though it really would have been cool to have the view looking out towards the mountain. The staff were very friendly and courteous. I will definitely stay there anytime I am in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

RA Sushi is a great place for sushi and is located in the historic section of Scottsdale. There are a lot of adobe buildings and specialty shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HotinPhoenix
Business
Clarkdale, AZ
Aug 28, 2011

Hotter than Hot

Needed a hotel for one night to attend a funeral. Hotel was ok - but I spent the extra $20 to get a room with either a garden or pool view - ended up with a room overlooking a grassy area - not worth the extra money. The room needed some maintenance - the door was hard to get open and the toilet ran all night. Overall, the hotel has a strange layout. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HotinPhoenix
Business
Clarkdale, AZ
Aug 28, 2011

Hotter than Hot

Needed a hotel for one night to attend a funeral. Hotel was ok - but I spent the extra $20 to get a room with either a garden or pool view - ended up with a room overlooking a grassy area - not worth the extra money. The room needed some maintenance - the door was hard to get open and the toilet ran all night. Overall, the hotel has a strange layout. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peachy
Business
Littleton, CO, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great weekend getaway

Staff was incredible. Very friendly and went the extra mile to make sure my stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metuchen, NJ
Jun 19, 2011

An Oasis In The Desert!!!

The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was a great size with tons of amenities. THe grounds of the hotel were absolutely gorgeous and the pools were perfect temperature, large and relaxing!!! Also, our low rate included the breakfast buffet the next morning and it was delicious!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The fabulous Old Scottsdale shopping and restaurants were a short drive away...Great location to be in!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 26, 2011

Needed vacation

Excellent everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the shuttle the hotel offers - can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady CEO
Business
Muskegon, MI
Apr 25, 2011

Very Accomodating and Super Staff!

A girlfriend went on a little escape vacation. I like this hotel because it is centrally located and the entire staff was so very pleasant and accomodating of our every wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Mar 17, 2011

good scottsdale place to stay

pool areas were nice tour to Sadonna was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

some really great places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top