$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
View map of 5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna Marie Escandon
Couples
Phoenix Ariz.
May 12, 2014

fantastic getaway

Everything was clean & comfortable . The food was great a lot of variety . The staff were friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food & service awesome !

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rahi
Business
Allentown, PA
Apr 7, 2014

Few small things

Too cold Aircoditioner could not be controlled with thermostat Needs a refrigerator in room with some water bottles at least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph Excited to Travel
Couples
Northern Kentucky
Mar 24, 2014

20th wedding anniversary gift to us

Very pleased. 2 pools are very nice. Landscaping is beautiful. Rooms are nice, clean and easy to access the grounds. Did not use restaurants but they looked very nice and modern. Staff friendly. Location in a beautiful part of Scottsdale, which overall is a wonderful city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very nice and abundant choices of restaurants within short drive of this nice hotel

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kate2222
Couples
Long Island, NY
Mar 24, 2014

fantastic hotel

this hotel was absolutely beautiful! The room was very nice, clean, spacious and modern. The pools were fantastic (get to the pool early if you want a lounge chair). Staff was so nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clark77777
Couples
Sunnyvale, CA
Mar 18, 2014

Great for Spring Training

I really enjoyed staying here while I was in Scottsdale for Spring Training. I particularly liked the van that drove us to-and-from the baseball stadium for no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
take a break joe
Couples
wisconsin
Mar 3, 2014

great getaway spot

loved the place but if I were to book it on my own for a week it would get a little pricey, or even as a package. I think rooms for hotels are far to high. should be more affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston's

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irongirl2014
Couples
Scottsdale
Feb 13, 2014

Just ok

Enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. I liked how it was laid out. Grounds were beautiful and pool areas were very nice. Fantastic to have Starbucks right there. Thought our King suite would have been nicer. Outdated and walls were paper thin. U could hear your next door neighbors quite well. Had no view at all. We were tucked away in a corner and for over $250 a night I expected more. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Breakfast club. Fantastic. The culinary dropout restaurant was great!

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rock Star Trish
Single
San Antonio, TX
Jan 9, 2014

Amazing milestone trip

The staff took great care of me. They knew I was traveling alone over the New Year holiday and made sure I knew they were looking out for me. Service was above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The concierge and valet staff can become your best friends! Get to know them because they are the best at service!!

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gramma H.
Family
Paradise Valley, AZ
Dec 28, 2013

Fun family reunion

All of our kids came from all over the country and stayed in the Double Tree for a day. The swimming pool was the big attraction. The breakfast buffet was delicious. All had a great time. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mjolner
Couples
las vegas, nv
Dec 8, 2013

just okay

not really a hotel, more like a fancy motel; dining was standard, nothing out of the ordinary; but a really great central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great restaurants near by

Back to menu Return to top