$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
161 reviews
Great experience and comfort!

This doubletree by hilton is one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. The hotel is huge with... See full review

  • Awkward traveler
  • Sep 2, 2014
Nearly perfect get away!

I could not be more pleased. The resort is conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of Old... See full review

  • RBobby
  • Sep 2, 2014
Grand service in a casual resort one mile from Old Town Scottsdale
A majestic bronze horse statue in a reflecting pool welcomes guests to the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale, just one mile from Old Town Scottsdale. A warm freshly baked cookie starts every stay in the hotel's welcoming lobby. The resort's 22 acres of lovingly tended landscaping and waterfalls include two heated pools, whirlpools, tennis courts, courtyards, and a nine-hole practice green. Guests can enjoy inspired views of the surrounding desert and a health club with massage services and racquetball court.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary valet parking
  • Wi-Fi in all public areas with complimentary remote printing
  • 24-hour Business Center
  • Courtesy local area shuttle


Rooms

The 378 simple and tasteful rooms and suites are done in desert colors with rustic wood-beamed ceilings and light-toned furniture. Rooms open onto patios or balconies with courtyard, pool, and desert mountain views. The Grand Presidential Suite has two floors with a private pool and spa. All beds feature Sweet Dreams Sleep Experience and extra, extra-fluffy pillows. All guests have access to high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Dining

Three restaurants and lounges, plus room service, satisfy culinary cravings. EnFuego's regional contemporary-inspired cuisine is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner amidst a waterfall fountain or garden patio complete with fountains and fireplace. The Palm Cafe has Starbucks coffee and bagels and pastries. The Loggia Lounge has appetizers and sandwiches and salad fare for lunch and dinner with libations including wines by the glass and a signature Prickly Pear margarita.

Recreation

This two-story complex has a fully equipped health club with racquetball court, Precor equipment and sauna. Spa services are provided by nearby Lamar Day Spa. There are two pools -- one designated for water sports and flanked by a sandy playground and poolside bar. Recreation also includes basketball, tennis, bike rentals, and a putting green.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (10.4 mi/ 16.8 km)
  • Attractions
  • Fashion Square Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (6 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Business
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space includes a Grand Ballroom that seats 1,000 and the Forum with 13,000 square feet of space and high ceilings
  • 24-hour Business Center, complimentary printing service
  • Full-service event staff
Policies and fees
  • N/A

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.5141 -111.9249
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 12.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 9.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler Team
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 29, 2013

Wonderful hotel for the price.

After putting us in a dark corner room, the staff happily moved us the next day to the room of our choice. We had a lovely view of the fountain. We also enjoyed the two swimming pools and beautiful setting with a blend of local cacti and towering palms trees. We'd happily stay there on our next trip to Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found the Passport Dining card helpful. We could use it at places like the Phoenician Resort and the Scottsdale Resort. We bought the card online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobsky
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2013

doubletree

great facility. TV is a little small and the bathroom is tiny thus the 3 star rating. Everything else is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyrus357
san francisco
Oct 16, 2013

Great value, nice grounds, great people - rooms need renovation

Overall great value in that you get nicely laid out grounds, decent buffet, clean, decent pool and the staff is really nice. Rooms look like they haven't changed since late 70s / early 80s. Great value for guys trip or maybe a family trip, but don't expect to find the hottest scene or a bathtub your wife or girlfriend will want to soak in. Look elsewhere if you want to spend time in the rooms. But where else can you sit poolside with a bucket of 3 16oz Blue Moon's for $12!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D.Church
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 14, 2013

Standard

Not the besty any more, used to be our favorite place to stay in Scottsdale. Staff was not as friendly as past trips and service was not up to par. Rooms are big but bathrooms are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayamarion
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Oct 14, 2013

Lush Retreat in the Desert

Beautiful hotel on lush grounds -- very convenient for Old Scottsdale. We were sorry to stay for only one night. Since the room we reserved was not ready at 2:30PM, we were upgraded to a larger room with balcony facing the lovely interior grounds with huge trees and flowering shrubs. The hotel was much nicer and more reasonable in price than others we've stayed in on past trips to Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beertjie
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 24, 2013

You get what you expect from Hilton

Very large, not very personal, tried to do an advance booking without much success. Rooms very comfortable, quality bed and bedding. Staff responded well to detail. Beautiful gardens and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel the globe
San Jose, Ca
Sep 17, 2013

too bad soo sad

I called prior to check-in to see if they had a closer location to the airport. I was told no but they could cancel my reservation if I wanted to but I said no. When I checked in I was told my reservation was cancelled. After an unpleasant moment we finally got a room. The next day after housekeeping cleaned they did not put any towels in the room. I called 3 times and no one came until I s/w supervisor who promised a refund but that was not done. The hotel is beautiful but the customer service is extremely poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien S
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 16, 2013

stayed for 6 nights

Having never stayed in Arizona before, i chose Scottsdale to base myself in for my 6 days of business. The Double tree made the week a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. Every member of staff was mamzing, and so friendly. The food in the restaurant is amazing, have the lamb chops!!! the resort has two beautiful pools nestled in a wonderful lanscape that s seen from within the compound. Pool service was the best, and the atmosphere was great with other guests. The room was big, roomy and so clean. I genuinely have no complaints about any aspect of the hotel. Free valet, and the bell boys recommended great places to eat and drink in the old town. I will come back here everytime i need to visit ARIZONA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowboy Ciao- great steak house in Old town Scottsdale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pleased as can be
Texas
Sep 3, 2013

Holiday Romance

Very beautiful grounds and Patio it made us feel we were in a tropical paradise - Our room was very comfortable and the area was quiet. We ordered pina coladas poolside they were delicious and the bartender was very attentive, we enjoyed the refreshing and beautiful salt water pool. Service was beyond our expectations; the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location for nightlife and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stieglitz
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Great place to stay

Got a bargain rate and was upgraded, too. Friendly check-in and a large room. This place has everything you need, and it's a bargain too. I wish local calls weren't 75 cents, and I was given a key to the minibar (not sure that worked). I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top