$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
View map of 5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCBirds
Business
NM
Sep 2, 2014

Awesome Resort for a weekend getaway!

The experience was fantastic with the exception of the rudeness of a group having a convention at the hotel the same weekend we were there. The first night it was a movie played late on high volume. The next night it was very loud pounding music played late into the night... I had to complain twice until it was stopped....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awkward traveler
Business
los angeles, ca
Sep 2, 2014

Great experience and comfort!

This doubletree by hilton is one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. The hotel is huge with plenty of parking right outside your room. Very clean and love the free cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RBobby
Business
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Nearly perfect get away!

I could not be more pleased. The resort is conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of Old Scottsdale and an easy ride from the airport. The AZ desert is intense in summer so it felt great to jump out of my car and right into the clean/spacious lobby. The room clerk Aimee was exceptional. Check in was swift, questions were answered about family visiting over the weekend, and I received the delicious hot Doubletree cookie. Since I was there for two weeks she took her time to find me a room with two beds which was well designed and very large. It was a convenient 2nd floor room with an entrance close to parking and a balcony that looked out over a peaceful grove of trees. I enjoyed coming back each evening. The grounds are wonderfully manicured and diverse: from a small putting green to a sonoran desert, two large swimming pools with amenities such as in pool volleyball net or cabanas, a fountain in the center and majestic palm trees all around. Many flowered plants were in bloom as well. Since I loved getting up at 6:00 am when the pools opened and were cool from the night and spend 30-45 minutes relaxing, watching the sun rise and listening to the white winged doves, almost always by myself. I especially enjoyed the pool furthest from the lobby. Every room has a balcony or terrace. The beds and pillows were lovely and with the exception of one weekend night that there were rowdy neighbors sleeping was sublime. The hotel has a wonderful Aztec style with cozy meandering walks to the central courtyard. The exercise areas are numerous and all looked well cared for. My cousin and I had a drink in the loggia lounge and a delicious dinner in enFuego: braised spare ribs and spaghetti pomodoro. The waitress like all the other employees was very friendly. The setting was not exceptional but it was stylish and enjoyable. I want to make special mention of the housekeeping staff. They were flawless not just in making up the room but special attention to straightening toiletries along with other nice touches. Reception said they rotate each day among the rooms, which means they were all terrific. While I did not encounter any cowboys/girls in the resort I enjoyed several evenings in Old Scottsdale where the feel of the old west was unmistakable. Summer is the off season because of the heat, which also makes it a perfect and very affordable time to visit. I never had trouble parking close to my room and had great fun exploring Scottsdale and Phoenix in the off hours. I highly recommend Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Humble Pie Restaurant. Cozy neighborhood place a mile away from resort with a friendly staff and divers/delicious menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly4
Business
Phoenix
Aug 29, 2014

Great girls weekend

We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the pool was perfect. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom traveler5
Business
Camarillo CA
Aug 19, 2014

ASU Drop-off

After dropping off a kid at ASU I needed clean relaxing place to stay before a long drive home. The hotel is far from the college, but Scottsdale is beautiful place! Check-in easy & quick, parking was not, seems like they need additional spaces. I was expecting a newer resort, I think this was built a long time ago but well kept up. Kids loved the pool, very beautiful and family friendly. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Cool old time western town nearby for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldTraveler2012
Business
Arizona
Aug 18, 2014

Love the cookie, they let in bugs...

The cookies they give you are aswesome. So is the workout room and the swimming pools and spa. However, the cleaning staff let in mesquitos when I left and came back. I saw they left room doors open when cleaning. they should get to work in nice a/c and have door closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaymor526
Business
Boulder CO
Aug 17, 2014

Great hotel

The rooms were large and I loved having the patio. Great pool area and grounds. The server only came by once so that was disappointing. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Oregano's. Wonderful food, atmosphere and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flix
Business
AZ
Aug 12, 2014

Great Time

I could not believe the value we got. Fantastic place with a very courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoshiX5X
Business
virginia
Aug 12, 2014

relaxing

Clean, big room, comfortable beds, nice pools, pretty close to everything around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
visitthe kids
Business
Virginia
Jul 25, 2014

start with staff

the young men at the desk were short-tempered and abrupt, barely answering questions and overall not pleasant. With such a start it is not wonder the experience wasn't pleasant. This contented throughout the time at the hotel and I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great restaurants and night life a short distance away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top