$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
159 reviews
Great experience and comfort!

This doubletree by hilton is one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. The hotel is huge with... See full review

  • Awkward traveler
  • Sep 2, 2014
Nearly perfect get away!

I could not be more pleased. The resort is conveniently located 1.5 miles from the center of Old... See full review

  • RBobby
  • Sep 2, 2014
Grand service in a casual resort one mile from Old Town Scottsdale
A majestic bronze horse statue in a reflecting pool welcomes guests to the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale, just one mile from Old Town Scottsdale. A warm freshly baked cookie starts every stay in the hotel's welcoming lobby. The resort's 22 acres of lovingly tended landscaping and waterfalls include two heated pools, whirlpools, tennis courts, courtyards, and a nine-hole practice green. Guests can enjoy inspired views of the surrounding desert and a health club with massage services and racquetball court.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary valet parking
  • Wi-Fi in all public areas with complimentary remote printing
  • 24-hour Business Center
  • Courtesy local area shuttle


Rooms

The 378 simple and tasteful rooms and suites are done in desert colors with rustic wood-beamed ceilings and light-toned furniture. Rooms open onto patios or balconies with courtyard, pool, and desert mountain views. The Grand Presidential Suite has two floors with a private pool and spa. All beds feature Sweet Dreams Sleep Experience and extra, extra-fluffy pillows. All guests have access to high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Dining

Three restaurants and lounges, plus room service, satisfy culinary cravings. EnFuego's regional contemporary-inspired cuisine is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner amidst a waterfall fountain or garden patio complete with fountains and fireplace. The Palm Cafe has Starbucks coffee and bagels and pastries. The Loggia Lounge has appetizers and sandwiches and salad fare for lunch and dinner with libations including wines by the glass and a signature Prickly Pear margarita.

Recreation

This two-story complex has a fully equipped health club with racquetball court, Precor equipment and sauna. Spa services are provided by nearby Lamar Day Spa. There are two pools -- one designated for water sports and flanked by a sandy playground and poolside bar. Recreation also includes basketball, tennis, bike rentals, and a putting green.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (10.4 mi/ 16.8 km)
  • Attractions
  • Fashion Square Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (6 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Business
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space includes a Grand Ballroom that seats 1,000 and the Forum with 13,000 square feet of space and high ceilings
  • 24-hour Business Center, complimentary printing service
  • Full-service event staff
Policies and fees
  • N/A

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.5141 -111.9249
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 12.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 9.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
take a break joe
wisconsin
Mar 3, 2014

great getaway spot

loved the place but if I were to book it on my own for a week it would get a little pricey, or even as a package. I think rooms for hotels are far to high. should be more affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irongirl2014
Scottsdale
Feb 13, 2014

Just ok

Enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. I liked how it was laid out. Grounds were beautiful and pool areas were very nice. Fantastic to have Starbucks right there. Thought our King suite would have been nicer. Outdated and walls were paper thin. U could hear your next door neighbors quite well. Had no view at all. We were tucked away in a corner and for over $250 a night I expected more. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Breakfast club. Fantastic. The culinary dropout restaurant was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawood
Salina, Kansas
Jan 15, 2014

Great place

Unfortunately I only spent one day in there, but the Hotel was pretty good that my wife was sad leaving it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rock Star Trish
San Antonio, TX
Jan 9, 2014

Amazing milestone trip

The staff took great care of me. They knew I was traveling alone over the New Year holiday and made sure I knew they were looking out for me. Service was above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The concierge and valet staff can become your best friends! Get to know them because they are the best at service!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gramma H.
Paradise Valley, AZ
Dec 28, 2013

Fun family reunion

All of our kids came from all over the country and stayed in the Double Tree for a day. The swimming pool was the big attraction. The breakfast buffet was delicious. All had a great time. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mjolner
las vegas, nv
Dec 8, 2013

just okay

not really a hotel, more like a fancy motel; dining was standard, nothing out of the ordinary; but a really great central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great restaurants near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa88
new mexico
Nov 13, 2013

Nice Place

The rooms are beautiful and the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JZ31
Business
Ephrata, PA
Nov 12, 2013

AWESOME HOTEL!

I stay at this hotel about 3-4 times a year. It never fails my expectations. LOVE IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping malls not far from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Builder33
Gilbert, Az
Oct 29, 2013

Great weekend getaway

I have stayed here a few times, we had some issues this trip. We were bitten by mosquitoes, our refrigerator was loud, and our T. V. reception was bad on all channels. I really like this hotel and I am sure they will correct and repair these items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town Scottsdale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler Team
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 29, 2013

Wonderful hotel for the price.

After putting us in a dark corner room, the staff happily moved us the next day to the room of our choice. We had a lovely view of the fountain. We also enjoyed the two swimming pools and beautiful setting with a blend of local cacti and towering palms trees. We'd happily stay there on our next trip to Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found the Passport Dining card helpful. We could use it at places like the Phoenician Resort and the Scottsdale Resort. We bought the card online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search