$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
155 reviews
ASU Drop-off

After dropping off a kid at ASU I needed clean relaxing place to stay before a long drive home. The... See full review

  • Mom traveler5
  • Aug 19, 2014
Love the cookie, they let in bugs...

The cookies they give you are aswesome. So is the workout room and the swimming pools and spa.... See full review

  • WorldTraveler2012
  • Aug 18, 2014
Grand service in a casual resort one mile from Old Town Scottsdale
A majestic bronze horse statue in a reflecting pool welcomes guests to the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale, just one mile from Old Town Scottsdale. A warm freshly baked cookie starts every stay in the hotel's welcoming lobby. The resort's 22 acres of lovingly tended landscaping and waterfalls include two heated pools, whirlpools, tennis courts, courtyards, and a nine-hole practice green. Guests can enjoy inspired views of the surrounding desert and a health club with massage services and racquetball court.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary valet parking
  • Wi-Fi in all public areas with complimentary remote printing
  • 24-hour Business Center
  • Courtesy local area shuttle


Rooms

The 378 simple and tasteful rooms and suites are done in desert colors with rustic wood-beamed ceilings and light-toned furniture. Rooms open onto patios or balconies with courtyard, pool, and desert mountain views. The Grand Presidential Suite has two floors with a private pool and spa. All beds feature Sweet Dreams Sleep Experience and extra, extra-fluffy pillows. All guests have access to high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Dining

Three restaurants and lounges, plus room service, satisfy culinary cravings. EnFuego's regional contemporary-inspired cuisine is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner amidst a waterfall fountain or garden patio complete with fountains and fireplace. The Palm Cafe has Starbucks coffee and bagels and pastries. The Loggia Lounge has appetizers and sandwiches and salad fare for lunch and dinner with libations including wines by the glass and a signature Prickly Pear margarita.

Recreation

This two-story complex has a fully equipped health club with racquetball court, Precor equipment and sauna. Spa services are provided by nearby Lamar Day Spa. There are two pools -- one designated for water sports and flanked by a sandy playground and poolside bar. Recreation also includes basketball, tennis, bike rentals, and a putting green.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (10.4 mi/ 16.8 km)
  • Attractions
  • Fashion Square Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (6 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Business
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space includes a Grand Ballroom that seats 1,000 and the Forum with 13,000 square feet of space and high ceilings
  • 24-hour Business Center, complimentary printing service
  • Full-service event staff
Policies and fees
  • N/A

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.5141 -111.9249
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 12.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 9.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna Marie Escandon
Phoenix Ariz.
May 12, 2014

fantastic getaway

Everything was clean & comfortable . The food was great a lot of variety . The staff were friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food & service awesome !

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rahi
Business
Allentown, PA
Apr 7, 2014

Few small things

Too cold Aircoditioner could not be controlled with thermostat Needs a refrigerator in room with some water bottles at least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph Excited to Travel
Northern Kentucky
Mar 24, 2014

20th wedding anniversary gift to us

Very pleased. 2 pools are very nice. Landscaping is beautiful. Rooms are nice, clean and easy to access the grounds. Did not use restaurants but they looked very nice and modern. Staff friendly. Location in a beautiful part of Scottsdale, which overall is a wonderful city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very nice and abundant choices of restaurants within short drive of this nice hotel

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kate2222
Long Island, NY
Mar 24, 2014

fantastic hotel

this hotel was absolutely beautiful! The room was very nice, clean, spacious and modern. The pools were fantastic (get to the pool early if you want a lounge chair). Staff was so nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clark77777
Sunnyvale, CA
Mar 18, 2014

Great for Spring Training

I really enjoyed staying here while I was in Scottsdale for Spring Training. I particularly liked the van that drove us to-and-from the baseball stadium for no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
take a break joe
wisconsin
Mar 3, 2014

great getaway spot

loved the place but if I were to book it on my own for a week it would get a little pricey, or even as a package. I think rooms for hotels are far to high. should be more affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston's

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irongirl2014
Scottsdale
Feb 13, 2014

Just ok

Enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. I liked how it was laid out. Grounds were beautiful and pool areas were very nice. Fantastic to have Starbucks right there. Thought our King suite would have been nicer. Outdated and walls were paper thin. U could hear your next door neighbors quite well. Had no view at all. We were tucked away in a corner and for over $250 a night I expected more. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Breakfast club. Fantastic. The culinary dropout restaurant was great!

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawood
Salina, Kansas
Jan 15, 2014

Great place

Unfortunately I only spent one day in there, but the Hotel was pretty good that my wife was sad leaving it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rock Star Trish
San Antonio, TX
Jan 9, 2014

Amazing milestone trip

The staff took great care of me. They knew I was traveling alone over the New Year holiday and made sure I knew they were looking out for me. Service was above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The concierge and valet staff can become your best friends! Get to know them because they are the best at service!!

Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gramma H.
Paradise Valley, AZ
Dec 28, 2013

Fun family reunion

All of our kids came from all over the country and stayed in the Double Tree for a day. The swimming pool was the big attraction. The breakfast buffet was delicious. All had a great time. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search