$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

4 stars
5401 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
Off peak trip

I visited during off peak time when the room rates were cheap. The property is lovely and convenient. See full review

  • Mrp Alert
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great experience and comfort!

This doubletree by hilton is one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. The hotel is huge with... See full review

  • Awkward traveler
  • Sep 2, 2014
Grand service in a casual resort one mile from Old Town Scottsdale
A majestic bronze horse statue in a reflecting pool welcomes guests to the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale, just one mile from Old Town Scottsdale. A warm freshly baked cookie starts every stay in the hotel's welcoming lobby. The resort's 22 acres of lovingly tended landscaping and waterfalls include two heated pools, whirlpools, tennis courts, courtyards, and a nine-hole practice green. Guests can enjoy inspired views of the surrounding desert and a health club with massage services and racquetball court.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary valet parking
  • Wi-Fi in all public areas with complimentary remote printing
  • 24-hour Business Center
  • Courtesy local area shuttle


Rooms

The 378 simple and tasteful rooms and suites are done in desert colors with rustic wood-beamed ceilings and light-toned furniture. Rooms open onto patios or balconies with courtyard, pool, and desert mountain views. The Grand Presidential Suite has two floors with a private pool and spa. All beds feature Sweet Dreams Sleep Experience and extra, extra-fluffy pillows. All guests have access to high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Dining

Three restaurants and lounges, plus room service, satisfy culinary cravings. EnFuego's regional contemporary-inspired cuisine is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner amidst a waterfall fountain or garden patio complete with fountains and fireplace. The Palm Cafe has Starbucks coffee and bagels and pastries. The Loggia Lounge has appetizers and sandwiches and salad fare for lunch and dinner with libations including wines by the glass and a signature Prickly Pear margarita.

Recreation

This two-story complex has a fully equipped health club with racquetball court, Precor equipment and sauna. Spa services are provided by nearby Lamar Day Spa. There are two pools -- one designated for water sports and flanked by a sandy playground and poolside bar. Recreation also includes basketball, tennis, bike rentals, and a putting green.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (10.4 mi/ 16.8 km)
  • Attractions
  • Fashion Square Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (6 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Business
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space includes a Grand Ballroom that seats 1,000 and the Forum with 13,000 square feet of space and high ceilings
  • 24-hour Business Center, complimentary printing service
  • Full-service event staff
Policies and fees
  • N/A

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 1, 2010

Holiday Weekend Stay

* Great location for dining and shopping * Majority of staff friendly/courteous * Plastic Ziplock bags of fruits/vegetables were left outside our door along w/discarded food * Tub was not cleaned daily * Housekeeping forgot towels, but with a phone call the issue was taken care of immediately * Fees charged for Internet & health club usage - not the best value * The grounds are tastefully landscaped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Condo Shopper
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Jun 1, 2010

Doubletree - Scottsdale

This was a great stay -- the room is large and up-to-date. This was a special Bed & Breakfast rate and the breakfast buffet was one of the best I've seen. The wait staff was very cordial and efficient. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 28, 2010

Good location for the price

Found this hotel with a great rate through [...]. The room was older (old bathroom and frayed, worn carpet) and we had no "view." However, for the price we thought it was OK. Didn't like the fact that we had to pay extra each day for internet and then it was not wireless. Also, in room movie was expensive and the reception suddenly turned bad once I clicked to watch the movie. When I told the hotel about it checking out they said they would check on it, but did not offer any discount. I could of pushed the issue but was in a hurry to check out. However, the dining was good although somewhat pricey (which is typical hotel prices).The fitness room was awesome and very clean. It was the most equipped one I have ever encountered. Also, the pool was nice. I noticed they had a nice hotel store. The resturant staff and other staff we encountered in our 4 days were very friendly. A front desk employee had a refrigerator delivered to our room when we asked about one. The hotel is close to Old Scottsdale but not within a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peggys220
Business
Seattle
May 16, 2010

Nice resort/ room OK.

Staff was great - friendly and helpful. We booked because of location and it offered balcony or patio for every room. Our room had patio but it was basically in the parking lot. Very disappointed! The courtyard patio and balconies were very nice looking. They really should specify = I would have paid an extra $20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Phx Zoo or the Botanical garden is midway between hotel and airport. Works out great the last day to drive there and off to the airport - about 10 minutes on the back roads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON, TX
May 10, 2010

FABULOUS

GREAT, BEAUTIFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WONDERFUL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FULLERTON, CA
Apr 29, 2010

very relaxing place!

we were there for spring training, and it was the best trip we've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aptos, CA
Apr 14, 2010

Very nice resort

This was our first trip to Scottsdale and we had a great time! We went to two Spring Training games at Scottsdale Stadium and spent most of the rest of our free time swimming in the pools! The water was a perfect temperature. We especially enjoyed the music playing on the outdoor speakers! We also enjoyed a lovely meal outside. The pizza was fantastic! The only thing we didn't like was the service charge for bringing drinks to the pool. We've been to other nice resorts where that wasn't added to the bill. Except for that charge and the small bathroom, I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town shopping is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BEVERLY HILLS, CA.
Mar 29, 2010

GREAT RESORT

GRAET HOTEL, ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND STAFF WERE VERY NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MUST VISIT FASHION MALL NEAR BY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Coloradomom
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 24, 2010

Some good, but some bad stuff also.

Started out great, great pool, clean room. Stingy with the towels each day in room. Last night, the guys next door had a hooker and you could hear everything. Thank god our kids were dead tired from the pool and could sleep through anything anyway. This turned into a sleazy experience and would not recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCTI Bosslady
Business
Salem, OR
Mar 17, 2010

Very Nice Accommodations

the staff was pleasant and helpful. The food and beverage offerings at the on site restaurant were delicious and economically priced. The room was clean. comfortable, and quiet, although the view of the parking lot was pretty unexceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make plans to see Montezuma's Castle, Tuzigoot, Casa Grande Ruins, and the City of Jerome. If you are a golfer, get a tee time Gold Canyon, a beautiful and friendly golf resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top