$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

3 stars
View map of 13444 East Shea Boulevard, 13444 E. Shea Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85259

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
12 reviews
Wonderful area to stay.

This was my second stay at this Marriott Scottsdale. I liked everything about this place. The only... See full review

  • Diane H.
  • May 9, 2015
Family wedding trip

We finally found the perfect place to stay. It is close to family, clean, beds are great, quiet and... See full review

  • Gaynell L.
  • Feb 17, 2015
With a compassionate & obliging staff, clean comfortable rooms and a tranquil location, the Courtyard Scottsdale hotel by Marriott at Mayo Clinic provides a soothing environment for patients, families, & business travelers. Nestled into the Sonoran Desert & located on the Mayo Clinic Campus, our Scottsdale hotel is sure to be a relaxing oasis. Enjoy daily housekeeping, complimentary clinic shuttle, 24 hour market, and full-service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, & dinner. Just 5 miles from Hwy 101, which is minutes away from the night life & shopping in Old Town Scottsdale. Take advantage of our year-round sunshine in our outdoor pool & whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Here to work? You will love our well-lit large desk and free high speed internet. After a hard day's work, get a good night's sleep on one of our thick mattresses topped with comfy cotton-rich linens & fluffy pillows. Stay at the Courtyard Scottsdale hotel & find out how we've made it our business to help you with your travels.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic also booked these hotels.

★★★
$43
3.8 / 5 605 reviews
★★★
$40
4.3 / 5 70 reviews
★★★★
$141
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$44
3.2 / 5 48 reviews
★★★
$63
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$104
4.0 / 5 185 reviews
★★★
$95
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$70
3.7 / 5 44 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Scottsdale dining destination for refreshing breakfast, light lunch, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane H.
Couples
N/A
May 9, 2015

Wonderful area to stay.

This was my second stay at this Marriott Scottsdale. I liked everything about this place. The only thing I'd change is a bigger laundry room. The view is of the desert with a nice walking trail on the Mayo Clinic grounds is a deffinite plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaynell L.
Family
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Family wedding trip

We finally found the perfect place to stay. It is close to family, clean, beds are great, quiet and the food at the Bristo is so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Mayo Patient
Business
Santa Teresa, New Mexico
Aug 18, 2014

Good place for Mayo Clinic Scottsdale

Overall, very good. It provides shuttle to Mayo Clinic, but if you don't have your own car, it is isolated and difficult to get around. Incidentals like candy bars and soda are outrageously expensive, so bring stuff from the clinic. The staff is friendly. The bistro is also expensive but the food is good. I think that the shuttle should be expanded for those of us without transportation at least to the nearest Circle K. Rooms are clean and the pool is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Too far from everything if you don't have a car.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. In Progress
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 30, 2014

Recent Stay

I travel to Phoenix every few months for business and continue to look for a decent hotel that is within a reasonable distance from the office, safe, affordable, and comfortable. The distance I was given from my office was considerably different than what my maps app gave me and with traffic, traveled 45 minutes away from the office. If you are looking for a secluded hotel or need to be close to Mayo Clinic for care, this is a perfect hotel. I did feel safe, but very secluded from decent food options etc. Food provided by the hotel was average but not worth the money I spent for it. I asked if it was fresh and wasn't given a direct answer. The room was clean, internet was slow, and my bed wasn't completely made. A towel that I was going to use had a piece of hard candy stuck to it in a few locations. Aside from these observations and my personal preferences, this location offered me peace of mind, a restful sleep, and nice scenery. Again, great hotel if you contract with Mayo Clinic or need to visit family/receive outpatient medical treatments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are no food options in walking distance. There are available food options 15+ minutes in each direction away from this hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redrah
Couples
Sutter Creek, CA
Sep 6, 2013

Easing Medical Clinic

Proximity to Mayo Clinic is main draw. Newly remodeled desk, lobby, Bistro and guest rooms. Staff is extremely competent and friendly, easing patient's anxiety. Our second stay. A large, well-maintained pool, but we didn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Come prepared. 8-10 miles to nearest mall.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lastminuteroom
Couples
Grants, NM
Apr 30, 2013

Very relaxing

2nd time at this hotel, ideal setting for my wife and I, shuttle to Mayo was ideal, This is the quietest hotel We've stayed at. Staff are excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chompie's Deli, gluten free menu, pleasant dining experience

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommytinker
Couples
Saratoga, CA
Apr 24, 2013

Don't count on a good nights sleep

Everything was fine until the temp in the room changed. Each room has a in room heater/air conditioner which constantly cycles on and off (very loud). I had forgotten about this feature of the Marriott Courtyands or I would not have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lastminuteroom
Couples
Grants, NM
Apr 15, 2013

Staff were excellent

Stayed at this hotel as advance scouting for a trip we have to the Mayo clinic. We were so pleased with the staff friendliness and thoughtful approach, location is perfect, very serene in the big city and close to the clinic. We definately recommend the hotel to anyone going to the clinic or just vacationing in Phoenix area. I hope the staff get feedback like this cause they deserve compliments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Gluten free bakerys nearby, check internet to find them

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AAMAS
Couples
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 12, 2013

Beautiful outing for two.

The staff were amazing. They would go out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed to make your stay perfect. Also, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was exactly what I was looking for: a little out of town (near hiking and beautiful views), but still close enough to get to everything). I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful 4 mile hike at Sunset Peak. An easy-to-moderate hike that is well worth your time. You will get to see a the beautiful desert outdoors and overlook the valley. Amazing!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redrah
Business
Sutter Creek, CA
Jun 29, 2012

All staff friendly and supportive

Quiet room AC.Small, well-working kitchen; staff very friendly and helpful. Location-5 min. walk to Mayo Clinic.. Queen bed mattress needs upgrade--- no spring separation. Food was good and well-priced. Clean adequate room; large desk; wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top