$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

3 stars
View map of 5001 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
149 reviews
Convenient for Travel

Really awesome and convenient to have car rental in the lobby! Pick up from airport both ways was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
Great outing

The Chaparral Suites was a great place to stay. Location was perfect for us, the complimentary... See full review

  • Walter W.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Peaceful pools and breakfast near shopper's paradise and Old Town
Beautiful grounds and value-priced rooms make the Chaparral Suites Resort an attractive choice close to Fashion Square and historic Old Town. All-suites rooms are modest but well-equipped, and the hotel emphasizes amenities and atmospheric public spaces. Brick, tile and classic southwestern style surround lush courtyards filled with bubbling Mexican fountains and meandering pathways. Take in the sun on chaise lounges around two pools and a whirlpool spa. Free extras include hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and Internet access.
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport transportation daily
  • Full cooked-to-order breakfast daily and an evening reception nightly
  • Free in-room wired and wireless Internet access
  • Two effervescent heated pools and a whirlpool spa plus a fitness center with high ceilings and an outdoor tennis court
  • Open for lunch and dinner, 4th Floor Grille also has a Sports Bar with 10 HD satellite TVs
Rooms
Large two-room suites in a quiet neutral scheme promote solid rest between new bed linens on Serta Concierge Suite Plush mattresses. Look forward to a separate bedroom, living area with queen-size sleeper sofa, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high-speed Internet access (both wires and wireless) and a television with premium cable. Reservations can include one dog per room (fees apply).
Features
Within about a mile of Chaparral Suites Resort, enjoy premier Scottsdale shopping at Fashion Square mall or on the streets of Old Town. A trolley loops through downtown for those who want to see it all. Beyond the good-looking hotel pools, whirlpool, tennis court and fitness center, guests also encounter most of the Valley's 200 golf courses within a 30-minute drive. Ask the concierge to book tee times. In the pampering department, pick a pleasure from over 130 spas, as Scottsdale has more spas per capita than any other city in the United States.
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Scottsdale Municipal Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square mall (0.7 mi /1.13 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Waterfront (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Mill Avenue District in Tempe (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Taliesen West built by Frank Lloyd Wright (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Phoenix Art Museum (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Arizona Science Center (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free in-room wired and wireless Internet access
  • Car rental services
Policies and fees
Chaparral Suites Scottsdale welcomes dogs only for a fee, which will be charged upon check-in. Your dog cannot be left unattended, and there is a limit of one per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chaparral Suites Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Chaparral Suites Scottsdale Rooms

Deluxe Suite:One king bed
One bedroom suite with separate living room, sleeper sofa, dining table for four, Wet Bar with small refrigerator, coffee maker and sink.
Deluxe Suite:Two double beds
One bedroom suite with separate living room, sleeper sofa, dining table for four, Wet Bar with small refrigerator, coffee maker and sink

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
You can expect the highest level of service and attention to detail when you plan your next meeting or catered event. Our professionally trained staff will assure the success of every event. Your special production requests, from standard overhead projectors to state-of-the-art technical equipment, will be handled by our in-house Audio Visual Company. Our technologically advanced audio-visual features include: Audio-visual catwalk Hang Points T1 Internet connections Voice and modem lines Underground and hidden ceiling conduit for ease in running projection

Dining

4th Floor Grille and Sports Bar
Tempt your palate with American and Continental cuisine in our wonderful restaurant, the 4th Floor Grille,or catch your favorite sporting event event in our Sports Bar,featuring ten state-of-the-art HD satellite TVs. The restaurant offers a wide variety of menu items from soups, salads, and steaks, to our fantastic desserts and signature Scottsdalian pizza. You can dine in for lunch and dinner or, for an added convenience, have room service delivered to your room or poolside. Reasonable prices and exceptional service awaits you when you choose to dine at the 4th Floor Grille & Sports Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

Convenient for Travel

Really awesome and convenient to have car rental in the lobby! Pick up from airport both ways was great. Resort like experience. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walter W.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Great outing

The Chaparral Suites was a great place to stay. Location was perfect for us, the complimentary breakfast was the best. Needs some updates but otherwise great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wdha
Business
Calgary
Mar 3, 2015

Comfortable like your favorite old sweater!

While a bit aged, this hotel has a great atmosphere, caring committed staff and a convenient location for all that we wanted to do in Scottsdale. Blessed with great weather, we enjoyed the poolside relaxation. Suggest you take advantage of the evening restaurant menu: nice selection at very fair prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wdha
Business
Calgary
Feb 17, 2015

Great value for Apache Springs area

We chose this location for a two day tour of the Apache Springs, Tonto Site and we were very pleased with the location and the friendly efficient staff. Plan on including the Arizona Opry if you are in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avery and Tonia
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great Stay

The hotel was very nice. I was a little worried because I had seen some bad reviews but very satisfied upon arrival. Was allowed an early check-in and recieved adjoining room with another family I was traveling with. The pool areas were nice and very well kept. Only one day, the last day, did I partake in the free breakfast and still regret that to this day : ) Awesome breakfast, cooked to order, absolutely free! Parking seemed crowded but I always managed to get a close spot. Would no doubt stay again next time visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin S.
Business
Mesa
Jan 21, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel is a little on the older side, however you get a lot for your money. The free happy hour is great, and the breakfast was also pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karla L.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Nice place

The suites are nice size... The breakfast was great. Pool a little small.. Overall would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avery and Tonia
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Can't wait to go back

Love our Arizona Vacation but we did a lot of driving to see the must sees of the state, next time will spend some more relaxing time at the hotel. The staff was wonderful, the hotel very clean. Booked separate rooms while vacationing with family and they changed our rooms up to have adjoining rooms when we arrived it was perfect for all of us. Having two pools was great. Never took advantage of the meeting hours but certainly will next trip. Missed out on breakfast all but one morning because the sun was up by 430-5 am and we were not missing out on any of our daylight time since it got dark around 7p and we are from Ohio so it didn't mess with our internal clocks at all. Not much to do in this city but so much within a day trips time. Would love to see more of Sedona :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeannette m.
Business
San bErnardino
Jan 5, 2015

Location Location!

The overall hotel stay was very good. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. The hotel was very accessible to a lot of tourist spots. Our stay could have been better had the room been cleaned better. To be specific, whoever cleaned the room left the cleaning cloth they used ON the sink counter in the bedroom. There was also some hardened crumb of something that I had to clean and disinfect myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went during the Thanksgiving weekend. The parking lot gets full.

Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KENNETH D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

I'll come back again

This is a great hotel. We have stayed here before and will come back again. @ super swimming pools, great rooms,. close to everything, fantastic breakfast which if you have a big family is worth the price of the hotel. Just take my word, you will not find a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Hour at the Roarin Pork restraunt is the best and it is right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top