$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

3 stars
7017 E McDowell Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
122 reviews
Fantastic

Great garden with birds and heated pool. All the rooms loked out over the graden. We were with 2... See full review

  • Pensionados
  • Jan 3, 2014
suprising oasis

A suprising oasis. Room was surprisingly modern. Courtyard had a surprising amount of character and... See full review

  • lexis121212
  • Oct 15, 2013
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort! Experience the magic of Old Town Scottsdale at our spacious Scottsdale hotel, just minutes from the citys top attractions. Spend the afternoon at the Phoenix Zoo, just a short drive away from our Scottsdale hotel. The Desert Botanical Garden is a real treat and showcases just how unique Mother Nature in the desert can be. Our location, friendly staff, great price and stunning courtyard make your trip to Arizona even more special. From business travelers to families on vacation, we cater to all. Spring training takes place nearby, and our Scottsdale hotel is the perfect, cool retreat after a busy day in the sun. Take advantage of the incredible shopping, golf courses and sporting events in the neighborhood, whether youre off the clock or in town for a relaxing getaway. However, if youd prefer to simply kick back and relax, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. The beautiful, quiet courtyard is the perfect place to rejuvenate. Comfortable pillow-top beds with luxury bedding make for a peaceful nights sleep at our Scottsdale hotel. There are flat screen televisions in every room, and our helpful staff members are happy to provide recommendations on fine dining and must-see attractions. Clean, cool rooms are waiting for you here. Business travelers in town for work with the Phoenix Zoo, Skysong, Northern School Districts and other local companies stay at our Scottsdale hotel because of the superior location and value. Service men and women with the Papago Government Military Base call us their home away from home and were proud to host those who serve and their loved ones. When you stay with us, its easy to slip away and squeeze in a little fun even if you are here for business. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort where value and quality meet!

Hotel Map

33.4651 -111.93
Area served
Tempe, Goodyear, Casa Grande, Payson, Cottonwood, Glendale, Sun City, Chandler, Mesa, Phoenix
Nearby airports
(PHX), 7.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUXE FURNISHINGS,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED ACCESS,DLX FURNISH,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

La Mariposa Restaurant
La Mariposa Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, Our restaurant is open for an ala carte breakfast from 7am untill 10am. Items are available from off the menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Double R double L
El Paso, Texas
Apr 13, 2014

Good stay, comfortable and convenient

Enjoyed our 4 night stay here. Room was spacious and comfortable. The pool area was clean, the lawn area had a nicely lit gazebo, a canaped swing set, and a parakeet atrium. The restaurant only offers breakfast until 10:00, but there is a room service menu for the rest of the day/night from a reasonable local delivery service. There are two tables outside to enjoy eating outside instead of your room. The business center is open 24 hours so you can print your boarding passes or other documents when needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is free on three sides of the hotel. We were in room 119 on the first floor which was convenient to the rear parking area. There are only two stories in this hotel but be aware that there are no elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheri Lee
Arizona, USA
Feb 11, 2014

clean room with friendly staff

Stayed one night and basically just slept there. The evening manager promptly quieted some noisy neighbors, when it was brought to his attention. The only issue we had was that there was no one in the dining room for breakfast, although it was open. Another party was seated, but no one came to seat us or to give us a menu once we seated ourselves. After about 15 minutes of seeing no one, we left to eat elsewhere. We've stayed here before and we will again, as the rooms are older, yet clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop, dine and explore Old Town Scottsdale, just a few miles north.

Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pensionados
Nevada
Jan 3, 2014

Fantastic

Great garden with birds and heated pool. All the rooms loked out over the graden. We were with 2 persons and the room was perfect fir us and very clean. Staf is very friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strats
Egham UK
Jun 24, 2013

an oasis in the heat

Reception staff very efficient and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Lovely pool area with garden made for a very relaxing stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley G
Scottsdale, Arizona
May 27, 2013

Good deal

Decent hotel for the price, great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PHOTODOC
CHARLOTTE, VERMONT
Apr 7, 2013

Rare charm, good location.

A kidney shaped heated pool, a cage of parakeets, palms, and funky accessories make this an experience in the midst of a staff which aims to please and does so.The experience was filled with memorable moments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HuachucaDave
Huachuca City
Sep 6, 2012

Decent stay...

I appreciate staying at Best Western, they are usually pretty consistent in quality. This hotel was no exception to the Best Western quality. There's a restaurant on premise, but they don't serve a 'free continental breakfast' like other Best Westerns or other hotels...sadly. Breakfast is a draw for me, I don't have to leave to find a place to eat. Overall the hotel and staff were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I say short drive, but some places to eat are only a short walk. There numerous places to go eat nearby. Explore!

Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HuachucaDave
Huachuca City
Aug 21, 2012

Where's the continental breakfast?

Maybe I'm wrong, but most Best Western do 'include' a continental breakfast, not here. For me, I the continental breakfast is why I choose Best Western, so I was disappointed. The room was a nice size, like the deep clothes closet. Glad to have a refrigerator, but there's no temperature control so water bottles were freezing. Speaking of the refrigerator, it was plugged into an outlet that is next to the sink, and doesn't have a GFI. Didn't seem right. Loved the courtyard and pool. The courtyard is nice with the palm trees, and the aviari is absolutely a focal point...outstanding. The staff was over all very good. One person was a little cold, and another was highly opinionated. I'd stay again, although...there are lesser chains that have reasonable rooms that DO serve a continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Keep in mind, their add says NOTHING about free continental breakfast, thus one is NOT included.

Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juzducky
albuquerque, nm
Jul 7, 2012

nice place

easy access to everything. close to in n out burger and four peaks brewery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slxaso
Worcester, MA, USA
May 2, 2012

Nice hotel to live in, great enviroment

Generally I love it especially the Jasmine planted all around the hotel~ The only drawback is the the noise from the air conditioner~sometime I could be waken by it~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search