$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

3 stars
7017 E McDowell Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
122 reviews
Fantastic

Great garden with birds and heated pool. All the rooms loked out over the graden. We were with 2... See full review

  • Pensionados
  • Jan 3, 2014
suprising oasis

A suprising oasis. Room was surprisingly modern. Courtyard had a surprising amount of character and... See full review

  • lexis121212
  • Oct 15, 2013
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort! Experience the magic of Old Town Scottsdale at our spacious Scottsdale hotel, just minutes from the citys top attractions. Spend the afternoon at the Phoenix Zoo, just a short drive away from our Scottsdale hotel. The Desert Botanical Garden is a real treat and showcases just how unique Mother Nature in the desert can be. Our location, friendly staff, great price and stunning courtyard make your trip to Arizona even more special. From business travelers to families on vacation, we cater to all. Spring training takes place nearby, and our Scottsdale hotel is the perfect, cool retreat after a busy day in the sun. Take advantage of the incredible shopping, golf courses and sporting events in the neighborhood, whether youre off the clock or in town for a relaxing getaway. However, if youd prefer to simply kick back and relax, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. The beautiful, quiet courtyard is the perfect place to rejuvenate. Comfortable pillow-top beds with luxury bedding make for a peaceful nights sleep at our Scottsdale hotel. There are flat screen televisions in every room, and our helpful staff members are happy to provide recommendations on fine dining and must-see attractions. Clean, cool rooms are waiting for you here. Business travelers in town for work with the Phoenix Zoo, Skysong, Northern School Districts and other local companies stay at our Scottsdale hotel because of the superior location and value. Service men and women with the Papago Government Military Base call us their home away from home and were proud to host those who serve and their loved ones. When you stay with us, its easy to slip away and squeeze in a little fun even if you are here for business. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort where value and quality meet!

Hotel Map

33.4651 -111.93
Area served
Tempe, Goodyear, Casa Grande, Payson, Cottonwood, Glendale, Sun City, Chandler, Mesa, Phoenix
Nearby airports
(PHX), 7.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUXE FURNISHINGS,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED ACCESS,DLX FURNISH,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

La Mariposa Restaurant
La Mariposa Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, Our restaurant is open for an ala carte breakfast from 7am untill 10am. Items are available from off the menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trekkrsal
Pomona, CA, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Great Location, Great Price

The room is not very large, but very clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom and shower, has a refrigerator, but no microwave. Free wireless internet. Close to the airport, old town Scottsdale, and many other activities. I will not look for any other hotel on my next stay in Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Olivos Restaurant. Great Mexican food, and historic to Scottsdale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladylake
San Deigo, California
Sep 26, 2011

quick getaway

Very comfortable stay. Good location, clean rooms and tasty breakfast in dining room. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nile Diner. Good Meterranean Food. Great for a quick bit or a easy dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim P.
Business
Salt Lake City
Sep 18, 2011

super hotel for the price

When I first arrived at this hotel I was surprised at how nice it was for the money. The pool area is so cute, the room was remodeled, large and clean. My only complaint about this hotel is the cigarette smoke, even though I had a non smoking room there were smokers everywhere. there are lawn chairs out side of each room and there were alot of smokers sitting in them smoking away, which of course you have to walk through and it makes its way into my room. If it wasnt for the smokers I would stay at this hotel all the time, unfortunally I will not go back because of the smoke. The woman at the front desk was more than helpful with a map and directions, check in was quick and easy. wish If it wasnt for the smoke I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meh...
Business
UT
Sep 13, 2011

Pretty good, but here's the bad:

When we arrived, the person checking us in was extremely slow and didn't bother to say why it was taking her so long. AFTER about 10 minutes of waiting she finally made it obvious that my card wasn't going through and she had to call to verify it. My side of the bed was broken and I slept in a giant hole. The description on Orbitz made it sound like there would be breakfast included in the stay, but it wasn't. Also, the breakfast was overpriced and not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UP SET CUSTOMER
Vail, AZ, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Nightmare before a early flight.

Party going on out side our room around 11pm to 2:30am. Called front desk. The party was still going on and we can still hear loud noises. The air conditioner was rattling continuously. ALL OLD RENOVATED HOTELS SHOULD BE STATED ON DESCRIPTION BEFORE YOU MAKE PAYMENT FOR A ROOM. This is my third hotel that is an old renovated hotel. You always have to put up with noises from an old air conditioner, heater and fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jc1369
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

One night off

I couldn't move the temperature in my room so the room was hot and stuffy, you could hear every single noise, not cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coyote
Havasu Lake, CA 92363, USA
Aug 15, 2011

couple get away

the hotel was older but the rooms were very clean nice large king size bed newly remodled rooms grounds and pool well maintained on site restraunt & bar with happy hour next door shopping center english pub with food & brewery with food both very busy walking distance to both compareable to others very good this hotel everything you could want

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice clean area very quite

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix,AZ
Jul 24, 2011

Great place....staff...hit or miss

The hotel was great.It had it all.The location was great,the pool was beautiful.We wanted to keep our king sized bed and tv for our own. We were suprised,because driving up,there's not much to see.It's very much hidden inside the grounds.The staff was just okay and we did get a bit of attitude,being a younger,un=assuming couple we've gotten used to this,but it's never much fun to be treated less than other guests. But overall we loved our stay and would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The cocktail lounge,when open, is a real authentic vintage spot.No real entertainment,but we enjoy these throw back spots & this one is a real Rat Pack type joint.Defenitely worth stopping in for a libation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mami on a mission
glendale,az
Jul 9, 2011

great over night stay

We had a wonderful little over night getaway. checking was simple and the woman at the desk was very nice the lounge was nice and a warm little place very comfortable. After having a few drinks and good conversation with the bartender we sat out in the court yard which was beautifully lit with a romantic swing. Our stay wasn't long but we would defiantly stay again if we ever need some time away from The kids for a romantic little night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 15, 2011

Sometimes Older is OK

We were pleasantly surprised with this older but beautifully renovated property. One of the nicest on our trip. Beautiful courtyard and pool area and great staff. Only negative was air wasn't working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search