$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

3 stars
7017 E McDowell Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
183 reviews
Fantastic

Great garden with birds and heated pool. All the rooms loked out over the graden. We were with 2... See full review

  • Pensionados
  • Jan 3, 2014
suprising oasis

A suprising oasis. Room was surprisingly modern. Courtyard had a surprising amount of character and... See full review

  • lexis121212
  • Oct 15, 2013
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort! Experience the magic of Old Town Scottsdale at our spacious Scottsdale hotel, just minutes from the citys top attractions. Spend the afternoon at the Phoenix Zoo, just a short drive away from our Scottsdale hotel. The Desert Botanical Garden is a real treat and showcases just how unique Mother Nature in the desert can be. Our location, friendly staff, great price and stunning courtyard make your trip to Arizona even more special. From business travelers to families on vacation, we cater to all. Spring training takes place nearby, and our Scottsdale hotel is the perfect, cool retreat after a busy day in the sun. Take advantage of the incredible shopping, golf courses and sporting events in the neighborhood, whether youre off the clock or in town for a relaxing getaway. However, if youd prefer to simply kick back and relax, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. The beautiful, quiet courtyard is the perfect place to rejuvenate. Comfortable pillow-top beds with luxury bedding make for a peaceful nights sleep at our Scottsdale hotel. There are flat screen televisions in every room, and our helpful staff members are happy to provide recommendations on fine dining and must-see attractions. Clean, cool rooms are waiting for you here. Business travelers in town for work with the Phoenix Zoo, Skysong, Northern School Districts and other local companies stay at our Scottsdale hotel because of the superior location and value. Service men and women with the Papago Government Military Base call us their home away from home and were proud to host those who serve and their loved ones. When you stay with us, its easy to slip away and squeeze in a little fun even if you are here for business. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort where value and quality meet!

Hotel Map

33.4651 -111.93
Area served
Tempe, Goodyear, Casa Grande, Payson, Cottonwood, Glendale, Sun City, Chandler, Mesa, Phoenix
Nearby airports
(PHX), 7.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUXE FURNISHINGS,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED ACCESS,DLX FURNISH,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

La Mariposa Restaurant
La Mariposa Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, Our restaurant is open for an ala carte breakfast from 7am untill 10am. Items are available from off the menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel pals
Northampton, Pa
May 18, 2010

"Great place to stay"

The pool was nice and relaxing. The scent of the flowers was heavenly and hearing the birds in the aviary were wonderful. We wished we had had more time to spend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel pals
Northampton, Pa
May 18, 2010

"Great place to stay"

The pool was nice and relaxing. The scent of the flowers was heavenly and hearing the birds in the aviary were wonderful. We wished we had had more time to spend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Arizona
May 10, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The front desk staff was not very friendly. I informed them I had stayed there many times in the past and was not welcomed back nor was there even a smile. Just here's the paper work sign here please bla bla. This hotel is one of my favorte places to stay while in Phoenix and it would have been nice to be greeted a little friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Arizona
May 10, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The front desk staff was not very friendly. I informed them I had stayed there many times in the past and was not welcomed back nor was there even a smile. Just here's the paper work sign here please bla bla. This hotel is one of my favorte places to stay while in Phoenix and it would have been nice to be greeted a little friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 12, 2010

Very relaxing and quiet.

It would have been nice if the restaurant was open more than 3 hours. Not having a car made it difficult to get anywhere to get anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 12, 2010

Very relaxing and quiet.

It would have been nice if the restaurant was open more than 3 hours. Not having a car made it difficult to get anywhere to get anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 5, 2010

Very good overall

overall very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Jan 27, 2010

Short trip

The air condition did not work in the first room that I was booked. After this, I was transferred to another room with perfectly working air condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Jan 27, 2010

Short trip

The air condition did not work in the first room that I was booked. After this, I was transferred to another room with perfectly working air condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elliebrad
Lake Stevens, WA
Nov 18, 2009

Papago was wonderful

The best part of this hotel was the courtyard and pool. Night time this little oasis turns into a romantic setting with the mood lighting and atmosphere. A place to bring the one you love!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The whole area is full of entertainment and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top