$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

3 stars
7017 E McDowell Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
183 reviews
Fantastic

Great garden with birds and heated pool. All the rooms loked out over the graden. We were with 2... See full review

  • Pensionados
  • Jan 3, 2014
suprising oasis

A suprising oasis. Room was surprisingly modern. Courtyard had a surprising amount of character and... See full review

  • lexis121212
  • Oct 15, 2013
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort! Experience the magic of Old Town Scottsdale at our spacious Scottsdale hotel, just minutes from the citys top attractions. Spend the afternoon at the Phoenix Zoo, just a short drive away from our Scottsdale hotel. The Desert Botanical Garden is a real treat and showcases just how unique Mother Nature in the desert can be. Our location, friendly staff, great price and stunning courtyard make your trip to Arizona even more special. From business travelers to families on vacation, we cater to all. Spring training takes place nearby, and our Scottsdale hotel is the perfect, cool retreat after a busy day in the sun. Take advantage of the incredible shopping, golf courses and sporting events in the neighborhood, whether youre off the clock or in town for a relaxing getaway. However, if youd prefer to simply kick back and relax, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. The beautiful, quiet courtyard is the perfect place to rejuvenate. Comfortable pillow-top beds with luxury bedding make for a peaceful nights sleep at our Scottsdale hotel. There are flat screen televisions in every room, and our helpful staff members are happy to provide recommendations on fine dining and must-see attractions. Clean, cool rooms are waiting for you here. Business travelers in town for work with the Phoenix Zoo, Skysong, Northern School Districts and other local companies stay at our Scottsdale hotel because of the superior location and value. Service men and women with the Papago Government Military Base call us their home away from home and were proud to host those who serve and their loved ones. When you stay with us, its easy to slip away and squeeze in a little fun even if you are here for business. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort where value and quality meet!

Hotel Map

33.4651 -111.93
Area served
Tempe, Goodyear, Casa Grande, Payson, Cottonwood, Glendale, Sun City, Chandler, Mesa, Phoenix
Nearby airports
(PHX), 7.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUXE FURNISHINGS,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED ACCESS,DLX FURNISH,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

La Mariposa Restaurant
La Mariposa Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, Our restaurant is open for an ala carte breakfast from 7am untill 10am. Items are available from off the menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jan 19, 2011

Hidden Gem

You drive up to a place that on the outside that is 1960s architecture and elsewhere is usually shabby. When you get inside the office and the courtyard you notice everything is sparkling and perfectly maintained with loving care. You get into your room that has recently been renovated and re-furnished and it is modern and comfortable. You call down to the desk and every staff person is uniformly nicely....and instantly gets you whatever you need. This place is a hidden gem and a complete surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jan 19, 2011

Hidden Gem

You drive up to a place that on the outside that is 1960s architecture and elsewhere is usually shabby. When you get inside the office and the courtyard you notice everything is sparkling and perfectly maintained with loving care. You get into your room that has recently been renovated and re-furnished and it is modern and comfortable. You call down to the desk and every staff person is uniformly nicely....and instantly gets you whatever you need. This place is a hidden gem and a complete surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anachapman[@]
Business
provo, utah
Jan 18, 2011

Good Stay

I thought it was a nice stay for my business trip, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moscow, ID
Jan 5, 2011

Nice Stay

The room was nice and I believe the grounds were pretty too. We got there later and were not able to enjoy them. The room was great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Jan 5, 2011

Great stay, great price

Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Room was very nice and clean. The grounds were especially nice, with a lit up gazebo, and pool area was very well kept. I will go back to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were quite a few restaurants close by on McDowell and also on Scottsdale. We ate at a Hometown Buffet really close, with very reasonable prices. Ideal hotel for young and old.

Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moscow, ID
Jan 5, 2011

Nice Stay

The room was nice and I believe the grounds were pretty too. We got there later and were not able to enjoy them. The room was great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elliebrad
Everett, Washington
Dec 20, 2010

Great value

Nice room, fantastic courtyard and pool for the price and location was excellent. We stayed over the weekend for a Nascar race and for the price this place can't be beaten for the value. Pool area is absolutely beautiful and very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elliebrad
Everett, Washington
Dec 20, 2010

Great value

Nice room, fantastic courtyard and pool for the price and location was excellent. We stayed over the weekend for a Nascar race and for the price this place can't be beaten for the value. Pool area is absolutely beautiful and very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 10, 2010

Served its purpose

Nice front desk. Room was nice, comfy King bed, plenty of tv channels. Spacious bathroom area. For the price its ideal. Close to airport and short drive to Old Town. Recommended if you're not going to be in the room that long. The pool looked nice, the courtyard was decorated nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oreganos Pizza Place. Excellent food, great service!

Review of BEST WESTERN Papago Inn & Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 10, 2010

Served its purpose

Nice front desk. Room was nice, comfy King bed, plenty of tv channels. Spacious bathroom area. For the price its ideal. Close to airport and short drive to Old Town. Recommended if you're not going to be in the room that long. The pool looked nice, the courtyard was decorated nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oreganos Pizza Place. Excellent food, great service!

Back to menu Return to top