$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

3 stars
View map of 7320 E Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUNNY AZ
Couples
TUCSON AZ
Feb 29, 2012

NOT BAD

GREAT DECOR AND LOVE THE SPA BATH TUB. FRONT DESK STAFF COULD USE A BIT MORE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND MUCH BETTER AT GIVING DIRECTIONS TO THE PARKING....OTHERWISE NICE STAY...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hendertucky
Couples
Henderson NV
Feb 28, 2012

Great Place

I thought it was a good location and very nice accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Media PA
Jan 7, 2012

Boutique, not resort

With 54 rooms , only two years old, the Sundial is perfectly located, has friendly and personal service and is reasonable in price. A breakfast in the morning and free coffee all day help make up for not having a restaurant on premises. Basically at the intersection of the two main roads in town, you can walk to restaurants or Fashion Square , and drive anywhere else. We are not golfers, just art aficionados and sightseers, so a huge resort would have been a waste of money. I'd recommend this hotel to my friends, even the picky ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Majerle, pronounced Marlie's is a sports bar with great hamburger, across the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Yams
Family
South Florida metropolitan area, Florida, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Great Hotel

Great new hotel in the perfect location. Beautiful room with outrageous views of mountains and Camelback. Very cool place to say in the heart of Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Wonderful
Couples
Glendale, Arizona
Nov 21, 2011

beautiful room......hard as a rock bed

actually, we ended up checking out three hours after checking into our room......the room is beautiful, spotless clean and the wirlpool tub was the icing on the cake. however, the "pillowtop" mattress was not so "pillowy". in fact, it was beyond firm and my husband and myself left this beautiful hotel with a neck/back and headache just a few short hours after checking in. if you prefer a "firm" mattress, then this hotel is for you......otherwise, not. i truly wish i could post a 100% satisfied review, because everything else about this hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soller
Friends
Orland Park, IL, USA
Nov 1, 2011

great friends getaway

The hotel was everything that I expected. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKVK
Friends
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 30, 2011

A perfect Birthday getaway!

The Hotel was perfect for us and friends. We had are birthday party just a short walk from there. All of usyou were able really cut loose for the night. The bike taxis took us to the front door at the end the nigh and they work on tips. All all great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnWFA
Friends
Colorado, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Just off Scottsdale Rd

This is a fairly new facility, somewhat more "industrial" or clean modern decore than some new hotels. We stayed here for 5 days. Nice simple breakfast with some hot items. Pool behind the building which we never got a chance to use. One thing to note: there are perhaps six night clubs in the area just across the street and Fri and Sat nights get to be very lively. The music can be heard, but is not loud. There is lots of street life including golf carts shuttling folks around on weekend nights. The location just of Scottsdale Rd was very convenient - lots of shops, galleries and places to eat within a few blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visttor
Couples
Fairbanks,Alaska
Oct 15, 2011

Just missed the mark!

Room was very nice well appointed and clean. room was located on the street level across from 2 night clubs and a very busy street at 2 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PF Chang

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J FWOO
Couples
Wichita, KS, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great Place

We always stay at the Best Western Sundial. Very nice staff, excellent free breakfast. It is very close to family in Scottsdale. Looks very fancy without paying a fancy price. We have stayed at the Sundial 5 or 6 times. We always feel confident that the room and staff will be fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top