$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

3 stars
7320 E Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
76 reviews
A very relaxing place

We stayed here two nights on our trip to AZ. The first night was so great, that when our flight... See full review

  • Blind Dave
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great location!

Right next to Fashion Square, close to good restaurants, neat and crisp..........would definitely... See full review

  • Lucky Lula
  • Jun 20, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial! Location is everything when youre traveling, which is why our Scottsdale hotel is nestled close to the Entertainment District, but still drivable from Camelback Mountain. Whether you prefer the great outdoors or the city life, you can have it all when you stay with us. Enjoy a large, heated swimming pool and relaxing patios at our Scottsdale hotel. A business center is also onsite so youre always connected. Scottsdale Fashion Square is in the neighborhood, and all the excitement of downtown Scottsdale is at your fingertips. Whether youre here for the Phoenix Open, a NASCAR® event, or to catch a spring training game, well keep you connected to all the action. The Barrett Jackson® Car Auction also cant be missed, and a trip to Taliesin West is a must. Stop by Frank Lloyd Wrights winter home and see the king of architecture in action, or slip away to the Scottsdale McDowell Mountain Preserve to really get away from it all. Students and professors at the Scottsdale Culinary Institute®, Scottsdale Community College are some of our regular guests, and a meeting with Fox Restaurant Concepts has never been easier with our easily accessible Scottsdale hotel location. Shopping in Old Town Scottsdale is a real treat, and the Arts District always has something happening. A trip to the Fifth Ave. shops completes any trip, while the Desert Botanical Gardens® is a haven in the city. If youre here for the new Mercedes Benz® dealership, its also situated close to our property for your convenience. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial today for competitive rates!

Hotel Map

33.5025 -111.9227
Area served
Los Angeles,, Yuma, San Diego,, Glendale, Mesa, Sedona, Lake Havasu City, Prescott, Tuscon, Tempe, Chandler, Phoenix, Flagstaff, Las Vegas,, Paradise Valley, Gilbert, Page, Palm Springs,
Nearby airports
(PHX), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42LCD,PLTOP,WIFINT,COFMKR,PRMCH,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,HAIR,WIFINT,COFMKR,PRMCH,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,ZSART,WRPL,PLTOP,COFMKR,PRMCH,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,SKYWIN,WRPL,ATRM,PRPAT,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,WRPL,DESK,WIFINT,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,ROLLSHWR,WHRPL,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,WETBAR,WIFINT,COFMKR,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,WRPL,WIFINT,WETBAR,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Grand Lux Cafe
Adjacent to Grand Lux Cafe, bar/lounge, International, open for: lunch, dinner, offers unique casual, global cuisine in an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere. Choose from an array of over 150 deliciously unique menu selections featuring crispy caramel
P.F. Chang's China Bistro
Across the street from P.F. Chang's China Bistro, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive & Ivy
Across the street from Olive & Ivy, bar/lounge, Mediterranean, open for: lunch, dinner, old world meets new at Olive & Ivy Restaurant & Marketplace, which blends the flavors and timeless elegance of the Mediterranean with contemporary California chic.
Wildfish
0.15 mile(s) from Wildfish, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch,
AZ 88
0.50 mile(s) from AZ 88, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch,
Don & Charlie's Restaurant
Across the street from Don & Charlie's Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner,
Sushi Roku At the W
Across the street from Sushi Roku At the W, bar/lounge, Japanese, open for: lunch,
Culinary Drop Out
0.15 mile(s) from Culinary Drop Out, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Sprinkles Cup Cakes
0.20 mile(s) from Sprinkles Cup Cakes, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, with gourmet cupcakes
Z Tejas
Adjacent to Z Tejas, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, surrounded by resorts and upscale shops, Z'Tejas is the perfect compliment to a day of golfing or shopping. Just as the food unites diverse flavors, the restaurant brings natural woods

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Mohave , Az
Apr 2, 2011

grreat

Very nice and personal. The manager came around at breakfast and talked to us and picked up our plates. the room was nice, very clean and contemportary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, AZ
Mar 31, 2011

Reasonable price in Scottsdale

Great location in Scottsdale near Fashion Square. Hotel is updated and modern. Shower is not enclosed and sprays over the toilet area. Complimentary continental breakfast is mediocre. If a mini fridge is required, request it ahead of time. We requested one on arrival and desk staff was indifferent to our request. It never arrived. Nice pool area in back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, AZ
Mar 31, 2011

Reasonable price in Scottsdale

Great location in Scottsdale near Fashion Square. Hotel is updated and modern. Shower is not enclosed and sprays over the toilet area. Complimentary continental breakfast is mediocre. If a mini fridge is required, request it ahead of time. We requested one on arrival and desk staff was indifferent to our request. It never arrived. Nice pool area in back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gopatriots
Boston
Mar 21, 2011

Nice but a noisy room

The hotel was renovated and nice but we had a room next to the vending machines and they were in use most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gopatriots
Boston
Mar 21, 2011

Nice but a noisy room

The hotel was renovated and nice but we had a room next to the vending machines and they were in use most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweet Daddy
Business
Chicago
Mar 16, 2011

Prison Wardens Are Watching

The property was new, modern and welcoming, unfortunately that could not be said for the management. The two men who ran the front desk made one feel like they were in prison as far as keeping a watchful eye on you while you were there. I was made to feel unwelcome at the check-in when they noticed that I was paying $139 [...] when they usually get $199 a night during Spring break time. Wow, thanks for sharing your anger with me and my travel companion right out of the gate! Seemed like these two were really in it for the money and not for the comfort of the guest.Great property, great location, all goes away when you feel eyes on you during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yogurtland was a block away and had great frozen yogurt

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweet Daddy
Business
Chicago
Mar 16, 2011

Prison Wardens Are Watching

The property was new, modern and welcoming, unfortunately that could not be said for the management. The two men who ran the front desk made one feel like they were in prison as far as keeping a watchful eye on you while you were there. I was made to feel unwelcome at the check-in when they noticed that I was paying $139 [...] when they usually get $199 a night during Spring break time. Wow, thanks for sharing your anger with me and my travel companion right out of the gate! Seemed like these two were really in it for the money and not for the comfort of the guest.Great property, great location, all goes away when you feel eyes on you during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yogurtland was a block away and had great frozen yogurt

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H&L
Golden, CO
Mar 10, 2011

Convenient hotel with great employees!

This was our first experience with a "contemporary" Best Western hotel. We were excited to be in Arizona for spring baseball & glad the location was optimal. I didn't understand the idea of an open shower (no door or curtain) which caused floor flooding every use of the shower!??? We had an issue with the door lock (didn't lock the first morning we tried to leave for breakfast.) Immediately, the manager worked to move us to a larger room around the corner as soon as it was available. The breakfast area just too small to handle all the guests but the employees were very helpful & worked hard to keep the food fresh & hot & stocked. I would recommend a stay at the Best Western Sundial on E. Camelback in Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the front desk!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 9, 2011

Great place

Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 9, 2011

Great place

Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top