$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

3 stars
View map of 200 East Sheldon Street, 200 East Sheldon, Prescott, AZ 86301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Great stay

The hotel service was great and the unit was good. The location is walking disctance to the... See full review

  • Yoshi T.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Early birthday getaway

My husband and I had a wonderful trip. The hotel was clean. All of the staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Former RN
  • Jul 24, 2014
Bringing a fresh perspective to life on the road, the SpringHill Suites Prescott enriches your travel experience by combining the expected, familiar comforts with tech-savvy amenities and the elements of surprise. Located just 2 two blocks from Courthouse Square in the historic Whiskey Row district in downtown Prescott, stylish suites break out of the box. In every suite you'll find smartly designed spaces for working, relaxing and sleeping, plus great extras like free Wi-Fi, a desk with ergonomic chair, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker, and microwave, comfortable, flexible seating, and flexible pull-out sofa. You can unwind on your own terms in the fitness room or pool. Start your morning off right with our new breakfast buffet with items such as fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, a European style meat and cheese display featuring deli style ham, cheddar and Havarti cheeses, sausages, baby spinach, croissants, sweet breads, granola, vanilla flavored Dannon Oikos Greek yogurt and a fully setup oatmeal bar.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AZ Shoppers
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 25, 2013

Thin Walls and Floors!

This hotel was conveniently located but that is where the good news stops. The hotel is being remodeled and it does not warn you at the booking. The people above us were just walking and it was so LOUD! Every time they turned on the water we could hear the pipes rattle and squeak. The carpet was shabby and the towels were thin. The breakfast was a nice thought but you could taste powder in the eggs. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Prescott is close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Defiance, AZ
Feb 19, 2011

Thought it was okay... Not great, but ok

Hotel needs to upgrade on the beds. The bed was too hard. I didn't get the restful sleep I needed. Other than that, everything was fine. The room was spacious. I liked the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores, fast food places, historical and nice downtown area to look around or shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perfect Location
Business
Sun City, Peoria, AZ, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Good Value

Good Value for the money and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supermom 1
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 19, 2012

Good central location to explore the town

The staff are very helpful and friendly and the location is great if you are exploring the town. Walking distance to many eateries. The hide-a-bed mattress needs to be replaced! The room is a little narrow at the end making it hard to get around. Overall a good deal for the price- will go back again when visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas H
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Good Hotel

Overall this is a good hotel. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Other than check-in service was good. A few things that need attention from management are: 1-our check-in experience was disappointing.. I might as well have talked to a computer. Come to think of it, a computer would have been better. Young lady talked way too fast and just went through the motions. 2-Towel bar in bathroom (room 304) was not secure and fell down several times. 3- on day 2 the person who cleaned the room did not replenish the coffee. Final tip to management: send your staff to the Prescott, AZ SpringHill for training and to learn how to providing service with a smile. I stayed there early last week for 4 nights and ti was a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plumbum
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 18, 2013

Good place

We chose this hotel because of its very convenient location only a block from the center of town and two blocks from whiskey Row. The greeting person was nice. The room was nice, but a little small. The location of the tv was a little inconvenient, but otherwise the room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Bin 239, right across the street. Great onion soup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Potential resident
Business
Illinois
Nov 13, 2013

Good location

the location of the hotel was beneficial to our needs. The evening sunset views, fantastic. Breakfast area was crazy packed with people in the morning. Room had a strange layout. All in all an OK experience. Maybe try another hotel next stay in Prescott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summertime traveler
Business
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Jul 5, 2009

"Overall nice place"

The room -- billed as a "suite" -- wasn't as big as some regular hotel rooms we have stayed in. While the place was fairly clean, there were some indications of wear and tear -- small tears and stains in the carpet near the bathroom sink. It was comfortable enough, though probably not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A restaurant right across the street -- Bin 239 -- was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJay1
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Sep 18, 2014

Business Trip

This hotel was comfortable and convenient to my business location. It is very close to a shopping center which made it awesome for late nights and dinner runs. I'm scoring it average because for the price I paid for a nights stay I expected more. To me it was like a little upgrade of the Best Western. I expected more for the price, but as a general hotel it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dubkai
Business
Santa Cruz ca
Nov 25, 2014

Family trip

We had a nice time, love Prescott! The hotel was clean, food was good & friendly staff. My kids loved the pool & the late hours made it so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top