$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

3 stars
200 East Sheldon Street, 200 East Sheldon, Prescott, AZ 86301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Early birthday getaway

My husband and I had a wonderful trip. The hotel was clean. All of the staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Former RN
  • Jul 24, 2014
Anniversary get away

Clean rooms and very very frendly staff, will definitely go to Springhill suites again See full review

  • Inkdupp
  • Mar 31, 2014
Bringing a fresh perspective to life on the road, the SpringHill Suites Prescott enriches your travel experience by combining the expected, familiar comforts with tech-savvy amenities and the elements of surprise. Located just 2 two blocks from Courthouse Square in the historic Whiskey Row district in downtown Prescott, stylish suites break out of the box. In every suite you'll find smartly designed spaces for working, relaxing and sleeping, plus great extras like free Wi-Fi, a desk with ergonomic chair, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker, and microwave, comfortable, flexible seating, and flexible pull-out sofa. You can unwind on your own terms in the fitness room or pool. Start your morning off right with our new breakfast buffet with items such as fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, a European style meat and cheese display featuring deli style ham, cheddar and Havarti cheeses, sausages, baby spinach, croissants, sweet breads, granola, vanilla flavored Dannon Oikos Greek yogurt and a fully setup oatmeal bar.

Hotel Map

34.5464 -112.4661
Area served
Historic Downtown Prescott
Nearby airports
Prescott Municipal Airport, (PRC), 9.80, MI, S; Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 103.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas H
San Antonio, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Wonderful Staff in Prescott

The staff was wonderful. Everyone was really interested in the hotel guests. Check-in and check-out were a pleasure. A special thank-you for the breakfast staff. Outstanding! Service with a smile. Much appreciated. The only item that needs attention here are the rooms. Room and mattress sets need to be refreshed. Mattress was not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gurley Street Grill - quality food at reasonable prices and outstanding service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas H
San Antonio, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Good Hotel

Overall this is a good hotel. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Other than check-in service was good. A few things that need attention from management are: 1-our check-in experience was disappointing.. I might as well have talked to a computer. Come to think of it, a computer would have been better. Young lady talked way too fast and just went through the motions. 2-Towel bar in bathroom (room 304) was not secure and fell down several times. 3- on day 2 the person who cleaned the room did not replenish the coffee. Final tip to management: send your staff to the Prescott, AZ SpringHill for training and to learn how to providing service with a smile. I stayed there early last week for 4 nights and ti was a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supermom 1
Sacramento, CA
Aug 19, 2012

Good central location to explore the town

The staff are very helpful and friendly and the location is great if you are exploring the town. Walking distance to many eateries. The hide-a-bed mattress needs to be replaced! The room is a little narrow at the end making it hard to get around. Overall a good deal for the price- will go back again when visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perfect Location
Sun City, Peoria, AZ, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Good Value

Good Value for the money and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
small fry
flagstaff AZ
Oct 3, 2011

in room arrangements

our room worked out great for our stay, but the additions of the big screen TV did take too much space for the other furniture, I suggest smaller screens or to mount them on the walls. Also, any pull out bed mattress needs a topper to make sure you get a comfortable rest, the regular beds are super and so should the pull out beds...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

visit the Sharlotte Hall Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tana
Goodyear, AZ, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Walking distance to whiskey row :)

We were up there to get out of the heat & enjoy a day of barhopping on the infamous whiskey row. The hotel was a short walk away from the bars which was great come the end of the evening. Rooms were clean & beds/pillows were comfortable . Hot cookies at checkin & free breakfast were a plus. This sealed the deal that we will always try to stay at Springhill Suites. We have had nothing but positive experiences with this chain of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to downtown / courthouse / whiskey row

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Defiance, AZ
Feb 19, 2011

Thought it was okay... Not great, but ok

Hotel needs to upgrade on the beds. The bed was too hard. I didn't get the restful sleep I needed. Other than that, everything was fine. The room was spacious. I liked the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores, fast food places, historical and nice downtown area to look around or shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jan 5, 2010

Great location and a wonderful room

I was very impressed with the hotel and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mohave valley,Az
Aug 31, 2009

Great location and outstanding service

Desk clerk was was very polite,informative,and friendly. Our room attendant did a great job and even noticed, that we could use some wine glasses,and left us with a couple while we were out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining and souvenir shopping is within walking distance and I would recommend the short walk to avoid looking for parking which is not always easy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summertime traveler
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Jul 5, 2009

"Overall nice place"

The room -- billed as a "suite" -- wasn't as big as some regular hotel rooms we have stayed in. While the place was fairly clean, there were some indications of wear and tear -- small tears and stains in the carpet near the bathroom sink. It was comfortable enough, though probably not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A restaurant right across the street -- Bin 239 -- was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search