$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Quality Inn Prescott

2 stars
1105 E Sheldon Street, 11430 183 rd Street Artesia, Prescott, AZ 86301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
74 reviews
Friendly staff

Staff was really friendly would highley reccomend it nuce clean rooms with nice new tvs See full review

  • Daddydom22
  • Jul 26, 2013
Good Customer Serivce

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. the housekeeper was more than friendly,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 5, 2008
The Quality Inn is ideally located in Prescott, bordering the Prescott National Forest and only two miles from downtown. This Prescott hotel is conveniently located close to local attractions, including Whiskey Row, Sharlot Hall Museum, Bucky's Casino, the Governor's Mansion, Thumb Butte and the Annual Rodeo and fair. The free breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day. Whether traveling to Prescott for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn provides friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Prescott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.5449 -112.4563
Nearby airports
Prescott Municipal Airport, (PRC), 5.00, MI, N; Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Arp, (PHX), 104.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, E Sheridon St

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Prescott

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 74
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
2.8

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A bruin for ever
Laguna Niguel
Apr 6, 2014

A dive in Prescott to be avoided

At check in, hotel staff seemed annoyed he had to work. Toilet plugged immediately. Carpets in hallway not clean and with cigarette odor. A very unpleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Rosas Italian restaurant in downtown Prescott - amazing. Cattleman restaurant had great steaks, prime rib and great service in a very casual environment.

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
floh
Nantucket Ma
May 4, 2013

good location

Was visiting a student. Location is good, close to center. There is a shuttle bus, but I like to walk. Very close to Museum, had a great time. Across from Motel is Yavapay College with a beautiful garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Antic stores

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lhasa owner
Bullhead City AZ
Dec 22, 2012

Pet friendly

I chose this hotel after I read the website & found it allowed pets. Access to & from the hotel needs improvement. The lights by the bed didn't work, only decaf coffee was available. I went to breakfast at 7 am, most choices were gone. I was in Prescott for my doctors appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

New Frontiers Natural Market Place, many choices for gluten free food. Made to order sandwiches made with gluten free bread,

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied Traveler1
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great staff, but bad hotel

First off, the front desk staff at this hotel are amazing! You probably cannot find a better bunch of individuals in the state of Arizona. I have never had better service at a hotel in my life. Unfortunately, the hotel is less then a desirable place to stay. The whole place needs a renovation and a good cleaning. There is a stale cigarette odor and musty smell in the bedroom and hallways that will send any person with allergies right to the hospital. There continental breakfast consists of coffee and a pitcher of juice (and one time I saw some sort of frozen breakfast sandwich). Literally nothing else. Not even a piece of fruit or stale donuts. I wouldn't sleep here if you value cleanliness. No amount of money you save is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deal-finder
Tucson, Az
Sep 6, 2009

Clean, but nothing special. Cheap though

I didn't reaally expect a lot based on the price. It was clean but the area was not too good and the coffee pot was broken. But for the price, it was OK. The staff was miserable though. They didn't smile at all and wouldn't even speak if not spoken too. Check out time was 11:00AM and some other people that were staying there told me that they checked for a later check out (only and extra 1/2 hour)and were told "NO". They would be charged an additional nights rate. As I was packing my car up the manager was 'stalking' the halls looking for late rooms. I said hi to her too and she just gave me a dirty look and kept walking. It was 11:04. I went to the front dest and got my reciept so I could be sure they didn't over-charge me. Too bad cause I would go again if the staff had a little more 'service' attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deal-finder
Tucson, Az
Sep 6, 2009

Clean, but nothing special. Cheap though

I didn't reaally expect a lot based on the price. It was clean but the area was not too good and the coffee pot was broken. But for the price, it was OK. The staff was miserable though. They didn't smile at all and wouldn't even speak if not spoken too. Check out time was 11:00AM and some other people that were staying there told me that they checked for a later check out (only and extra 1/2 hour)and were told "NO". They would be charged an additional nights rate. As I was packing my car up the manager was 'stalking' the halls looking for late rooms. I said hi to her too and she just gave me a dirty look and kept walking. It was 11:04. I went to the front dest and got my reciept so I could be sure they didn't over-charge me. Too bad cause I would go again if the staff had a little more 'service' attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vball Mike
Ventura
Jul 27, 2009

Economy at It's Best

Good Location, excellent price, good service, it's a little run down but not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to the historical downtown, college, and casio.

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vball Mike
Ventura
Jul 27, 2009

Economy at It's Best

Good Location, excellent price, good service, it's a little run down but not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to the historical downtown, college, and casio.

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, Az.
May 24, 2009

Quiet and easy to find.

I booked a room for a quiet weekend while visiting family and was satisfied with my stay. It would have been nice to get to enjoy the pool but it was unavailable due to rain. The location was central and easy to find. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, Az.
May 24, 2009

Quiet and easy to find.

I booked a room for a quiet weekend while visiting family and was satisfied with my stay. It would have been nice to get to enjoy the pool but it was unavailable due to rain. The location was central and easy to find. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top