$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Quality Inn Prescott

2 stars
View map of 1105 East Sheldon Street, 11430 183 rd Street Artesia, Prescott, AZ 86301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Good value for money

I stayed here Thanksgiving weekend and my stay was great. Average hotel but good value for money!... See full review

  • cendilli
  • Dec 1, 2014
Friendly staff

Staff was really friendly would highley reccomend it nuce clean rooms with nice new tvs See full review

  • Daddydom22
  • Jul 26, 2013
The Quality Inn Prescott is newly remodeled with an inviting fresh, new and contemporary design. Brand new furnishings in every guest room are comfortable and upscale and every guest room has a refrigerator and microwave. A free breakfast buffet is served every morning and includes eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and juices. Spacious indoor and outdoor seating is available for breakfast and the new outdoor patio also features a fire pit, perfect for evening gatherings with friends and family. The hotel is located less than a mile from historic downtown Prescott. Smoki Museum is just a few short blocks and several restaurants are located within walking distance. Yavapai College is directly across the street with easy walking distance to the college's sculpture garden and performing arts center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Prescott also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
2.8 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$69
3.6 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$75
4.6 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$75
4.4 / 5 53 reviews
★★
$44
2.9 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$53
3.4 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$76
4.5 / 5 27 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Prescott

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 48
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A bruin for ever
Single
Laguna Niguel
Apr 6, 2014

A dive in Prescott to be avoided

At check in, hotel staff seemed annoyed he had to work. Toilet plugged immediately. Carpets in hallway not clean and with cigarette odor. A very unpleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Rosas Italian restaurant in downtown Prescott - amazing. Cattleman restaurant had great steaks, prime rib and great service in a very casual environment.

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
floh
Single
Nantucket Ma
May 4, 2013

good location

Was visiting a student. Location is good, close to center. There is a shuttle bus, but I like to walk. Very close to Museum, had a great time. Across from Motel is Yavapay College with a beautiful garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Antic stores

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied Traveler1
Single
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great staff, but bad hotel

First off, the front desk staff at this hotel are amazing! You probably cannot find a better bunch of individuals in the state of Arizona. I have never had better service at a hotel in my life. Unfortunately, the hotel is less then a desirable place to stay. The whole place needs a renovation and a good cleaning. There is a stale cigarette odor and musty smell in the bedroom and hallways that will send any person with allergies right to the hospital. There continental breakfast consists of coffee and a pitcher of juice (and one time I saw some sort of frozen breakfast sandwich). Literally nothing else. Not even a piece of fruit or stale donuts. I wouldn't sleep here if you value cleanliness. No amount of money you save is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deal-finder
Single
Tucson, Az
Sep 6, 2009

Clean, but nothing special. Cheap though

I didn't reaally expect a lot based on the price. It was clean but the area was not too good and the coffee pot was broken. But for the price, it was OK. The staff was miserable though. They didn't smile at all and wouldn't even speak if not spoken too. Check out time was 11:00AM and some other people that were staying there told me that they checked for a later check out (only and extra 1/2 hour)and were told "NO". They would be charged an additional nights rate. As I was packing my car up the manager was 'stalking' the halls looking for late rooms. I said hi to her too and she just gave me a dirty look and kept walking. It was 11:04. I went to the front dest and got my reciept so I could be sure they didn't over-charge me. Too bad cause I would go again if the staff had a little more 'service' attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vball Mike
Single
Ventura
Jul 27, 2009

Economy at It's Best

Good Location, excellent price, good service, it's a little run down but not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to the historical downtown, college, and casio.

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Tucson, Az.
May 24, 2009

Quiet and easy to find.

I booked a room for a quiet weekend while visiting family and was satisfied with my stay. It would have been nice to get to enjoy the pool but it was unavailable due to rain. The location was central and easy to find. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Arizona
May 20, 2009

Kinda Nasty

While the staff was pleasant, the hotel itself was shabby, smelly, noisy and uncomfortable. The pool should have been a plus, but was not heated to a comfortable swimming temperature for the area. Also there were "unsavory" looking men loitering about the parking area in the evening. The registration clerk enclosed in what seemed to be a bullet-proof cubicle was quite off-putting. The saving grace for this hotel was the low rate, but even so, I felt I'd been cheated. Unlikely to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuck U. Farley
Single
Monterey, CA
May 10, 2009

Don't bother

Upon arrival, there was nobody behind the bulletproof plexiglass window that encases the front desk. There was a note telling me which extension to dial on the lobby phone to check in. When I called, I couldn't understand what the person who picked up said, so I just said I wanted to check in and hoped for the best. The receptionist was helpful, only because I actually got into my room, but she did not go out of her way to be polite or welcoming. I felt like I'd put her out by showing up. I originally reserved a room at this hotel because it advertises wireless internet. It turns out that it is not free, and the signal is very very weak. If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep, this might be a good place for you. If you are looking for a good place to stay and relax in addition to getting a good night's rest, this is not what you are looking for. I wouldn't be surprised if this hotel has hourly rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top