$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Quality Inn Prescott

2 stars
1105 E Sheldon Street, 11430 183 rd Street Artesia, Prescott, AZ 86301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Friendly staff

Staff was really friendly would highley reccomend it nuce clean rooms with nice new tvs See full review

  • Daddydom22
  • Jul 26, 2013
Good Customer Serivce

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. the housekeeper was more than friendly,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 5, 2008
The Quality Inn is ideally located in Prescott, bordering the Prescott National Forest and only two miles from downtown. This Prescott hotel is conveniently located close to local attractions, including Whiskey Row, Sharlot Hall Museum, Bucky's Casino, the Governor's Mansion, Thumb Butte and the Annual Rodeo and fair. The free breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day. Whether traveling to Prescott for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn provides friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone.

Hotel Map

34.5449 -112.4563
Nearby airports
Prescott Municipal Airport, (PRC), 5.00, MI, N; Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Arp, (PHX), 104.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, E Sheridon St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Prescott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Prescott

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 48
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scottsdale Bill
Scottsdale AZ
Apr 7, 2014

Very bad experience

When we arrived to check in there was chaos in the lobby, a new manager on a weekend they over-booked due to both soccer and volleyball tournaments in the area. We checked in and went to our non-smoking room, it could only be described as non-smoking because someone must have taken the ashtrays out in the morning. We expected some noise because of the tournaments but there was a party outside our window and kids running through the hallways screaming until about 1:30AM. No response when we called the front desk. There was to be a continental breakfast served at 6:30AM, we got there at 6:50AM and they were out of food. Terrible management, terrible planning, terrible smelling room. The Quality Inn Prescott may be OK for a low end place on a normal weekend, but they have no idea of how to handle a busy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5 Guys Burger place was very good, at least when you are feeding a teenage volleyball team.

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Church conference visitor
Chandler, AZ
Jul 13, 2013

Good Value

Great staff, clean rooms, within walking distance to downtown and fairly easy vehicle access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superjilly
Arizona
Sep 5, 2012

Labor Day Weekend Jaunt with the Family

This hotel is just the basics as far as room style goes. I had to move furniture and get help from staff in order to "office" in the room. (i.e. no outlets in the table lamps and had to get a box from the front desk to access wifi). The staff however was very friendly and accomodating and I LOVE that the hotel is pet friendly. My husband spilled coffee all over the bed on hisway out the door and the staff quickly helped me fix it. More healthy options for breakfast would be appreciated. Front desk and housekeeping staff were A+++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
always gone fishing
Arizona
Jul 31, 2012

Hotel is very out dated and is not worth the $

Hotel is not clean and all non smoking rooms smell like smoke! Service person at the counter was not very helpful. Wanted to cancel my rooms due to the terrible smell of hotel rooms and he would not allow it. I was forced to pay for a room I did not stay in. Do not reserve a room here save yourself the headache! Look else where!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darkshadow
Phoenix Az
Mar 22, 2012

Very nice place

I really enjoyed the place nice room it even smelled like they just painted the room I was able to get wifi on my cell phone that was a plus for me but one problem was the a/c unit made a loud noise when it would come on, but over all I had a great experience and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 8, 2011

great location but older hotel

They were quick to respond to the safe in our room not working. However, we were not impressed with the accomodations- 80's style decor. [...]. The room didn't have the normal ammenities like a microwave, fridge or blow dryer. We probably won't stay there again unless there is no other option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 18, 2011

Not going back

The "breakfast" area was very small and very limited choices. The kids, who will sleep anywhere were even complaining that the beds hurt their hips. We'll definitely spend a little extra for comfort and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Rockies
Dec 14, 2010

Clean simple affordable

Room was clean, service accessible and price reasonable - location great - just of highway, and then direct into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Box stores for small town folks

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wray, CO
Aug 24, 2010

DO NOT stay at 1105 East Sheldon St

Behind the bathroom door hadn't been cleaned in???? No fridge, no microwave, to get internet I had to go get a box and put down $50.00. The hall smelled of urine. There is another one about 10 miles away that is nice, but not this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix Grandmother
Phoenix
Aug 23, 2009

Great location, great price

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location and price. Very quiet rooms and area. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The down town area of Prescott is a longer walk or a short drive but never the less close.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search