$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Quality Inn Prescott

2 stars
1105 E Sheldon Street, 11430 183 rd Street Artesia, Prescott, AZ 86301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
49 reviews
Friendly staff

Staff was really friendly would highley reccomend it nuce clean rooms with nice new tvs See full review

  • Daddydom22
  • Jul 26, 2013
Good Customer Serivce

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. the housekeeper was more than friendly,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 5, 2008
The Quality Inn is ideally located in Prescott, bordering the Prescott National Forest and only two miles from downtown. This Prescott hotel is conveniently located close to local attractions, including Whiskey Row, Sharlot Hall Museum, Bucky's Casino, the Governor's Mansion, Thumb Butte and the Annual Rodeo and fair. The free breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day. Whether traveling to Prescott for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn provides friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone.

Hotel Map

34.5449 -112.4563
Nearby airports
Prescott Municipal Airport, (PRC), 5.00, MI, N; Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Arp, (PHX), 104.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, E Sheridon St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Prescott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Prescott

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
floh
Nantucket Ma
May 4, 2013

good location

Was visiting a student. Location is good, close to center. There is a shuttle bus, but I like to walk. Very close to Museum, had a great time. Across from Motel is Yavapay College with a beautiful garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Antic stores

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Rockhounder
Phoenix
Apr 29, 2013

It Was What It Was

We booked this hotel because of price and location. You get what you pay for, that's for sure...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road Warrior Traveler
Business
Peoria
Mar 13, 2013

Good Hotel Poor Management

When I read the reviews I was a little scared to book with this Motel, but decided to try it one time, and was surprised with the clean rooms, quality beds, and helpfull evening staff, close to my work.. that is the good part. I began staying one to two nights a week while working in Prescott, and every time I stayed a 100.00 deposit charged to my Debit card, and not to be returned to my bank for up to two weeks. I spoke with the manager and explained I would be staying here weekly and that I had not yet destroyed a room, and if they would drop the 100.00 debit on my card. NO... POLICY one week they debited me for 200.00 stating there was a burn in the spread, however the Housekeeping verified that the burn was already there, sorry was all I got 200.00 dollars tied up for 10 days. They said pay in cash, so I did, then when they needed to change rooms, not only did I pay in cash, but 100.00 plus the price of the room was chareged to my debit card, so now I am out this money plus the cash I paid, until it is released back to my bank.. 3days to 2 weeks. Again sorry it is how the system works, after staying here for over 2 months,,, (why I put up with it this long ????) I canceled all my weekly reservations, and will find another hotel/motel even if it is more expensive, I stay in Cottonwood and have never once been debited on my card for deposit. Thi is such a inconvience to people who travel and do not know that they will be short out of their bank account for up to 2 weeks.. so hands down on the management

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lhasa owner
Bullhead City AZ
Dec 22, 2012

Pet friendly

I chose this hotel after I read the website & found it allowed pets. Access to & from the hotel needs improvement. The lights by the bed didn't work, only decaf coffee was available. I went to breakfast at 7 am, most choices were gone. I was in Prescott for my doctors appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

New Frontiers Natural Market Place, many choices for gluten free food. Made to order sandwiches made with gluten free bread,

Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhxBear
Goodyear, AZ
Oct 29, 2012

Good Value & Location

Met by friendly & courteous front desk staff. Check-in was quick & efficient. Room was nice and comfortable. Only thing missing was a hair dryer. (Can't remember staying in a hotel/motel in the past 10 years that didn't have a hair dryer!). Nice breakfast bar in the morning. Overall, very pleasant stay. Would consider staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raquel3
Tucson, AZ
Sep 12, 2012

Great girls trip

Was iffy with previous reviews on this hotel but our experience was good. Great price for a one night stay. Front desk was very welcoming and polite. Our non-smoking room didn't smell like smoke ( like previous reviews stated) Went on a girls trip to Whiskey Row. The hotel wasn't walking distance to there but our cab ride was totally inexpensive. Only $5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superjilly
Arizona
Sep 5, 2012

Labor Day Weekend Jaunt with the Family

This hotel is just the basics as far as room style goes. I had to move furniture and get help from staff in order to "office" in the room. (i.e. no outlets in the table lamps and had to get a box from the front desk to access wifi). The staff however was very friendly and accomodating and I LOVE that the hotel is pet friendly. My husband spilled coffee all over the bed on hisway out the door and the staff quickly helped me fix it. More healthy options for breakfast would be appreciated. Front desk and housekeeping staff were A+++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
always gone fishing
Arizona
Jul 31, 2012

Hotel is very out dated and is not worth the $

Hotel is not clean and all non smoking rooms smell like smoke! Service person at the counter was not very helpful. Wanted to cancel my rooms due to the terrible smell of hotel rooms and he would not allow it. I was forced to pay for a room I did not stay in. Do not reserve a room here save yourself the headache! Look else where!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darkshadow
Phoenix Az
Mar 22, 2012

Very nice place

I really enjoyed the place nice room it even smelled like they just painted the room I was able to get wifi on my cell phone that was a plus for me but one problem was the a/c unit made a loud noise when it would come on, but over all I had a great experience and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied Traveler1
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great staff, but bad hotel

First off, the front desk staff at this hotel are amazing! You probably cannot find a better bunch of individuals in the state of Arizona. I have never had better service at a hotel in my life. Unfortunately, the hotel is less then a desirable place to stay. The whole place needs a renovation and a good cleaning. There is a stale cigarette odor and musty smell in the bedroom and hallways that will send any person with allergies right to the hospital. There continental breakfast consists of coffee and a pitcher of juice (and one time I saw some sort of frozen breakfast sandwich). Literally nothing else. Not even a piece of fruit or stale donuts. I wouldn't sleep here if you value cleanliness. No amount of money you save is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search