$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Quality Inn Prescott

2 stars
1105 E Sheldon Street, 11430 183 rd Street Artesia, Prescott, AZ 86301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
51 reviews
Friendly staff

Staff was really friendly would highley reccomend it nuce clean rooms with nice new tvs See full review

  • Daddydom22
  • Jul 26, 2013
Good value for money

I stayed here Thanksgiving weekend and my stay was great. Average hotel but good value for money!... See full review

  • cendilli
  • Dec 1, 2014
The Quality Inn is ideally located in Prescott, bordering the Prescott National Forest and only two miles from downtown. This Prescott hotel is conveniently located close to local attractions, including Whiskey Row, Sharlot Hall Museum, Bucky's Casino, the Governor's Mansion, Thumb Butte and the Annual Rodeo and fair. The free breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day. Whether traveling to Prescott for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn provides friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Prescott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Prescott

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cendilli
Business
tucson, arizona
Dec 1, 2014

Good value for money

I stayed here Thanksgiving weekend and my stay was great. Average hotel but good value for money! My room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend, only a short walk away from downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mommg
Business
Torrance, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2014

room lacking

There was mold in the shower and the air conditioner looked like there was mold growth in it as well. However, the breakfast in the morning was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
peacelover222
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 22, 2014

Ok for a last minute booking

We made a last minute decision to spend the night in Prescott for the weekend, and booked at Quality Inn, Prescott due to its proximity to town. When the desk clerk finally ambled to the front desk in a disheveled, wrinkled manner (after tossing her cigarette in the parking lot), we knew we were in trouble. The room was nondescript, TV was old, ice-machine was loud and carpet was stained. The hair dryer burned out while using it, and when mentioned to the front desk, the answer was "they've been dropping like flies, must be a recall". After looking at the Raisin Bran and tasting the Maxwell House Coffee, we passed on the "free" breakfast. Good point-across the street from Yavapai College.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kitschy, cute, affordable and delicious! The Apple Pan is a must when visiting Prescott. Diner style breakfast and lunch, good food, pleasant service and very affordable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BZscraps
Business
Payson, AZ
Aug 9, 2014

Comfortable, clean and great location

It was very easy to find, in a convenient location and clean. I also liked the grounds-good pool and cute little picnic area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crush wine bar-excellent food and great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GibbyAZ
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 25, 2014

You get what you pay for

Great place to stay for a low price and if you have no inclination of spending time in the room. TV did not work and carpet smelled like dog urine. Nice staff and decent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K59Mikado
Business
Arcadia CA
Jul 8, 2014

Short notice choice

The room was much as expected. It was Frontier days week and the hotel was quite busy. The breakfast was just so-so. Our room was not quite ready when we checked in (there was a plumbing problem of some sort in the bathroom). Location was fine for most of our planned activities. Carpet seemed a bit dirty and in need of a thorough cleaning. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but I think the previous tenants had been smoking in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cosmic cat
Business
Arizona
Jun 2, 2014

weekend getaway TERRABLE HOTEL!!!

The room was terrible!! It looked like someone had spilled paint on the carpet, there was a cup and paper lying on the floor and one of the knobs on the shower was missing. The room was suppose to be non smoking, but had a terrible smell. They were suppose to have a swimming pool but was under construction in the middle of the summer when most people like to go swimming. Will never stay here again. Don't waste your money on this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scottsdale Bill
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Apr 7, 2014

Very bad experience

When we arrived to check in there was chaos in the lobby, a new manager on a weekend they over-booked due to both soccer and volleyball tournaments in the area. We checked in and went to our non-smoking room, it could only be described as non-smoking because someone must have taken the ashtrays out in the morning. We expected some noise because of the tournaments but there was a party outside our window and kids running through the hallways screaming until about 1:30AM. No response when we called the front desk. There was to be a continental breakfast served at 6:30AM, we got there at 6:50AM and they were out of food. Terrible management, terrible planning, terrible smelling room. The Quality Inn Prescott may be OK for a low end place on a normal weekend, but they have no idea of how to handle a busy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5 Guys Burger place was very good, at least when you are feeding a teenage volleyball team.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A bruin for ever
Business
Laguna Niguel
Apr 6, 2014

A dive in Prescott to be avoided

At check in, hotel staff seemed annoyed he had to work. Toilet plugged immediately. Carpets in hallway not clean and with cigarette odor. A very unpleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Rosas Italian restaurant in downtown Prescott - amazing. Cattleman restaurant had great steaks, prime rib and great service in a very casual environment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Prescott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddydom22
Business
La puente ca
Jul 26, 2013

Friendly staff

Staff was really friendly would highley reccomend it nuce clean rooms with nice new tvs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top