$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

3 stars
View map of 3454 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
27 reviews
business

Hotel was great! breakfast was hot and a bit different every day. Beds were comfortable with good... See full review

  • Lori V.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Hotel Experience

We arrived 30 minutes before check-in time and our room was ready, yeah! We were exhausted from our... See full review

  • Kristie A.
  • Jul 11, 2015
Guests Love Prescott Hotel's Award-Winning Service With frontier roots and hometown charm, Prescott is a nature lover's paradise with five scenic lakes and more than 450 miles of trails. Immerse yourself in history and adventure when you stay at the award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Prescott, where the hotel's number one priority is you. Besides the many outdoor activities at Prescott National Forest, visitors have a number of entertainment options. Just four miles away is historic downtown Prescott, Arizona, where the hotel's guests can find shopping, nightlife and plenty of restaurants at Courthouse Plaza and Whiskey Row. The nearby Phippen Art Museum, which features a terrific collection of American West artwork, is another top stop. The convenient location off Highway 69 is one of many reasons corporate guests stay here when conducting business in Prescott, Arizona. The hotel's Business Center is available for support, and free Wi-Fi access makes it easy to keep in touch. There's even a flexible, 500-square-foot event room on-site, suitable for up to 30 people. Comfort and convenience merge at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Prescott. The indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna are terrific resources for relaxation. You can maintain your exercise routine in the Fitness Center, as well. Patrons enjoy a free, hot breakfast each day in the hotel's cozy lobby. When in Prescott, AZ, this is the place to "Stay Smart." Book today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT also booked these hotels.

★★
$75
4.6 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$75
4.4 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$139
4.8 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 102 reviews
★★
$59
2.8 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$89
4.1 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$71
2.7 / 5 48 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Texas Road House
Lively chain steakhouse serving American fare with a Southwestern spin amid Texas themed decor.
Olive Garden
Lively, family friendly chain featuring Italian standards such as pastas and salads, with a full bar.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Chain for gourmet burgers and boozy shakes, with other American comfort fare.
Wildflower Bread Company
Local cafe chain serving high end sandwiches, salads and baked goods in a counter serve setting.
In and Out
Classic California based burger chain serving customizable patties, hand cut fries and thick shakes.
Prescott Brewing Co
Classic tavern featuring house brewed beers and a selection of traditional pub grub and appetizers.
Rosa's Pizzeria
Family owned option for pizza and Southern Italian fare in a rustic setup with exposed brick walls.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori V.
Couples
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

business

Hotel was great! breakfast was hot and a bit different every day. Beds were comfortable with good sheets and hotel staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristie A.
Family
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Hotel Experience

We arrived 30 minutes before check-in time and our room was ready, yeah! We were exhausted from our Sedona trip and walking around Prescott. The room was excellent, clean and refreshing. I would truly stay at this hotel again. It is close to downtown Prescott and eating places. I didn't get to enjoy the pool but it looked really inviting. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph B.
Couples
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Change of pace trip

We had a great time and the staff were great and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky College Mom
Family
Prescott, AZ
Apr 16, 2014

College Pre-viewing

Great place to stay. Clean. Friendly staff. Their complimentary breakfast is the best that I've seen offered. Firm and soft pillows gave everyone in the family the pillow that worked for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newt on the east coast
Couples
Milford, CT
Jan 23, 2013

winter getaway

Our stay was very comfortable. The room/ hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly & the location is close to downtown. We stayed at another hotel close by last year but found the Holiday Inn Express to be better, cleaner, & little less expensive. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some great restaurants and also shops in downtown Prescott. The famous Whiskey Row has pubs/bars for nightlife.

Review of Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aloha2
Couples
ft myers florida
Nov 14, 2012

Visit With The Grandkids

Very convenient, clean, very friendly staff, extra good breakfastses, indoor heated pool for the grandkids, nice exercise room, great experience, would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettttthhhh
Couples
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 21, 2012

Great place to stay

We liked staying at the Holiday Inn Express. They had great amenities. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr GTZ
Single
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 20, 2012

Very convenient

Good location. Very good area, very quiet, yet accesible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sweetie
Couples
Gainesville, Virigina
May 23, 2012

Outstanding Stay

We stayed there one night and it couldn't be better! The room was perfect. The breakfast buffet gave us all the choices we needed and the food was very good. We got outstanding service from the front desk, regarding restruants, directions, siteseeing, etc. They were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express PRESCOTT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad g
Couples
Wooster, OH 44691, USA
Apr 24, 2012

a week of great service and fun

we came to visit family in Prescott, and stayed at this hotel by choice. Online good price overall. Hotel is clean and the staff culture is friendly, helpful, and dedicated to their jobs. At all levels. Pool is great and clean clean clean. Sauna works perfecto. Hot tub is hot and clean clean clean. Breakfast is terrific and the gal who runs it is both personable and nothing ever runs out. Good choices and always hot and fresh. Rooms are great and beds big and comfortable. We will always stay here--one of the best HI Expresses we've stayed in. Kudos to the management!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the food at the Raven on Cortez in Prescott for Lunch. The Thai restaurant on corner near it is awesome also.

Back to menu Return to top