$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Econo Lodge Prescott

2 stars
1225 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Winter visitor passing through

Great treatment from staff. Even let me borrow a phone charger. Comfortable room, good location.... See full review

  • Julio Daddy JLO
  • Oct 22, 2013
Nice Stay

Very nice gentleman Kevin at the front office. They were in the middle of renovations but the hotel... See full review

  • Lizzie J
  • Jun 1, 2014
The Econolodge of Prescott is located 1 mile east of historic downtown Prescott and only a 1/4 mile from Bucky's Casino. Our hotel is 4 miles from the Embrey-Riddle Aeronautical University and the fairgrounds (The Home of World's oldest Rodeo). We are within walking distance to a variety of restaurants. Golfing, hiking, fishing, and other outdoor recreational activities are located well within a half hour driving time. Our recently renovated hotel features comfortable rooms with many amenities such as high speed internet and microwaves to make your stay enjoyable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Prescott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Prescott

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bri C
Business
Phoenix, Az
Aug 25, 2014

Staycation

Nothing fancy. Standard room. But all we used the room for was to sleep and shower. The parking lot is small so if you are parking challenged heads up. The gentleman in the office was very polite and professional. We had booked 3 rooms total. They let us check in early which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Straight Arrow 4
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Good price, mediocre hotel

Price drove our choice on this one. Great value but just a mediocre hotel. We were bothered by loud guests in parking lot outside our room after 10 PM for about 45 minutes and again at 1:30 AM. But that is not the fault of the hotel, just rude guests. I guess it goes with the territory at an inexpensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CCDs
Business
Phoenix
Jun 30, 2014

It's just one night.

Old facility in need of a facelift. Air conditioner was very noisy and it was difficult to dial in the best temperature. Coffee was terrible. Room was clean. Pillows were flat. Bathroom fan was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzie J
Business
Kingman AZ
Jun 1, 2014

Nice Stay

Very nice gentleman Kevin at the front office. They were in the middle of renovations but the hotel is still a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask Kevin he is the pro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easy Going Traverl
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 24, 2014

Scary Motel

There were stains on the Pillow Cases. The Paint was Pealing off the Walls. The Bed was hard and Lumpy. The Grounds were rolling with Trash ( Cigarette Butts, Pizza Boxes, Ext) The Soda and Ice Machines did not work. The Continental Breakfast was not appetizing at all. The Orange Juice was setting on the Counter in a Glass container not refrigerated. With Finger Prints all over it. When We went to check out, No one was in the Office, There was a plastic tub that said Please leave Key. This was not a two star motel, I don't believe this motel could get a real rating. It was the worst place I've ever Stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zeak's - Great hometown Cooking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Prescott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Listen2Dylan
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 28, 2013

Good value

Ok, I was very hard on this place the last time, so it's only fair that I say on this visit the room was clean & quiet and the bed was comfortable. Overall, a very good value and very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to a show at Yavapai College, it's probably faster to walk than to drive-- you're exiting onto the screwiest intersection in town. This address where Gurley & Sheldon meet-- a few blocks from the courthouse square, but good if you have places to go in Prescott Valley too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Prescott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julio Daddy JLO
Business
Yuma Arizona
Oct 22, 2013

Winter visitor passing through

Great treatment from staff. Even let me borrow a phone charger. Comfortable room, good location. The wifi came in very handy and enjoyed the decent sized TV. Nice continental breakfast gave me a good start on the day's drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To downtown historic Prescott.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Prescott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
barkNYC
Business
san jose
May 7, 2013

rundown, under construction

an old rundown roadside motel is being renovated. very rundown and very poor renovation. should not be open especially with the econolodge brand. One expects better, would not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Prescott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Listen2Dylan
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 2, 2013

Ooo-ooo that smell

When I first entered the room it had just the flat-out stalest, funkiest motel smell of any room I had ever been in. I bought an air freshener at the grocery store and opened the windows, and after a while it was tolerable. It otherwise appeared to be clean, it was quiet and the bed was comfortable enough. And by booking online the price was certainly right. So if the price is right again, I'll probably be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's right next door to a convenience store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Prescott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seagullFDR
Business
Ash Fork, AZ
Feb 10, 2013

sufficient

Check in time was 3:00PM. We reservered the room Tues. We arrived around 5:00PM to find the room not ready and waited out in the car in the cold until it was done. Apparently they had one cleaning person. There was a Mexican restaurant very near that was terrible. Because it was winter, there was nothing to do there (drained outdoor pool for the summer). If the pool was usable in the summer the price would be acceotable, but during the winter it's a $40-$50 room I paid $80 for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel has one entrance/exit at a light. Had to drive past it to turn around to get into it. The entrance/exit was a steep slope that was slippery with the snow and ice. The motel made NO effort to clean or salt it or the walkways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top