$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

3 stars
View map of 1317 E Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Family trip

We had a great experience. Room was clean, beds comfortable, staff was very friendly. Breakfast had... See full review

  • Carol S.
  • Jul 6, 2015
Great value and friendly/helpful staff

The staff was very helpful and the room was very large and clean. Great location. See full review

  • Dan W.
  • Jun 29, 2015
From Whiskey Row to the World's Oldest Rodeo, every guest at our Prescott hotel faces one big question: What do you do first? Downtown Prescott is only a few minutes away, which is a big plus for business travelers and guests looking for the best dining and shopping. However, if a day on the links sounds more enticing, there are a number of golf courses nearby. From business to leisure, our Prescott hotel is in a great location to enjoy everything the region has to offer. Were the only Best Western in the area, and our reputation makes us stand out. Guests count on the outstanding quality, convenience, and customer service of our branded Prescott hotel. We also offer a fantastic location thats convenient to the most popular destinations in the area. As a pet-friendly Prescott hotel, we welcome the entire family and are a favorite for guests traveling with furry friends. Whether youre in town for downtown Prescott events or one of the popular youth sports tournaments, youll be treated to a warm reception, plentiful parking and spacious accommodations. Outdoor recreational activities like hiking, cycling, and fishing are also available nearby. Leave the most important meal of the day to us. Our complimentary full hot breakfast spread includes hot scrambled eggs, ham or sausage, a variety of breakfast pastries and breads, english muffin or bagels, a waffle station, a selection of fruits and cereals, and a choice of yogurts. Top it off with a mug of our famous 100% Arabica coffee or your choice of cold juices. Book a comfortable, clean room at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian and see how our friendly staff can help make your vacation one to remember! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Prescottonian also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Prescottonian Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELUXE,MICROWAVE REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,DELUXE,MICR RFRG,COFFEE MKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUXE,MICROWAVE REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,FLAT TV,BALCNY,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,2BATH,SOFABED,FLAT TV,BALCNY,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2BATH,SOFABED,FLAT TV,PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Murphy's
1.00 mile(s) from Murphy's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, seafood, steaks, & prime rib
The Palace Restaurant & Saloon
1.00 mile(s) from The Palace Restaurant & Saloon, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, historic property serving steak and seafood
Prescott Brewing Company
1.00 mile(s) from Prescott Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, micro-brewed beers and pub grub
Gurley Street Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Gurley Street Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, pasta and burgers
Plaza Bonita
Plaza Bonita, on premises, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, great family Mexican Restaurant serving lunch, and dinner 11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 23
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan W.
Business
Lake Forest
Jun 29, 2015

Great value and friendly/helpful staff

The staff was very helpful and the room was very large and clean. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
de daners
Business
prescott
Sep 26, 2014

Pretty Comfortable

I had gone in knowing the area was a little sketchy, my expectations weren't set too high. but I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk guy (Allen) was soo helpful and so friendly, the bed was beyond comfy and the room was super spacious. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad Bruce
Business
Tombstone, AZ
Jan 20, 2014

Best Western Survey

The Prescottonian is the perfect example of comfort & convenience. And the morning breakfast is to die for. The attendant in the dining room is well worth the tips he gets. The staff was very accommodating for room requests. Very much enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near everything.

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mdalpy
Business
Tucson
Nov 11, 2013

Fun on Whiskey Row

Great buffet breakfast. 2nd floor room was comfortable, however the floor made noise when walked on, I'm sure the people on the first floor didn't appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Whiskey Row located around the downtown square.

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rinkydink pitcher
Business
tucson
Aug 5, 2013

nice stay

the breakfast is great and the staff super helpful. Loved the large table in our room where we could make a puzzle on a rainy afternoon, and they welcomed our dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queen Jul
Business
SCW, AZ
May 21, 2013

a weekend in Prescott

they let us in the room early, which was nice. The front desk was very helpful and very nice. My beef is that they put us in a room on the second floor which was right at the top of the stairs and we had our dog which of course could hear every person who came up, fortunately he didn't bark, but I thought that wasn't very smart. Also, we were in a handicap room, I thought using the sink wasn't easy to use. Lastly, I wasn't sure that the bedding had been changed, gross at the thought, but dealt with the thought. We picked that hotel due to the fact is was pet friendly. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAJUN THERAPIST
Business
PEORIA AZ
Apr 22, 2013

Great Value, Excellent breakfast

Older hotel but very well maintained. Excellent location, close to everything. Good value for the money, full free breakfast. Very clean, very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garcia's Mexican restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Volleyball Tourn
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2012

sports event

Staff was friendly. Room was old as was carpeting. Would consider this more of a 2 star hotel, not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler B
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Quick overnight stop

Clean comfortable and large room. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finkins
Business
Chicago
Oct 28, 2011

CLEAN

This hotel follows the "don't judge a book by its cover" rule of thumb; outward appearance is not how to rate this place. It looks like an average motor lodge but the rooms were VERY clean, the showers hot and with good pressure (VERY clean too) and the soaps/shampoos were actually nice and didn't smell disgusting. I don't like scented lotions and such, but I actually kept the lotion from here because it was really nice and actually moisturized my skin. The gentleman at the front desk was really nice and helpful as well. The only cons are: 1)alarm was set for 12am but I changed it before bed so it didn't bother me (it woke up my in-laws in their room!); 2) the pillows are squares instead of rectangles so it was a little funky to get comfortable at first. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top