$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

3 stars
1317 E Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Best Western Survey

The Prescottonian is the perfect example of comfort & convenience. And the morning breakfast is to... See full review

  • Bad Bruce
  • Jan 20, 2014
Great overnight trip

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in area. See full review

  • DKBH
  • Mar 8, 2013
From Whiskey Row to the Worlds Oldest Rodeo, every guest at our Prescott hotel faces one big question: What do you do first? Downtown Prescott is only a few minutes away, which is a big plus for business travelers and guests looking for the best dining and shopping. However, if a day on the links sounds more enticing, there are a number of golf courses nearby. From business to leisure, our Prescott hotel is in a great location to enjoy everything the region has to offer. Were the only Best Western in the area, and our reputation makes us stand out. Guests count on the outstanding quality, convenience, and customer service of our branded Prescott hotel. We also offer a fantastic location thats convenient to the most popular destinations in the area. As a pet-friendly Prescott hotel, we welcome the entire family and are a favorite for guests traveling with furry friends. Whether youre in town for downtown Prescott events or one of the popular youth sports tournaments, youll be treated to a warm reception, plentiful parking and spacious accommodations. Outdoor recreational activities like hiking, cycling, and fishing are also available nearby. Leave the most important meal of the day to us. Our complimentary full hot breakfast spread includes hot scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, favorite breakfast pastries and breads, a selection of fruits and cereals, and a choice of yogurts. Top it off with a mug of our famous 100% Arabica coffee or your choice of cold juices. Book a comfortable, clean room at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian and see how our friendly staff can help make your vacation one to remember!

BEST WESTERN Prescottonian Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELUXE,MICROWAVE REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,DELUXE,MICR RFRG,COFFEE MKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,DELUXE,MICR RFRG,COFFEE MKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUXE,MICROWAVE REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,FLAT TV,BALCNY,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,2BATH,SOFABED,FLAT TV,BALCNY,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2BATH,SOFABED,FLAT TV,PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Hotel Map

34.5453 -112.4511
Area served
Wickenburg, Prescott Valley, Flagstaff, Jerome, Sedona, Cottonwood
Nearby airports
(PHX), 100.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Murphy's
1.00 mile(s) from Murphy's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, seafood, steaks, & prime rib
Gurley Street Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Gurley Street Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, pasta and burgers
Plaza Bonita
Plaza Bonita, on premises, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, great family Mexican Restaurant serving lunch, and dinner 11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
The Palace Restaurant & Saloon
1.00 mile(s) from The Palace Restaurant & Saloon, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, historic property serving steak and seafood
Prescott Brewing Company
1.00 mile(s) from Prescott Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, micro-brewed beers and pub grub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad Bruce
Tombstone, AZ
Jan 20, 2014

Best Western Survey

The Prescottonian is the perfect example of comfort & convenience. And the morning breakfast is to die for. The attendant in the dining room is well worth the tips he gets. The staff was very accommodating for room requests. Very much enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near everything.

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mdalpy
Tucson
Nov 11, 2013

Fun on Whiskey Row

Great buffet breakfast. 2nd floor room was comfortable, however the floor made noise when walked on, I'm sure the people on the first floor didn't appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Whiskey Row located around the downtown square.

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rinkydink pitcher
tucson
Aug 5, 2013

nice stay

the breakfast is great and the staff super helpful. Loved the large table in our room where we could make a puzzle on a rainy afternoon, and they welcomed our dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merrily
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 20, 2013

Great Place to Stay

We are looking to buy a place in Prescott and this hotel was a great location to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a Real Estate map if looking for a permanent place to stay. The Hotel had helpful brochures, etc.

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queen Jul
SCW, AZ
May 21, 2013

a weekend in Prescott

they let us in the room early, which was nice. The front desk was very helpful and very nice. My beef is that they put us in a room on the second floor which was right at the top of the stairs and we had our dog which of course could hear every person who came up, fortunately he didn't bark, but I thought that wasn't very smart. Also, we were in a handicap room, I thought using the sink wasn't easy to use. Lastly, I wasn't sure that the bedding had been changed, gross at the thought, but dealt with the thought. We picked that hotel due to the fact is was pet friendly. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAJUN THERAPIST
PEORIA AZ
Apr 22, 2013

Great Value, Excellent breakfast

Older hotel but very well maintained. Excellent location, close to everything. Good value for the money, full free breakfast. Very clean, very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garcia's Mexican restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.

Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Volleyball Tourn
USA
Nov 13, 2012

sports event

Staff was friendly. Room was old as was carpeting. Would consider this more of a 2 star hotel, not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler B
Glendale, AZ, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Quick overnight stop

Clean comfortable and large room. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finkins
Chicago
Oct 28, 2011

CLEAN

This hotel follows the "don't judge a book by its cover" rule of thumb; outward appearance is not how to rate this place. It looks like an average motor lodge but the rooms were VERY clean, the showers hot and with good pressure (VERY clean too) and the soaps/shampoos were actually nice and didn't smell disgusting. I don't like scented lotions and such, but I actually kept the lotion from here because it was really nice and actually moisturized my skin. The gentleman at the front desk was really nice and helpful as well. The only cons are: 1)alarm was set for 12am but I changed it before bed so it didn't bother me (it woke up my in-laws in their room!); 2) the pillows are squares instead of rectangles so it was a little funky to get comfortable at first. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tempe, AZ
Nov 28, 2010

Roomy room!

We came up to Prescott on Thanksgiving to enjoy the day, and we stayed one night. The desk clerk was courteous and kind, even though she was working through the holiday. Our room was clean and warm, the blankets and comforter were clean and more than sufficient. There was also a hide-a-bed sofa in the room and plenty of space to open it out in, so that one could bring the kids, too. The shower was modern and worked really well. The area around the hotel to the east and south is open land with pines, which is peaceful. All-in-all, a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top