$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

3 stars
1317 E Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Best Western Survey

The Prescottonian is the perfect example of comfort & convenience. And the morning breakfast is to... See full review

  • Bad Bruce
  • Jan 20, 2014
Great hotel for visiting the VA

Nice location near entrance to town and VA hospital. Easy to find. Breakfast was one of the best... See full review

  • Mike Jeep
  • Aug 23, 2014
From Whiskey Row to the Worlds Oldest Rodeo, every guest at our Prescott hotel faces one big question: What do you do first? Downtown Prescott is only a few minutes away, which is a big plus for business travelers and guests looking for the best dining and shopping. However, if a day on the links sounds more enticing, there are a number of golf courses nearby. From business to leisure, our Prescott hotel is in a great location to enjoy everything the region has to offer. Were the only Best Western in the area, and our reputation makes us stand out. Guests count on the outstanding quality, convenience, and customer service of our branded Prescott hotel. We also offer a fantastic location thats convenient to the most popular destinations in the area. As a pet-friendly Prescott hotel, we welcome the entire family and are a favorite for guests traveling with furry friends. Whether youre in town for downtown Prescott events or one of the popular youth sports tournaments, youll be treated to a warm reception, plentiful parking and spacious accommodations. Outdoor recreational activities like hiking, cycling, and fishing are also available nearby. Leave the most important meal of the day to us. Our complimentary full hot breakfast spread includes hot scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, favorite breakfast pastries and breads, a selection of fruits and cereals, and a choice of yogurts. Top it off with a mug of our famous 100% Arabica coffee or your choice of cold juices. Book a comfortable, clean room at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian and see how our friendly staff can help make your vacation one to remember!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Prescottonian also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Prescottonian Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELUXE,MICROWAVE REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,DELUXE,MICR RFRG,COFFEE MKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,DELUXE,MICR RFRG,COFFEE MKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUXE,MICROWAVE REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,FLAT TV,BALCNY,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,2BATH,SOFABED,FLAT TV,BALCNY,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2BATH,SOFABED,FLAT TV,PATIO,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Prescott Brewing Company
1.00 mile(s) from Prescott Brewing Company, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, micro-brewed beers and pub grub
Plaza Bonita
Plaza Bonita, on premises, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, great family Mexican Restaurant serving lunch, and dinner 11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
The Palace Restaurant & Saloon
1.00 mile(s) from The Palace Restaurant & Saloon, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, historic property serving steak and seafood
Gurley Street Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Gurley Street Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, pasta and burgers
Murphy's
1.00 mile(s) from Murphy's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, seafood, steaks, & prime rib

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queen Jul
Business
SCW, AZ
May 21, 2013

a weekend in Prescott

they let us in the room early, which was nice. The front desk was very helpful and very nice. My beef is that they put us in a room on the second floor which was right at the top of the stairs and we had our dog which of course could hear every person who came up, fortunately he didn't bark, but I thought that wasn't very smart. Also, we were in a handicap room, I thought using the sink wasn't easy to use. Lastly, I wasn't sure that the bedding had been changed, gross at the thought, but dealt with the thought. We picked that hotel due to the fact is was pet friendly. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Best step mom ever
Business
Prescott arizona
Aug 19, 2013

Weekend trip

It was a good size room and breakfast was probably the best. However we kept finding ants and small bugs throughout the floors. We didn't report it because it was on the last night we stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finkins
Business
Chicago
Oct 28, 2011

CLEAN

This hotel follows the "don't judge a book by its cover" rule of thumb; outward appearance is not how to rate this place. It looks like an average motor lodge but the rooms were VERY clean, the showers hot and with good pressure (VERY clean too) and the soaps/shampoos were actually nice and didn't smell disgusting. I don't like scented lotions and such, but I actually kept the lotion from here because it was really nice and actually moisturized my skin. The gentleman at the front desk was really nice and helpful as well. The only cons are: 1)alarm was set for 12am but I changed it before bed so it didn't bother me (it woke up my in-laws in their room!); 2) the pillows are squares instead of rectangles so it was a little funky to get comfortable at first. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Volleyball Tourn
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2012

sports event

Staff was friendly. Room was old as was carpeting. Would consider this more of a 2 star hotel, not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. ruiz
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 10, 2013

drunk employee

We recently stayedfor just one night. The room looked nice but there were lots of spots on the walls. Then in the morning I went to get ice and there was a young male employee carrying towels to a housekeeper area. I said good morning to him and he slurred out a hello. The alcohol on his breath was very, I could smell him from feet away. Very disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rinkydink pitcher
Business
tucson
Aug 5, 2013

nice stay

the breakfast is great and the staff super helpful. Loved the large table in our room where we could make a puzzle on a rainy afternoon, and they welcomed our dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mdalpy
Business
Tucson
Nov 11, 2013

Fun on Whiskey Row

Great buffet breakfast. 2nd floor room was comfortable, however the floor made noise when walked on, I'm sure the people on the first floor didn't appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Whiskey Row located around the downtown square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
de daners
Business
prescott
Sep 26, 2014

Pretty Comfortable

I had gone in knowing the area was a little sketchy, my expectations weren't set too high. but I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk guy (Allen) was soo helpful and so friendly, the bed was beyond comfy and the room was super spacious. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler B
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Quick overnight stop

Clean comfortable and large room. Excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAJUN THERAPIST
Business
PEORIA AZ
Apr 22, 2013

Great Value, Excellent breakfast

Older hotel but very well maintained. Excellent location, close to everything. Good value for the money, full free breakfast. Very clean, very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garcia's Mexican restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top