$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Phoenix Downtown

4 stars
View map of 333 North Central Avenue, 333 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Great downtown hotel

I stayed at the Westin downtown Phoenix over Christmas and I could not be happier. The location is... See full review

  • Galina G.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Great place and price

I've stayed here 3 times now and will keep coming back. I truly enjoyed this hotel. See full review

  • Lucky 2013
  • Jul 14, 2014
Discover us in a revitalized downtown business and entertainment district, just five miles from Sky Harbor International Airport. We're also within comfortable walking distance of the Phoenix Convention Center, Chase Field, and the US Airways Center. Set an inspiring business plan in motion in our 15,000 square feet of unique and flexible event space. To refresh, encounter a mixture of Old World and new in Province's sustainable, seasonal American cuisine, with hints of South America and Spain. All our 242 guest rooms bring comfort through unique design and superb service. Floor-to-ceiling windows with panoramic views infuse each guest room with urban sophistication, while Westin Heavenly® Beds and Heavenly® Baths offer total renewal.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Phoenix Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Westin Phoenix Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.9 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.9 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5.1 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5.6 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 5.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 7.1 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.3 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.3 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.9 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.1 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.9 mi

Dining

Province Restaurant
Enjoy breakfast, lunch, or dinner at our innovative restaurant, where the seasonal Latin-influenced menu boasts local farm-to-table ingredients. Bold, uplifting décor in the dining room and outdoor patio inspires.
Province Lounge
Fuchsia pops against dark wood in our lounge, a vibrant setting where you can refresh with beverages and light bites from an exclusive menu of sustainably-farmed, seasonal selections. Savor a handcrafted cocktail inside or on the outdoor patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Customsss
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

The best hotel money can buy in hotel !!!!!!

I was traveling for a wedding and the services that they provided was beyond expected. this is the best hotel in the metro area if you can afford it, its a place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROCKS23445
Business
colorado springs, co
Jun 1, 2012

We loved this place!!

We stopped in Phoenix for one night on a road trip through AZ. We had our three small chihuahuas with us, so finding a pet friendly hotel wasnt easy. Westin wasn't only pet friendly, they welcomed our dogs as if they were truly guests of the hotel. Great customer service, great rate for the very nice, clean room we stayed in. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TenayaLee
Business
Petaluma, ca
Sep 6, 2013

Great stay

The hotel was quiet, comfortable and had everything I needed. The front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Churro
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2011

Girls Roadtrip

My friend and I stayed at the Westin after taking a week long road trip to the four corners area. The staff were friendly, the room was spacious and well-appointed, and the hotel is close to great restaurants, museums and a movie theatre if you want to escape the summer heat. The bar was also a lot of fun - perfect ending to our adventure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky 2013
Business
Phoenix
Jul 14, 2014

Great place and price

I've stayed here 3 times now and will keep coming back. I truly enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galina G.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great downtown hotel

I stayed at the Westin downtown Phoenix over Christmas and I could not be happier. The location is superb- walking distance to museums, Arizona center, theatre, city scape. The restaurant (Province) serves a superb menu and terrific wines. The service is excellent, my room was huge and very comfortable. The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Wi-Fi is not free in the room but complimentary in the lobby. I would not hesitate to stay there again. There are no shopping malls within walking distance, so you need to drive or take a cab. Tours to Grand Canyon and Sedona are a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to Art musem and Heard museum- nice walk and very good collections

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChadLecki
Business
Tempe, AZ
Dec 30, 2013

Loved the Hotel

Ok the hotel itself was great. My problem was that O/rbits did not send my information to the hotel and they didn't have my reservation in their system. They needs to work on this problem so that It doesn't happen again. The hotel on the other hand was very nice; it was new and clean and had a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Newlywed
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great place to view the city

This is a relatively new hotel which opened in early 2011. Everything is brand new and very modern. Thermotstat in the room could use some improvement, but otherwise the room was great. There's a rain shower, HD television, and a docking station for your iPad/iPhone/iPod which can charge it and interface with the television in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Entrance to the hotel is actually on the west side of the building even though it is not the easiest to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conferencing Professor
Business
South Carolina
May 29, 2012

An oasis from conference chaos

Stayed here when I couldn't get a room at my conference hotel. So glad that happened! The Westin offers a tranquil, quiet, soothing experience that was the perfect antidote to crowded conference chaos. The huge room, friendly staff, and the great food and drinks in Province kept me comfy and happy. (Get the duck meatballs with a glass of dry rosé, and any drink using the chorizo-and-bleu-cheese-stuffed olives.) Appreciated the various green options as well, especially being able to cancel housecleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a minimart just past ASU on the other side of the big park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Varvapally
Business
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2012

Very pleasant stay

The location of the hotel is ideally located and very close to my meeting place. The staff is well trained to attend to the needs of guests A well maintained hotel with large rooms I certainly enjoys my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top