$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Westin Phoenix Downtown

4 stars
333 North Central Avenue, 333 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Great place and price

I've stayed here 3 times now and will keep coming back. I truly enjoyed this hotel. See full review

  • Lucky 2013
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great stay

The hotel was quiet, comfortable and had everything I needed. The front desk staff were extremely... See full review

  • TenayaLee
  • Sep 6, 2013
Discover us in a revitalized downtown business and entertainment district, just five miles from Sky Harbor International Airport. We're also within comfortable walking distance of the Phoenix Convention Center, Chase Field, and the US Airways Center. Set an inspiring business plan in motion in our 15,000 square feet of unique and flexible event space. To refresh, encounter a mixture of Old World and new in Province's sustainable, seasonal American cuisine, with hints of South America and Spain. All our 242 guest rooms bring comfort through unique design and superb service. Floor-to-ceiling windows with panoramic views infuse each guest room with urban sophistication, while Westin Heavenly® Beds and Heavenly® Baths offer total renewal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Phoenix Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Phoenix Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.9 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.9 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5.1 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5.6 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 5.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 7.1 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.3 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.3 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.9 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.1 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.9 mi

Dining

Province Lounge
Fuchsia pops against dark wood in our lounge, a vibrant setting where you can refresh with beverages and light bites from an exclusive menu of sustainably-farmed, seasonal selections. Savor a handcrafted cocktail inside or on the outdoor patio.
Province Restaurant
Enjoy breakfast, lunch, or dinner at our innovative restaurant, where the seasonal Latin-influenced menu boasts local farm-to-table ingredients. Bold, uplifting décor in the dining room and outdoor patio inspires.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Customsss
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

The best hotel money can buy in hotel !!!!!!

I was traveling for a wedding and the services that they provided was beyond expected. this is the best hotel in the metro area if you can afford it, its a place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan Yuppie Scum
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Graduation Rehash

Arrived later in town Friday evening and headed over from Sky Harbor. Accommodations were excellent, view stunning, and the staff friendly. Only bit that would keep this from a higher rating is the lack of complimentary parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
socalgirl1821
Business
Socal
Nov 5, 2014

Solo Getaway

Very clean and friendly staff everything is walking distance.... $25 for valet parking. Thai Basil was near by which is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
socalgirl1821
Business
Socal
Aug 17, 2014

Surprise

Front desk very friendly. ..didn't know that parking is $28 valet even if your a guest there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky 2013
Business
Phoenix
Jul 14, 2014

Great place and price

I've stayed here 3 times now and will keep coming back. I truly enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwonder
Business
Reading pa
Jun 18, 2014

Beautiful hotel with great view of the city!

Our room was 1st class, spacious and immaculate, with a great view of downtown Phoenix. Staff was very friendly. Convenient location from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremy h.
Business
Mesa az
Jun 16, 2014

Nice place to stay, but staff ok!

Hotel itself was awesome staff was a little slow on acting on things. Got lied to about parking. They have a mandatory $28 vallet parking but for one night you don't need it one 1 min call cost me almost $10 don't use there phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call down for your car before you leave your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChadLecki
Business
Tempe, AZ
Dec 30, 2013

Loved the Hotel

Ok the hotel itself was great. My problem was that O/rbits did not send my information to the hotel and they didn't have my reservation in their system. They needs to work on this problem so that It doesn't happen again. The hotel on the other hand was very nice; it was new and clean and had a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TenayaLee
Business
Petaluma, ca
Sep 6, 2013

Great stay

The hotel was quiet, comfortable and had everything I needed. The front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
family fun480
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 3, 2012

Business traveler

We were not comfortable. This hotel is most for business people. I do not recommended for family. Too plain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Varvapally
Business
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2012

Very pleasant stay

The location of the hotel is ideally located and very close to my meeting place. The staff is well trained to attend to the needs of guests A well maintained hotel with large rooms I certainly enjoys my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top