$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

2 stars
8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
79 reviews
awesome place to stay

Very quiet clean and cozy. Beds are so comfy. Love super 8 See full review

  • jess48
  • Jun 8, 2014
peaceful and nice

The staff is very friendly and rooms are clean with comfortable beds See full review

  • jess48
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Super 8 Motel has 123 spacious Guest Rooms. Phoenix Metro North offers many amenities and is in close proximity to many major attractions, full service and fast food restaurants. Our amenities include Free Wireless Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, In-room Hair Dryers, Outdoor Heated Pool and Spa. We are close to the Heard Museum, Luke Air Force Base, Downtown Glendale Golf Courses, Dog Track and many major sports stadiums/complexes. Pets are allowed for a small fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Phoenix Metro North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 8 mi
  • Chase Field: 8.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 11 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 12 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,987.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jess48
Business
phx az
Jun 8, 2014

awesome place to stay

Very quiet clean and cozy. Beds are so comfy. Love super 8

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jess48
Business
phx az
Jun 7, 2014

peaceful and nice

The staff is very friendly and rooms are clean with comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
budget conscious Pablo
Business
Phoenix AZ
May 18, 2014

Budget conscious

I am budget conscious and this hotel met my needs. The amenities and location are ideal for me and close to shopping. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xnlv
Business
Dallas, Tx
Mar 1, 2013

Decent place for the value

Staff was great, room was clean , met most of my expectations. Only problem was I had a noisy neighbor kept coming in and out of the room all night and slamming the door. Other than that it was a pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler74
Business
phoenix, az
Jun 6, 2012

horrible

I read the reviews about this hotel before I came, and I was trying to give this place the benefit of the doubt. I have to say that I agree with the reviews about this place it's terrible, the front door I had to push down on it hard to get it to open, the staff was not very helpful, the tv in the room did'nt work half of the time it was a piece of junk, the bathroom walls were dirty, I will not be visiting this place ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

park zoo & aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnnabelS
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 4, 2012

Good if you stay inside

Room and amenities were reasonable for the price, however I was solicited twice for prostitution on my way to the vending machines one night. The security guard helped shoo away a shirtless man on a bike who offered to bring my suitcase up to my room for me. There's a KMart next door, which is conveniently located for boredom shoppers as there is very little within walking distance. very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marvelous Mickey
Business
Los Angeles
May 29, 2012

In A Pinch

OK place if you're on the road for a living but far from downtown and Sky Harbor Airport. A walk around the vacinity depicts a vapid existance where the sunburnt physically and emotionally run wild. One night I stayed in my room and the cable TV was a godsend. I recommend this place if you like a challenge but or the pampered, forget it. The price is right though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The K-Mart which is a few minutes away. Otherwise there's no there there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
conch 3000
Business
Flagstaff
Feb 22, 2012

Fun Golf Weekend

They need better internet service...... Pave the parking lot...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goss
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Terrible

Terrible hotel in a a horrid section of phoenix. Gangs all around the area, also would not allow me a refund on hotel when I didnt stay there any of the nights because it's not safe around there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Jun 7, 2011

Good place to stay

The room was clean, close to the Downtown, price is v affordable, the only thing for me that the room was w/out fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top