$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

2 stars
View map of 8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
96 reviews
awesome place to stay

Very quiet clean and cozy. Beds are so comfy. Love super 8 See full review

  • jess48
  • Jun 8, 2014
family trip

Stayed on our way to Tucson. Needed Microwave and alarm clock/radio. See full review

  • honest16abe
  • Jan 20, 2015
The Super 8 Motel has 123 spacious Guest Rooms. Phoenix Metro North offers many amenities and is in close proximity to many major attractions, full service and fast food restaurants. Our amenities include Free Wireless Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, In-room Hair Dryers, Outdoor Heated Pool and Spa. We are close to the Heard Museum, Luke Air Force Base, Downtown Glendale Golf Courses, Dog Track and many major sports stadiums/complexes. Pets are allowed for a small fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Phoenix Metro North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 8 mi
  • Chase Field: 8.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.6 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 11 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 12 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 96
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cesar R.
Business
Reseda
Apr 21, 2015

stay was ok but will not come back to this location

The stay was ok however there were few things the we noticed during the stay. the front desk was a bit rude to customers. i asked the receptionist for any place we could go to this we are 0 familiar with the area but did not bother helping us and gave us sarcastic answer instead. we requested a non smoking room but the room smelled like cigarette and quite nasty. location was open to public and there were random people going in and out of the complex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LV,NV
May 30, 2011

Mediocre

It was hard to find the road to get to the hotel. The breakfast was lacking, no cream for the coffee. The area was alright, easy to get to the high way. It was convinante for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go across the bridge over the Northern street. There are a lot more restaurants on that side, then going to your right on the street.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bychance
Business
Odessa,tx
Apr 24, 2011

nice place, nice price!!!

Hotel was nice, clean, staff was very nice, i enjoyed my stay, i recommend this hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

metro city mall, dining at bobby qs

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken from Singapore
Business
Singapore
Dec 25, 2010

Good for an inexpensive short stay.

Reasonably good for this price. Not perfectly new, but neatly furnished; did not feel comfortable at all staying in the room. Will probably stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

K-Mart adjancent to the Hotel.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, Ma
Oct 27, 2010

Dissapointed

The room itself was very clean and the staff very helpful. No iron in room, but mgr. had one delivered immediately. Resturant next door was closed which made the area look run down. You could tell they were trying hard to make the area look nice & kept well. No seperate room for breakfast, it's in the lobby, no tables to use, just couch & two bar stools. Location was great for traveling on highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

K Mart almost in same parking area.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebel
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Apr 12, 2010

Kids first trip

We had a very nice experience at this hotel. It wasnt too crowded and was nice and quiet. The pool could be a bit bigger but otherwise was very clean and kept up nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebel
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Apr 12, 2010

Kids first trip

We had a very nice experience at this hotel. It wasnt too crowded and was nice and quiet. The pool could be a bit bigger but otherwise was very clean and kept up nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, CANADA
Mar 5, 2010

Very Good

Hotel was convenient and okay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wrong weather vacationers
Business
prattville, al
Jan 25, 2010

our vacation

we went to our daughters wedding, spent time with other family members. not a lot of time spent in the room. we did like the location. the weather could of been a lot nicer. rainy, windy, cold. the price was right for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dennys was just the next exit up. fast food was in the mall. next block up.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnemucca, NV
Jul 20, 2009

Nice Location

Most everything was great. The breakfast can use a lot of improvement. The location of the stairs in the back of the building for the guest in the middle was a distance to get to the parking area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top